or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2652 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2652)
Sort by:
Bongkochthorn P. Couples Thailand, November 13, 2012
Great location but services are not impressed

อาหารจีน Dim Sum ใน รร. อร่อยมาก ราคาไม่แพงมาก ประทับใจสุดๆ
8
hotel is under renovate so it's not comfortable sometimes. Waiting for shuttle bus long long time, may be almost 1 hours. Poor service from receptionist (Male). No Taxi service from hotel.
Travel tip: Near shopping zone
Tony A. Business travelers Philippines, November 11, 2012
Good location but small rooms

location, near senado square
5.3
The Hotel was undergoing renovation so it was inconvenient. The elevator was also being repaired. There was not even a coffee table in the room for me to work with my laptop.
Kah S. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2012
Metropole Hotel

Location. So so hotel
3.3
We stayed in Metropole because our favourite hotels were full. And it was a great disappointment! Rooms looked really rundown with beds harder than the casino tables. I am not joking but if you are looking for a comfortable night of sleep, by all means, avoid this hotel! Hotel provided breakfast for us and we only tried the first day. We prefer the local cafe after that because the food was awful. Imagine this: the slice of bread was so broad it can't even fit into the toaster slot! Give me a break! The staff was not very friendly either. I asked for information about football telecast and they answered that they do not watch football and do not know anything about the channels. C'mon, this is Macau ... gamblers' heaven for all sort of bets and you tell me you do not watch football? Think I'm stupid enough to believe in you? Also, wifi is slow.
Koh K. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Centrally located in the city

Easy access to public transport, plenty of local food to choose from and very close to the Old Ruin
4.3
Quite a clean room with enough space for your luggage. Given some toilet accessories. As local food is easily accessible within five to ten minutes walk from the hotel, there is no need to have breakfast in the hotel. You can buy lots of local products like Portuguese tarts which is very famous in Macau. Some of the favourite products are the different types of cookies which are also available along the main street.
Meihui T. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
V.basic hotel, walkable to places of interest

near to place of interest, with half-hourly shuttle service to ferry
7
Location is hard to find at night. The hotel signage is not very visible and staff provide unclear directions to hotel. I had to call them 3 times and walk on the streets around the hotel even though it is in close proximity. There is no airport transfer from airport. Only to and from ferry.
Tony A. Business travelers Philippines, November 10, 2012
Small rooms, not too good aircon

none
4
the hotel staff was not helpful. No table to work with in the room, no chairs even.
Wai H. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2012
Great location but under renovation

Locatin is good
6.7
The hotel was under renovation in which the noise start 0900 to 1900 hrs. Besides that, everything is fine.
Sosavanh S. Solo travelers Laos, October 29, 2012
Convenient Location

Best location with reasonable price
8
Very good location and clean hotel with reasonable size and space
Adam S. Groups Thailand, October 28, 2012
Good location but under renovated

Good location to walk to shopping area st paul
7
The room is quite small but well decorated ... Boutique style, small lobby but helpful staff The weak point is hard to find hotel signage might be under renovated
Nightlife Tip: Really close to d2 bar AIA tower if you wanna go out for night
Nattalak R. Solo travelers Thailand, October 28, 2012
Great location, Great room and Great service

nice and clean room, helpful
9.3
I went to Macau with my Mom and we are shopping lover so that's why we chose this hotel. We have such a great trip, walked from the hotel to many attraction places. The room are nice decor because they are renewing the hotel. The bathroom is quite big for two people with a bathtub. (On Agoda, they said that they have only a shower, but that is not true. They have a bathtub too.) No sign of smoke in the room or from any other room. The actual room is totally different from what showing on Agoda. Really soft and comfort bed with various size of pillows !!! ใครที่จะไปมาเก๊าแนะนำโรงแรมนี้เลยค่ะ ไปพักกับคุณแม่มา อยู่ใจกลางจริงๆ เหมือนพักอยู่ที่สยามบ้านเราเลย555+ ไม่ต้องนั่งรถเมลล์เลย เพราะเดินไปยังแหล่งท่องเที่ยวได้หมด แหล่งช๊อปปิ้งอยู่รายล้อมรอบตัว อาหารมีให้กินตลอด ปลื้มกันมากๆ พนักงานช่วยเหลือดีมาก (ขนาดทำใบมัดจำหายยังเขียนให้ใหม่แล้วก็คืนเงินให้ด้วย) ห้องแต่งสวยค่ะ ให้แสงสวย (แต่ลำบากเวลาแต่งหน้านิดๆ) ห้องน้ำไม่แคบแล้วก็ไม่ใหญ่มากจนเกินไป อุปกรณ์ในห้องน้ำให้ครบค่ะ (ที่เขียนไว้ว่าไม่มีอ่างน้ำ ความจริงมีค่ะ) ไม่มีกลิ่นควันบุหรี่หรือเหม็นอับเลย เตียงนิ่มรับกับสรีระพอดี ไม่นิ่มเกินไปแบบที่ยุโรป ผ้าห่มผ้านวมใหม่เอี่ยม หมอนมีให้หลายใบไล่ระดับ แบบโรงแรมใหญ่ พื้นปูพรมหมด รูปที่โชว์ในอโกด้ากับห้องจริงๆไม่เหมือนกันสักนิดเลยค่ะ เพราะเค้าทำใหม่หมด เหมือนนอนโรงแรมที่เพิ่งเปิดใหม่
Travel tip: จองเลย!!! ไม่ต้องดูที่อื่นแล้ว

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03