Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3121 reviews

1591 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3121)
Sort by:
Titania D. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2014
Pleasant

Cleanliness. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location
7.3
Pleasant and relaxing
Report this review
Yeon M. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Location

Location
5.7
Very conveniently located. Near to shopping, restaurants and tourist attraction. But kinda expensive.
Report this review
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2014
GOOD LOCATION, AVERAGE SERVICES HOTEL

Near to tourist spot, cheap deal and new hotel room
6.7
Room's musky smell. Staff said that they cant smell it caused they are immune to it. Stayed for 3nights, every night when we go back to hotel, the room keys doesn't work. Staff explained that because we have went thru the Metal Detector at the Casino which made the room keys doesn't work. It's quite a ridiculous excuse. Have actually reminded the same staff (a male China guy) that we are staying for 3nights tho.
Report this review
Tyler L. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2014
Awesome Hotel!

Location, Room, and clsoe to shopping
8.7
My stay was wonderful, the room was great, I love the TV's. It was close to shopping and all the restaurants.
Report this review
Anabela J. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 11, 2014
Good location

Location, cleanliness, location
7.3
Location: it was very conveniently located at the city center, walking distance to my meeting places. Staff: most of them friendly only two a smile was missing as they were exactly at the reception desk. Breakfast: very simple breakfast
Report this review
Gan C. Couples Hong Kong, October 4, 2014
Convenient location

Good location, clean bathroom, comfortable bed
7.3
Report this review
Wansi L. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2014
Clean room. Good service

Location, Staff Performance, Convenient
9
Staff was polite and willing to help. There was some delay on the check in time but the staff made it up with their sincere apologies and great service. Room was clean and had a very nice ambiance to it. There's a big shopping mall (Yohan) just across the road so it's really convenient.
Report this review
Moganraj I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Good and comfortable

Location, Cleanliness, Price
8.3
Hotel in great location, near to attraction. My hotel room booking come with breakfast, personally I feel the breakfast is good.
Report this review
Ying H. Families with older children Singapore, September 18, 2014
Convenient location

Location, cleanup line
7.7
Report this review
Marri S. Business travelers India, September 18, 2014
the hotel is good and comfortable

room good but small good location very near to casino
7.3
Very Comfortable
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1591 reviews Next page
Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03