Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Reception Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 3018 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3018)
Sort by:
Leonie Z. Groups China, February 10, 2013
Great location but room service needs improvement

Great location,elegant interior design
8
The hotel is still under re-decoration. But it's absolutely quiet and the inside is still in good shape. It's only 3 minutes walk to Ruins of St. Paul. It's near Lisboa Casino. Great for sightseeing. The earliest shuttle bus to the ferry is @9am. Quite convenient for us. The travel adaptor is well prepared The room service still leaves something to be desired. I found some hair on my bed and a ribbon under my bed (not mine), after the room was cleaned.
Report this review
Abdullah A. Solo travelers Oman, February 5, 2013
Nice rooms

I jist liked the rooms
7.3
Nice clean room very close to every thing . I was supposed to stay 4 night but unfortinately l stayed only two nights due to my meeting in Bangkok. Well the Hotel is very nice the room that I stayed in looks new and free Wifi. The Hotel is under remodling but mostly in the loby area .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its location is very close to all attraction spots as well as casinos
Report this review
Neela V. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Great location and good services

At the city centre
7.3
The location is great with all the food area just near by.10min walking distance to tourist spot.the hotel room is clean only that the hotel is under renovation.i will stay at this hotel again if I come to Macau .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to the hotel.
Report this review
Michelle C. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Great location

The location is very good.
7.7
We were not informed that the hotel was under renovation. Lobby was noisy and the noise extended to the outside even when we were waiting for the shuttle bus. Room was nice and the hotel is very near the main tourist sights Hotel staff were quite nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Majority of casinos are on the other side of Macau, so you need to get to the ferry terminal to hop on to the free shuttle to the Venetian, City of Dreams, etc You can use the hotel shuttle to do that
Report this review
Roy S. Groups Indonesia, January 29, 2013
great hotel and best location

room clean and cozy
7.3
im stay there for two night.first i confused to find that hotel because now that hotel under renovation maybe until january 2013.the room nice,clean,comfort and they have shuttle bus go to ferry terminal too.its only just 5 minutes walking to senado square and near with lisboa hotel too..
Report this review
Wai F. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2013
Great location and pleasant room

near amenities (eating, shopping, casino), just refurbished-clean and pleasant; friendly staff
8
Report this review
Julie W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Still under Renovation and is noisy

Location is excellent . Beds and rooms are cleaned
4.7
This is my second time staying at this hotel. I like the location however this time around one of the staff by the name of Ivan was rude and arrogant to us. We reported him to the Manager who was on duty and he apologised profusely to us. We had our breakfast at the hotel and the food was below standard. The same food was served daily. They should change the menu bi daily.
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Nice and trendy hotel

Comfortable and trendy
7.3
Report this review
Aditya B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 26, 2013
Nice Hotel Near Berjaya Times Square

near imbi station, near berjaya times square, many restaurant nearby
6.7
Small room but the receptionist was kind and they also have taxi services too if you want to go to airport
Report this review
Cheryl S. Business travelers Philippines, January 26, 2013
Good location

Hotel is very near to shopping centers/restaurants. Very convenient location.
7.3
It was hard to find a cab in the area. Very simple food presentation but prices are low anyway.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06