Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2663 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2663)
Sort by:
Loo Y. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2012
newly renovated hotel

good location
6.3
newly renovated lovely hotel with good staff service. it is at very convineint location nearby big casinos and restaurant. rooms are clean and new, but small tv
Natalie L. Groups October 15, 2012
Worth to stay!

Location convenient
8.7
Spaceful and comfortable... The staff are very polite and resposiblility..location is convenient to central in Macau. Walking distance very near...
Shopping Tip: As the hotel is undergo renovation, best to stay after jan 2013 if u can't stand any noise. But overall is great with friendly and helpful staff...
Li L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great location hotel

Very near to major attractions, easy to find food
7.3
The hotel is close to all the major attractions in the centre (walking distance to Senado Square and Ruins of St. Paul). Easy to find food and many famous must try food are around. The rooms are spacious and clean with complete toiletries only the towel quality is not up to expectation. Staffs are helpful and attentive to guest request.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Senado Square for souvenir shopping, food and major attractions such as Ruins of St Paul etc.
Rosita C. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Location is ideal for sight seeing destination

Free wifi service at rooms
8.3
The hotel location is ideal since it is near Largo de Senado and other sightseeing destinations, likewise with other establishments like malls, etc. The room is very nice so you will appreciate your stay there. The only problem that we noticed is that no complimentary drinks, i.e. bottled water and their shuttle bus can't recognize easily but overall, we recommend staying in that hotel for travellers.
Shirlene P. Families with older children Philippines, October 11, 2012
Best location at an affordable price

hotel was close to famous tourist spots like Senado Square, Ruins of St. Paul and A-Ma Temple
10
I, personally, stayed in Metropole Hotel last September 3, 2012. This time, I booked the hotel for my mother and sister. They too had a great time because they only have to walk to reach some casinos like the Grand Lisboa and Grand Emperor Hotel. And they also had no problem going back and forth Senado Square since it's also very near. We will definitely consider staying in this hotel if we go back to Macau.
Deon T. Groups Singapore, October 9, 2012
Good location good service

Location
7.7
great location which is suitable for first timers. i booked 4 rooms for my elderly parents and relatives. the hotel is easy to locate when returning late from other casino. service are good and definitly a hotel i would go back. the hotel room rate is slightly higher but is worth
Pascoal J. Solo travelers Portugal, October 9, 2012
amazing hotel after the renovations

Location and rooms
9.7
They are going under a big renovation in the hotel and the new rooms are simply a must
Nightlife Tip: Sky21 bar 2min from the hotel
Wei H. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2012
good location but the hotel is abit old

in the center of the hot area
5
although the hotel situated in a good location, but the room condition is a bit old.
Sing M. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Great location

Great location
6
Generally the hotel is accetable for traveler who looks for a place to stay. Great location with accessibility to Wynn, Lisboa, MGM, senado square, Ruins of St. Paul's..all are within walking distance. free Shuttle buses are everywhere.
Ang S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2012
A very nice and big hotel

Near to the Ruinas de S.Paulo, Monte Fortress
7.7
Can walk to the Lisboa casino, and also the Monte Fortress.
Shopping Tip: A lot of shop there, can enjoy shopping and also can buy the souvenir for Fren.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02