Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3121 reviews

1591 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3121)
Sort by:
Cheryl O. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2014
Great centrally located hotel

Good location, accessible to nearby shopping areas
6.7
Though the hotel was slightly small, it is centrally located and within short walking distance to senado square. Rooms are clean and were fortunate to be given a free room upgrade.
Report this review
Eng S. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2014
Good location, friendly & helpful staff

Good location, friendly & helpful staff, walking distance to casinos
7.7
Location of the hotel was good. Staff were friendly and very helpful. We stayed 3 ladies in a room. The extra foldable bed was not comfortable (but they never are). Hotel is walking distance to Grand Lisboa and to Wynn and MGM. Walking distance from the hotel is a small family restaurant and a 24 hour supermarket. Across there, is a MacDonald. Price we paid was a bit steep but it could be because it was Easter holiday. I would stay in this hotel again if I visit Macau (and the price is cheaper)
Report this review
Li C. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2014
So far so good

At Central. Near casino.
8
Good
Report this review
Rachelle G. Couples Philippines, April 16, 2014
Hassle-free, satisfying, value for money

Perfect location, value for money
8.3
We had a very enjoyable stay
Report this review
Wiena S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2014
Newly refurbished. Clean and tidy.

Clean, close to main tourist action.
7.7
Report this review
Ho H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Convenient to city activities

Good location, reasonable price, fast check in and out
6.7
He house keeping was effective, flexible to my routine and attentive. I was a bit surprise the shower room have no soup holder and I have to place them. On the floor. Not very hygienic. Like to central location and need to the lake with nice jogging track.
Report this review
Shih H. Business travelers Taiwan, April 14, 2014
Metropole Hotel

good
8
Report this review
Hui S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 8, 2014
Good location and clean

Good location, Clean, Nearby sightseeing
9
Good location to famous sightseeing and clean hotel. But the staff less friendly.
Report this review
Sri H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 6, 2014
Safe and no fuss stay at Metropole

Centrally located, safe and staff speaks some English
8.7
A pleasant stay. No fuss. A little pricey during the time I was there. Paid about SGD 270 per night. But I felt safe and its central location is an added draw to stay at this hotel
Report this review
Chew T. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2014
comfortable

convenience, easy access to public transportation
7.3
overall good
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 1591 reviews Next page
Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01