or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2641 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2641)
Sort by:
Sze N. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 5, 2014
Old brand name hotel

Good location, valueable price, convenience
8
Good image of the hotel service and upgrade my room
Kwok H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 28, 2014
this is the hotel good for business

city area, new renovation, good price
7.7
Ferdynando F. Groups Indonesia, May 27, 2014
Amazing!

Clean, Comfy, Easy to Access
8.7
It was great. the room and bathroom very clean. the air conditioner is working great. hot water in the bathroom is working fine. the design of the room is amazing. the view of macau from the room is amazing!
Frederico S. Groups Portugal, May 24, 2014
Booked for a friend and he liked due to location.

Being at a very good location for parties and shopping during the day. You really pay for the location and not the hotel and it's facilities.
6.3
My friend enjoyed and managed to arrive safely to the hotel drunk. The hotel is located near some bars and other hotels. Convenient for those who don't sleep much and party until late night haha!
Kok Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Good location and clean & English speaking staff.

Good location, clean hotel. Staff speaks English and friendly. I was asking for locationfor the Famous Lord Stowey Portugese Tarts and one their Staff recommended me one nearer to the hotel .
8
Overall the location is good and the rooms are clean and if I were to go Macau again I will stay at this hotel again. But one complain which the front desk staff did not inform us when we check in that if we dine at the Chinese Restaurant , hotel guest must present their room keys card and is entitled for 10% discount. Lucky my total spending was not hugh amount. Thanks.
Alfrito M. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2014
The hotel is strategically located.

Location, price, cleanliness
7
Relaxing and fun filled. He hotel is very near to the main district, restaurants, shopping malls and casinos.
Wong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2014
Fast but fair

Room is big enough, convenient traffic, acceptable price
4.3
Customer support is only fair enough.
Wayne H. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Terrible Buffet Breakfast

Location
5.3
Obviously good location, but rooms were substandard. Reception gave us an upgrade upon checkin..Then we saw the room was a Twin only when we had booked a Double room. They gave us a Double eventually which was not one of the newer 'refurbished' (the carpet had dark water stains) and just looked old and dirty, dusty. The breakfast was a joke... it was always half empty at any time. And the selection was awful and very very limited (they need to revamp the breakfast, menu and have some taste the food. The service staff at the breakfast area were or looked in a bad mood and never provided any utensils, sauces until I had to find.
Ann C. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
Pleasant except hiccup on transport fr ferry term.

free upgrade to bigger room good location to St Paul's, casinos, restaurants newly renovated rooms
7.3
Overall nice. We were upgraded to a bigger room. The staff gave wrong info on the color of shuttle bus, didn't inform there're 4 hotel names in small fonts on the bus, we waited for 35 mins at the ferry terminal wo seeing the bus. We took a taxi then.
Wan Y. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Confortable

Clean, Modern & Close to sightseeing
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01