Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2664 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2664)
Sort by:
Noe J. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2012
Great location but not recommended

Near to the ruins
4.7
One of the good things about this hotel is the free shuttle from the outer harbour ferry terminal. Also, it is walking distance from st paul ruins, senado square, some casinos. No free-wifi in the rooms which is a big no-no for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to the ruins
Jacklyn M. Families with older children Philippines, September 16, 2012
Great location

Location - just walking distance to Senado Square although Macau is small enough to walk around the whole day.
8
They didn't have wifi and no breakfast either but other than that, it was a pretty good hotel!
Laddawan P. Families with older children Thailand, September 9, 2012
Hotel at great location

Near Senado Square, many restaurants around
6.7
It's a great place to stay! the room is quite large but there is no free drinking water. The free shuttle bus to the pier comes on time, making it convenient to travel.
Nightlife Tip: Casino at Wynn is the best!
Peter F. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 7, 2012
value, location... clean

Helpful staff, handy walk to most places ..
8.7
Good location ... Handy walking to historic, tourist and casinos ... Short taxi trip to Taipa casinos ( lights start coming on about 6pm ) tower is well worth the money .. Tip .. You can buy a ticket for a double visit ie day and night ... The catch is you must visit on different days .... The hotel is very good value for this part of the world ... The staff were as helpful as can be for a dumb foreigner who can't speak Chinese ...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See above
Shirlene P. Families with young children Philippines, September 2, 2012
Clean room and very accommodating staff

Hotel is near Senado Square and has a complimentary bus going to the ferry terminal
9
we arrived at the hotel quite late, around 11pm. front desk representatives were nice and we were upgraded to the suite room for a minimal charge. the complimentary bus going to the ferry terminal is very convenient since we don't have to pay fare anymore in going to other hotels. the front desk representatives are also very accommodating in answering my queries even if only over the phone. we also got a free stuff toy for my daughter! we will definitely consider staying in this hotel again once we go back to macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have a late arrival time in the hotel, you could walk through the nearby casinos such as Grand Lisboa and Grand Emperor. Don't bother going to Senado Square since it closes at night.
Ip C. Business travelers Macau, August 30, 2012
great location
7
the hotel is located at the heart area, just few min walk can go to the most popular area, opposite is one famous restaurant, around there have quite a lot budget restaurants but not at night time, will need to take some time to look for,
Jia L. Solo travelers China, August 27, 2012
Hotel with a convenient location

Very convenient locations. Few mins walk to the Grand Lisboa, XinMa Lu etc.
6
Very convenient locations. Few mins walk to the Grand Lisboa, XinMa Lu etc. Very easy for shopping, eating and entertainment. Just few minutes' walk to a lot of main attractions. However, the hotel is a bit old and furthermore under major renovations works. Hence quite noisy in the day. And the room size is quite small and most of rooms are enclosed without windows.
Wei L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Location is Good.

Good environment
8.7
A Very plessure trip with the good location of the hotel
Travel tip: Close to Canton Road. Lots of shopping mall and restaurant.
Esperanza L. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
accesible hotel

accesible to any point of Macau - just be able to learn what to ride and where to get there
7.3
Very fast check in and check out procedure. There was a Flipino staff who assisted us on what bus to get in going to Macau Tower. Unfortunately, we did nit take his name. Very accommodating staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to major heritage sites. Walking distance to major casinos (just one block pick up point) using their free bus rides.
Chau N. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in!

The only good thing about this hotel, is its location.
3.3
Staff were unhelpful and unpleasant, hotel was under renovations at the time we stayed. Staff informed us work would commence at 10 am, that was not the case. They started at 8am! The bathroom was not clean, there as hair everywhere and the beds were so hard I could not sleep. They only provide you with 1 pillow! Also both room keys/cards were faulty, leaving us unable to enter the room at 5am in the morning. .
Hotel Feature Tip: If this were the only hotel available in Macau I would choose to to go again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02