Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3233 reviews

1642 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3233)
Sort by:
Dulapak S. Couples Thailand, January 31, 2015
Good location

Very good location and nice interior with good service
8.3
Report this review
Jane T. Groups Malaysia, January 30, 2015
Acceptable with the price pay

Walking distance to Senado Square, clean
6.7
Although it has provide shuttle bus but could not find them at the Outer Ferry Terminal. No shuttle bus provided to airport. Sound insulation is bad, can hear construction noise nearby. A bit dark at corridor when walking from lift. Cigarette smell although it was a non smoking room. Staff's attitude need to be improved.
Report this review
Judith G. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2015
nice hotel

clean, comfortable & nice location
8
We had a nice stay at the hotel coz the room was clean & very comfortable. And is near tourist attractions.
Report this review
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2015
A week stay in macau

Location, attractions and housekeeping
5.7
room is quite small for the price u paying. Room is fitted with a smoke detector on the ceiling which will flash and it is quite disturbing when u and partner are together. Please look into it. English not widely spoken so communication is really bad. Wont come back to stay.
Report this review
Audrey L. Business travelers Philippines, January 25, 2015
Good Stay

Location is good, The hotel is clean, Have internet in the room
7.3
Our stay was good. Just when you enter the room the smell not good. Maybe they can spray or put some fragrance on the room. The hotel is nice and clean. The food was soso. We felt comfortable on our stay.
Report this review
Soo H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2015
Location and hotel is within my expectation.

Location, spacious hotel.
7
Location wise is okay. Free shuttle bus from ferry terminal. Hotel is within my expectation. However I feel it's a bit overpriced.
Report this review
Ze F. Families with older children Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Comfortable

Love the cleanliness, friendly and helpful staffs and strategic location
9
Enjoyed the stay and love the place very much. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.
Report this review
Low W. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2015
Lowrise City Hotel

Location, food paradise and shopping
8.7
Rooms are tiny but comfortable and it is newly renovated. 5 mins walk to Senado and 'The Ruins of Macau'. Good class restaurant and food alleys are near to the hotel.
Report this review
Kee H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 17, 2015
city center

1. city center. 2.value for money. 3.comfort.
7.3
Report this review
Surajit K. Couples Thailand, January 17, 2015
Good location, nice room

1. Location 2. Room comfort 3. Design
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1642 reviews Next page
Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07