Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Reception Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3121 reviews

1591 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3121)
Sort by:
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 12, 2014
poor service with good location for shopping

location, traffic, cheap
4.3
staying there like going back to the 70s mainland china service manner; poor hygiene with muddy floor and polluted air conditioner; room design awkward not suitable to watch TV; bathroom narrow and cold without ventilation; better look for more comfortable hotel with a higher budget;
Report this review
He H. Couples China, January 10, 2014
value for money

location environmen service
7.3
the hotel is good value for money, good location easy for shopping and sight seeing
Report this review
Armando E. Families with older children Philippines, January 6, 2014
Unpleasant

Located at the city center.
3.3
Hotel staff were not very helpful. Some can't even communicate in English. We asked for a non-smoking room but apparently many of the rooms smell of cigaret smoke. The room is so small, we can't open our suitcase on the floor without stepping on it. Will not go back to this hotel.
Report this review
Qiaoting L. Couples China, January 4, 2014
perfect location good price and nice room

location high ceiling and fast check in and check out
8.7
i booked this hotel in the last min, even it said its only 3 stars, but count on the location and the facilities in room, it can compare with 4 star!
Report this review
Chan P. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2013
good (Y)

room nice, staff friendly, strategy location
8.7
1. free-in-room wifi 2. friendly staff 3. easy transportation, hop on those free shuttle bus (Galaxy free shuttle bus is very near, just ask the staff and they will show you the way) 4. popular (must eat) food near the hotel
Report this review
Pritesh S. Families with young children India, December 30, 2013
A good hotel at great price

Good Location, price and rooms
7.7
Our stay was excellent. Apart from the food at the hotel there is nothing to complain about. Very good large rooms, good view, very clean and excellent location.
Report this review
Carmencita S. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2013
A Hotel in the Heart of Macau

The best three things about Metropole Hotel are: 1) It is near everything in Macau2) The hotel is affordable. 3) The hotel is newly renovated.
7.7
When I booked this hotel for me and my friends I was worried that they wont like it since it is not one of those famous hotels in the area. When they got to the hotel and saw the location and the rooms, they were convinced that i booked well. The hotel is near the Senado, the Macau tower, and the big hotels like the Wynn, where we were able to watch the lakke show and the tree of prosperity show, and the Lisboa, with its lights and spell-binding exterior. Also a short taxi-ride took us to the ferry which we took going to HK. We were also able to get free rides from the hotel to the ferry then to the Venetian saving ourselves HKD 300( we were 10 in the group. I will stay in this hotel again in the future.
Report this review
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
centrally locationed, easy access to places

location, cleaniness, friendly stafff
8
Report this review
Kevin C. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Pleasant hotel in the centre of town.

Clean, modern and comfortable
8
Only stayed one night and found it to be a nice hotel with nice staff. Facilities are limited but that wasn't an issue for us. But the accommodation is very clean, modern and comfortable. Hotel is in an ideal location for shopping, sightseeing and casinos.
Report this review
Chen Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2013
Good location

Location, comfortable room and friendly staff
8
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 1591 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08