Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Reception Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2953 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2953)
Sort by:
Dorothy H. Couples Canada, January 13, 2013
Good Location

Location is good
6.7
This hotel has a very good location. It is around Yohan and very close to 大三巴。There are shuttle bus going to Galaxy right opposite of Yohan. But the hotel is still under renovation, the lobby doesn't looks like a hotel and worker begins their work in the morning even on a Sunday.
Krismanto K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 13, 2013
unforgetable hotel

the decoration
8
i think the hotel is very recommended, cause next to atraction like senado square, a ma temple. and veruy easy to take shutlle bus where you can go anywhere at macau. to taipa or city of macau....
Virisara K. Groups Thailand, January 11, 2013
Great location and nice service

iPhone charger & speaker in everyroom
10
Nearby Senado Square and other historical places within less than 10 min walk. New hotel and staff who can communicate in English with service mind. Small room but comfortable enough for my 2-day visit in Macau.
Linda A. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Great location, great room

The location of this hotel was great. Senado Square, ruins of St. Paul & shopping centers were in walking distance. But the hotel name seemed not very popular to taxi drivers in Macau. 2 times we took taxi (from airport & from a tourist attraction place), the drivers could not recognized the hotel name & the address we showed them in written. The 1st driver luckily had a list of hotels name/address in chinese writing, the 2nd driver needed to contact his service center to get the address of Metropole Hotel.
7
although the room was convenient, big & seemed to be newly renovated, unfortunately the hotel was still under renovation. The lobby at ground floor became very narrow (lack of space) & dusty. We also could not see clearly at the surroundings from our room window becoz the sight was blocked by the construction supports outside the windows. The breakfast menu was quite limited.
Lui F. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2013
great location but small rooms

located in the city
5.7
the hotel is under construction. so, the lobby is a mess. the trendy twin rooms is clean and nice. but it is really small and even does not have a working desk. i can only do my computer work on bed. since the rooms are just renovated, the conditions are basically ok. but i don't think i will visit this hotel again.
Donald P. Families with older children Canada, January 1, 2013
great location and recently renovated room

the lobby and upper floors were under construction; the breakfast room is in need of an update
6.7
We have stayed at the Metropole many times over many years. You cannot beat the location.
Nancy E. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2012
great location and cozy rooms

location
7.3
we stayed in the trendy room and it was what we expected. the room was clean and big just as what was shown in the website. even though they have no smoking rooms,the room we stayed in had no smell of smoke. one of the receptionist was not helpful. the food for breakfast was good. the shuttle was late in the time schedule they posted. overall i would rate the hotel 7 out 10 since their service still has room for improvements.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: st paul's ruins, senado square
Kyaw M. Couples Myanmar, December 30, 2012
Just get away short trip

convenient location
4.3
Tit L. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2012
Renovation hotel

selling point
8
good location ,nice decoration but they are still in renovate so a bit noisy. service need to improve.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to casino
Anna G. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2012
Great location near tourist spots

Lovely and clean rooms, nice interiors, comfortable beds
9
We are so impressed how this hotel strive to please their guests by carefully planning the interiors of the rooms.The hallway is freshly scented soothing tired guests. Indeed, the hotel is now undergoing renovations, but it is understandably for the improvement of what they could offer. Keep up the great service, Metropole Hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05