My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2632 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2632)
Sort by:
Sosavanh S. Solo travelers Laos, October 29, 2012
Convenient Location

Best location with reasonable price
8
Very good location and clean hotel with reasonable size and space
Adam S. Groups Thailand, October 28, 2012
Good location but under renovated

Good location to walk to shopping area st paul
7
The room is quite small but well decorated ... Boutique style, small lobby but helpful staff The weak point is hard to find hotel signage might be under renovated
Nightlife Tip: Really close to d2 bar AIA tower if you wanna go out for night
Nattalak R. Solo travelers Thailand, October 28, 2012
Great location, Great room and Great service

nice and clean room, helpful
9.3
I went to Macau with my Mom and we are shopping lover so that's why we chose this hotel. We have such a great trip, walked from the hotel to many attraction places. The room are nice decor because they are renewing the hotel. The bathroom is quite big for two people with a bathtub. (On Agoda, they said that they have only a shower, but that is not true. They have a bathtub too.) No sign of smoke in the room or from any other room. The actual room is totally different from what showing on Agoda. Really soft and comfort bed with various size of pillows !!! ใครที่จะไปมาเก๊าแนะนำโรงแรมนี้เลยค่ะ ไปพักกับคุณแม่มา อยู่ใจกลางจริงๆ เหมือนพักอยู่ที่สยามบ้านเราเลย555+ ไม่ต้องนั่งรถเมลล์เลย เพราะเดินไปยังแหล่งท่องเที่ยวได้หมด แหล่งช๊อปปิ้งอยู่รายล้อมรอบตัว อาหารมีให้กินตลอด ปลื้มกันมากๆ พนักงานช่วยเหลือดีมาก (ขนาดทำใบมัดจำหายยังเขียนให้ใหม่แล้วก็คืนเงินให้ด้วย) ห้องแต่งสวยค่ะ ให้แสงสวย (แต่ลำบากเวลาแต่งหน้านิดๆ) ห้องน้ำไม่แคบแล้วก็ไม่ใหญ่มากจนเกินไป อุปกรณ์ในห้องน้ำให้ครบค่ะ (ที่เขียนไว้ว่าไม่มีอ่างน้ำ ความจริงมีค่ะ) ไม่มีกลิ่นควันบุหรี่หรือเหม็นอับเลย เตียงนิ่มรับกับสรีระพอดี ไม่นิ่มเกินไปแบบที่ยุโรป ผ้าห่มผ้านวมใหม่เอี่ยม หมอนมีให้หลายใบไล่ระดับ แบบโรงแรมใหญ่ พื้นปูพรมหมด รูปที่โชว์ในอโกด้ากับห้องจริงๆไม่เหมือนกันสักนิดเลยค่ะ เพราะเค้าทำใหม่หมด เหมือนนอนโรงแรมที่เพิ่งเปิดใหม่
Travel tip: จองเลย!!! ไม่ต้องดูที่อื่นแล้ว
Julie W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Location is excellent but the rooms are small

Location is excellent
6.3
Plenty but unfortunately the hotel was undergoing a renovation. The rooms were dark and there are no hangers in the toilet to hang clothes and towels . And no mirrors in the room as well
Travel tip: Great shopping area so bring an empty luggage to shop
Chong M. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Good location and nice room

Location is nearby Senado Square, walking distance within few mins.
6.3
Good location and free shuttle bus to ferry terminal is advantage. The hotel staffs are very helpful especially the bell boy. He voluntarily to help us bought the ferry ticket to HK when he heard our group want to visit HK. However, hotel is currently under renovation and the room is smelly with thinner.
Mauro B. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2012
Excellent location and staff

proximity to senado square -about 10 minutes walk.
8.7
we moved from the cotai area to metropole because we wanted to explore the center of macau without the hazzle of having to take a 30 minute ride on a taxi or bus. we were pleasantly surprised at the proximity of the metrolpole to our desired target. at that time, they were undergoing some repairs which caused some noise during the day hours but the staff quickly transfered us to a more suitable room at no extra cost. the staff were very cooperative and gracious always willing to assist us and make our stay pleasant. there was some difficulty taking a taxi for the return trip to the airport but by avoiding the rush hours, it should not be a problem.
Travel tip: a half day bus tour of the city is suggested to get a quick view of the place. the older portion of macau has a european flavor which we liked very much. be ready to negotiate for a price discount, which is taken in stride and is normal in that part of the world. they have great bargains if you do not mind going to the numerous smaller shops which are located everywhere.
Cecilio V. Families with young children Philippines, October 23, 2012
hgihly recommended

friendly and caring
10
we had a great stay, the receptionists were very accommodating, even checking out was hassle free, people we cheerful and willing to give ready help
Judith F. Families with older children Philippines, October 22, 2012
Modest but elegant and efficient

great location, small rooms but elegant, efficient service
8.7
Metropole hotel is one I would go back to, if I get the chance to visit Macau again, and one I would recommend to friends and family with a modest budget but nonetheless, will never trade comfort, courtesy and efficiency. The rooms are small but very elegant, very clean and has all the amenities (w/fast wi-fi). The hotel is within walking distance from almost all of the historical sites as well as entertainment centers. Hotel staff are courteous and efficient. We arrived very late (about 11pm) and in spite of the fact that I was not able to advise them that we would be checking in late, the hotel reception was pleasant and quick to accommodate us; housekeeping was quick to add/prepare the extra bed and extra drinking waters that we requested. Shuttle service to China ferry is free. (I was not expecting this as I did not see this feature when I was checking out the hotel's amenities) We only stayed one night, but would have no problem staying longer if we had the time. The fact that the hotel is currently being renovated did not affect at all the quality of service/accommodations that were provided us. Metropole is indeed good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is currently under renovation, so hotel signage could not be easily seen from an angle.
Neydi A. Groups Philippines, October 20, 2012
very nice

close to parks
7.7
Loo Y. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2012
newly renovated hotel

good location
6.3
newly renovated lovely hotel with good staff service. it is at very convineint location nearby big casinos and restaurant. rooms are clean and new, but small tv

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08