Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3339 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3339 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

PATRICK J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Perfect Perfect and Perfect
Comfort room, location and service.
We had a delay on our flight and check in late, stress and tired. But when we were checking in our room was upgraded to a suite then everything turn out positive and all are stress when out the window. The room was unbelievable big, nice, clean, comfort bed and soft pillows. They clean the room and changed our linens, towels and refilled our coffee, tea and bottle water everyday. It really made our special day (honeymooners) perfect. And if we come back in Macau we will definitely stay in this hotel again even if we don't get an upgrade. The location, cleanliness, comfort room, good service and free wifi makes it worth coming back here. Thanks!
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Pei C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great hotel and value of money
good location, very nice and clean room
our first stay here and we like the room a lot. The location just right to the city center. will come to stay here again next time and will recommend to my relatives and friends.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Daniel Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
I wish I can select a non-smoker room
Convenientp
Satisfy
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Tiffany C. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good
Value for money, near attraction, cleanliness
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Man L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good
Good location
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Chatuphorn P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great location! Close to everything to see in town
Great location, close to everything to see in Macau. Staff were helpful and good services. Room was comfort and clean, quited but towels need to replace, some was quite old have some hold in it.
We spend 3 nights there and had peaceful nights compaire with the other place I have been in China before. This was first time for us in Macau and the hotel nicer than we expected. Convenient for travel and visit places in town. Hotel have no airport transfer, taxi only 80MOP or can take free casino shuttle with little walk by a few block away. 24hrs supermarket, restaurants are just next door. We arrived late at night, hot water machine not work well and staff were prompted to help out and change right away^^. Our room as per booking under conditions and was ready when check in. Hotel have 2 restaurants..we don't try but price are reasonable. We enjoy to stay here and definitely return for next visit.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Kah N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good Stay!!
Good location, excellent bed & value for money
I enjoyed my stay in Metropole Hotel. Everything was fine.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Jumianto J. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
In front of Yaohan, Close to St' Paul
Location, Price?,
Stayed here for 1 night during my short trip to Macau. Not as fantastic as its looks. Anyway, it is proximity is good. within walking distance to Ruin of St' Paul. Opposite is Yao Han shopping center. within 5mins walk to Grand Lisboa. For room wise, it is pretty basic and it is just good for a good rest.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Jeng K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2015
good location
at the center of town,easy transport,big and confortable room
Reviewed September 23, 2015

mylon T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Mediocre at best
Maid service was good, location of the hotel was great, and the staff spoke english
For the price you pay, it is definitely overrated. The bathrooms need remodeling because we could see the mold build up on the caulking around the tub, the shower head had no water pressure (it felt like we were showering under a leaking pipe), the beds were uncomfortably hard (standard in a cheap hotel in China), we were only able to watch like 10 channels out of 40, the walls are so thin we could hear our neighbor talking at 5am in the morning. This hotel was a bit better last year in 2014, but for the price....I will never book this hotel ever again. We could have booked at the Sofeteil for approximately $10 more and the rooms there are like brand new with all automatic wall switches from your lights to the curtains.
Reviewed September 22, 2015