My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2638 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2638)
Sort by:
Shen-Min L. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2012
Great location

Close proximity to tourist attractions, department store, eateries, very decent accommodation
8.7
We managed to get an upgrade so the room was spacious and clean. Perhaps the furnishing is a bit dated, but hey, that fits right into the Macau rustic experience! Beds are a little hard but you will get used to it. Overall very decent accommodation and you can't ask for more in terms of the location.
Restaurant Tip: We really enjoyed the Macanese / Portugese food especially bacalhau dishes. Definitely worth a try. Also, the dim sum restaurant at the hotel is an easy alternative if you feel like a quick meal without having to walk outside at all.
Tam K. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Great location

Great location & room nice
7.3
Best location, nearby have a a lot shop to spending time & money, few famous casino also nerby. eg. Delisboa hotet & casino. Shuttle bus to Taipa also near by, can take free bus to taipa.
Nightlife Tip: May enjoy a lot night life nearby , food, drink,shopping or gambling.
Chan Y. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Bed is hard and toilet is old

Near to tourist spots
4.7
If you are looking for a convenience location, this is the place. But if you are looking for a comfortable sleeping environment, this is not recommended.
Sunshine S. Couples Philippines, April 29, 2012
Great location

walking distance to Senado Square, Grand Lisboa and Wynn.
6.3
Shuttle is difficult to catch/find. My few request during booking were granted like a double bed when the available room is a twin standard. Offer could be better if it comes with a free breakfast. The room was ok but the view is not since we are just at the 6th floor.
Travel tip: ride the grand emperor shuttle from the ferry. metropole at located at the back of it. not difficult to find since metropole is printed at the side of the metropole jotel building. there is also a nearby mccafe.
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2012
great location,old fashion interial design

great location.
7
I just stay for 1nite at 4th flr std double bed room. great location food n touristspot just at walking distance. since it is at 4th flr there's no view from my room.. only can see streets n roundabout. the room clean, no smell on the pillow or bed but is abit smelly when i 1st enter the room., maybe becos this is old hotel. water, aircon, lights all functioning well. The bed is hard but im ok with that. flat screen tv with sport channel, which my partner very happy with that.
Restaurant Tip: From the hotel turn left walk for 50 meters n turn left again. there's restaurant selling milk pudding n bread. i love it.
Gwee C. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2012
Great Location but Simple room

Great Location
6.7
travel from hong kong via ferry. was little confus which free hotel shuttle bus to take from ferry terminal. end up alighting new lisbo hotel, walk about 15 minutes to reach hotel.as we have only 1 night in macau and need to get all the popular goodies here. so the hotel location is really big plus,two left turn and on your right is where all the shops located.managed to find all the food i've crave for on foot. but the tv in the room was really soft though have max the volume. that's basically the only down side.
Hoo C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 29, 2012
great location

no wifi & yummy food
6.7
easy to any where,( shopping, view ,eat...). but we asking about place or how can to the place , not any body want to inform. is sad.
Shopping Tip: holiday with my family
Jenny C. Families with older children Singapore, April 28, 2012
Good Location

Near to Shops & Eatery
6.3
The hotel is in a very good location where is at the center of the city. It's near to the shops where u can get the almond cookies and peanut candy.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is clean but has a SUPER HARD bed.
Jenny C. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2012
Great Location
6
the hotel is in a great location but has a super hard bed!
Naoaki K. Business travelers Japan, April 26, 2012
No internet access

Close to world heritages
6.3
As location, the hotel was wonderful. Easy to access to many of popular place. However it was no internet access and very inconvenience for business trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02