or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2719 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2719)
Sort by:
Esperanza L. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
accesible hotel

accesible to any point of Macau - just be able to learn what to ride and where to get there
7.3
Very fast check in and check out procedure. There was a Flipino staff who assisted us on what bus to get in going to Macau Tower. Unfortunately, we did nit take his name. Very accommodating staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to major heritage sites. Walking distance to major casinos (just one block pick up point) using their free bus rides.
Chau N. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in!

The only good thing about this hotel, is its location.
3.3
Staff were unhelpful and unpleasant, hotel was under renovations at the time we stayed. Staff informed us work would commence at 10 am, that was not the case. They started at 8am! The bathroom was not clean, there as hair everywhere and the beds were so hard I could not sleep. They only provide you with 1 pillow! Also both room keys/cards were faulty, leaving us unable to enter the room at 5am in the morning. .
Hotel Feature Tip: If this were the only hotel available in Macau I would choose to to go again!
Jennifer M. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2012
Great location but bad room service, small room

Near the tourist spots
2
It's not the kind of hotel we expected. Rooms are small, the bed is very hard we can't sleep well its like a feeling of sleeping on the floor, you can hear the noises in other rooms. We also had a bad experience wherein someone knocked at our door only to found out its one of their drunk guest trying to enter in our room and its a trauma for my kid. So be sure to hang the room chain. Hotel is under renovation so its full of dust. Staff is so unfriendly. The only thing we like is the location of the hotel, the tourist spots are just walking distance. like Senado Square, Ruins of the st. paul, shopping centers & restaurants and the free shuttle. A bit pricey for the facilities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the senado square, ruins of the st. paul everything is just walking distance. I love senado square, the structures. There is a starbucks at the senado square you can have a coffee as you watch people come & go.
Bradley R. Groups New Zealand, August 19, 2012
Great location for going to the night club D2.

Big rooms (2 floors!) at a reasonable rate by Macau standards.
7
If your looking for a place to crash after a heavy night out (that has reasonable size rooms) at a good rate, this is the place for you!
Nightlife Tip: D2 Ftw!
Annie H. Families with young children Singapore, August 5, 2012
Wish we could stay longer

Big room and bathrooms
8
We booked a family suite for 4. The suite looks big and spacious with 2 floors. There was a bathroom downstairs as well as upstairs and both are big! The one upstairs includes a bathtub. There were 2 double beds upstairs which is definately enough for us (3 adults and 1 kid) and there was a sofa bed (double) downstairs so the room can actually accomodate 6 people! There were 2 flatscreen tv as well! One on each floor. Very worth the price! Hotel's location is perfect. Just 1-2 minutes to all the national heritage and there is a free shuttle to galaxy casino at the opposite street. My daughter loved this hotel and she got a free soft toy dolphin from them! The bed however was a bit hard for me but my mum and sis didnt mentioned anything. Overall very good hotel and we wished we could stay longer!
Kriangkrai S. Couples Thailand, July 26, 2012
good service with smile

good location just 2 mins to cenado square
8
good hotel good location but no internet wifi and easy to find it
Restaurant Tip: many retaurant near there
Aarron Q. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Rooms were ok

Free shuttle buses
6.3
when we first checked in, the receptionist was not willing to answer any questions we had giving us one word answers and then walking away. the rooms were alot older looking than expected but was ok. location was ok too, not close but also not too far from casinos.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the Dancing water show!
Maria A. Families with older children Philippines, July 15, 2012
Great location!

location, rooms, service
7.7
One of the best location. Very near Senado Square. Price is reasonable for the rooms. Considerate with late check-out. I stay here everytime I go to Macau and the service has always been okay for me. The only problem I had was finding a restaurant near the hotel after midnight. Good thing there is 7-11 nearby.
Stephanie T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2012
Decently sized room

Covenient location
7.7
A very convenient location to the main shopping and tourist area of macau (ie ruins of st paul, macau museum, etc) it's also a very quick walk to the lisboa casino. The hotel also has a free shuttle to and from the macau ferry terminal.
Pey F. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2012
Good location with small but decent clean rooms

Good friendly staff service, clean rooms, close proximity to shopping and tourist sightseeing spots
8.7
The hotel was undergoing some renovation during my stay (until Jan 2013), so there were some unavoidable noise disruptions during the day, but they always made sure that all work are ceased after 6pm onwards. The breakfast buffet is pretty simple fare (for MOP$ only), don't expect anything fancy. The beds may be a bit hard if you're used to the springy mattress type, but it was comfortable enough for me. Staff are friendly, willing to point out areas and places to check out, and always ready to greet with smiles. If you're after a simple, no-fuss, no-casino-distraction stay, this is a good hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Extremely close to Senado Square! less than 5 minutes walk. If you're hankering to try your luck at the casinos, you can either opt for Grand Emperor, or the more flamboyant Grand Lisboa, or any other big casinos around, all within 10-15 mins walking distance. You can have a nice view of the lakes and the Macau tower as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02