or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2703 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2703)
Sort by:
Virisara K. Groups Thailand, January 11, 2013
Great location and nice service

iPhone charger & speaker in everyroom
10
Nearby Senado Square and other historical places within less than 10 min walk. New hotel and staff who can communicate in English with service mind. Small room but comfortable enough for my 2-day visit in Macau.
Linda A. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Great location, great room

The location of this hotel was great. Senado Square, ruins of St. Paul & shopping centers were in walking distance. But the hotel name seemed not very popular to taxi drivers in Macau. 2 times we took taxi (from airport & from a tourist attraction place), the drivers could not recognized the hotel name & the address we showed them in written. The 1st driver luckily had a list of hotels name/address in chinese writing, the 2nd driver needed to contact his service center to get the address of Metropole Hotel.
7
although the room was convenient, big & seemed to be newly renovated, unfortunately the hotel was still under renovation. The lobby at ground floor became very narrow (lack of space) & dusty. We also could not see clearly at the surroundings from our room window becoz the sight was blocked by the construction supports outside the windows. The breakfast menu was quite limited.
Lui F. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2013
great location but small rooms

located in the city
5.7
the hotel is under construction. so, the lobby is a mess. the trendy twin rooms is clean and nice. but it is really small and even does not have a working desk. i can only do my computer work on bed. since the rooms are just renovated, the conditions are basically ok. but i don't think i will visit this hotel again.
Donald P. Families with older children Canada, January 1, 2013
great location and recently renovated room

the lobby and upper floors were under construction; the breakfast room is in need of an update
6.7
We have stayed at the Metropole many times over many years. You cannot beat the location.
Nancy E. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2012
great location and cozy rooms

location
7.3
we stayed in the trendy room and it was what we expected. the room was clean and big just as what was shown in the website. even though they have no smoking rooms,the room we stayed in had no smell of smoke. one of the receptionist was not helpful. the food for breakfast was good. the shuttle was late in the time schedule they posted. overall i would rate the hotel 7 out 10 since their service still has room for improvements.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: st paul's ruins, senado square
Kyaw M. Couples Myanmar, December 30, 2012
Just get away short trip

convenient location
4.3
Tit L. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2012
Renovation hotel

selling point
8
good location ,nice decoration but they are still in renovate so a bit noisy. service need to improve.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to casino
Anna G. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2012
Great location near tourist spots

Lovely and clean rooms, nice interiors, comfortable beds
9
We are so impressed how this hotel strive to please their guests by carefully planning the interiors of the rooms.The hallway is freshly scented soothing tired guests. Indeed, the hotel is now undergoing renovations, but it is understandably for the improvement of what they could offer. Keep up the great service, Metropole Hotel!
Wai H. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Perfect location with reasonable price

Very close to urban area
7.3
It was a new renovated hotel with reasonable price. Even though the renovation is still in progress during my stay but I still feel satisfy with their room quality and services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to tourist attraction site
Alison T. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Average hotel

other than the rooms are big and clean, there's nothing special with this hotel
6.3
the hotel was under renovation when we arrived, thus, the outlook of the hotel will be a shock to customers especially when we are not informed beforehand when we book. thankfully the rooms are big and spacious. If you're looking just for a place to sleep and bath, then this hotel is ok
Travel tip: you've just got to ask the front desk, They will give you excuses but you have to insist on certain requirements as it's supposed to be included / part of the service of a hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04