or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Reception Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2892 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2892)
Sort by:
Julie W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Location is excellent but the rooms are small

Location is excellent
6.3
Plenty but unfortunately the hotel was undergoing a renovation. The rooms were dark and there are no hangers in the toilet to hang clothes and towels . And no mirrors in the room as well
Travel tip: Great shopping area so bring an empty luggage to shop
Chong M. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Good location and nice room

Location is nearby Senado Square, walking distance within few mins.
6.3
Good location and free shuttle bus to ferry terminal is advantage. The hotel staffs are very helpful especially the bell boy. He voluntarily to help us bought the ferry ticket to HK when he heard our group want to visit HK. However, hotel is currently under renovation and the room is smelly with thinner.
Mauro B. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2012
Excellent location and staff

proximity to senado square -about 10 minutes walk.
8.7
we moved from the cotai area to metropole because we wanted to explore the center of macau without the hazzle of having to take a 30 minute ride on a taxi or bus. we were pleasantly surprised at the proximity of the metrolpole to our desired target. at that time, they were undergoing some repairs which caused some noise during the day hours but the staff quickly transfered us to a more suitable room at no extra cost. the staff were very cooperative and gracious always willing to assist us and make our stay pleasant. there was some difficulty taking a taxi for the return trip to the airport but by avoiding the rush hours, it should not be a problem.
Travel tip: a half day bus tour of the city is suggested to get a quick view of the place. the older portion of macau has a european flavor which we liked very much. be ready to negotiate for a price discount, which is taken in stride and is normal in that part of the world. they have great bargains if you do not mind going to the numerous smaller shops which are located everywhere.
Cecilio V. Families with young children Philippines, October 23, 2012
hgihly recommended

friendly and caring
10
we had a great stay, the receptionists were very accommodating, even checking out was hassle free, people we cheerful and willing to give ready help
Judith F. Families with older children Philippines, October 22, 2012
Modest but elegant and efficient

great location, small rooms but elegant, efficient service
8.7
Metropole hotel is one I would go back to, if I get the chance to visit Macau again, and one I would recommend to friends and family with a modest budget but nonetheless, will never trade comfort, courtesy and efficiency. The rooms are small but very elegant, very clean and has all the amenities (w/fast wi-fi). The hotel is within walking distance from almost all of the historical sites as well as entertainment centers. Hotel staff are courteous and efficient. We arrived very late (about 11pm) and in spite of the fact that I was not able to advise them that we would be checking in late, the hotel reception was pleasant and quick to accommodate us; housekeeping was quick to add/prepare the extra bed and extra drinking waters that we requested. Shuttle service to China ferry is free. (I was not expecting this as I did not see this feature when I was checking out the hotel's amenities) We only stayed one night, but would have no problem staying longer if we had the time. The fact that the hotel is currently being renovated did not affect at all the quality of service/accommodations that were provided us. Metropole is indeed good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is currently under renovation, so hotel signage could not be easily seen from an angle.
Neydi A. Groups Philippines, October 20, 2012
very nice

close to parks
7.7
Loo Y. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2012
newly renovated hotel

good location
6.3
newly renovated lovely hotel with good staff service. it is at very convineint location nearby big casinos and restaurant. rooms are clean and new, but small tv
Natalie L. Groups October 15, 2012
Worth to stay!

Location convenient
8.7
Spaceful and comfortable... The staff are very polite and resposiblility..location is convenient to central in Macau. Walking distance very near...
Shopping Tip: As the hotel is undergo renovation, best to stay after jan 2013 if u can't stand any noise. But overall is great with friendly and helpful staff...
Li L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great location hotel

Very near to major attractions, easy to find food
7.3
The hotel is close to all the major attractions in the centre (walking distance to Senado Square and Ruins of St. Paul). Easy to find food and many famous must try food are around. The rooms are spacious and clean with complete toiletries only the towel quality is not up to expectation. Staffs are helpful and attentive to guest request.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Senado Square for souvenir shopping, food and major attractions such as Ruins of St Paul etc.
Rosita C. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Location is ideal for sight seeing destination

Free wifi service at rooms
8.3
The hotel location is ideal since it is near Largo de Senado and other sightseeing destinations, likewise with other establishments like malls, etc. The room is very nice so you will appreciate your stay there. The only problem that we noticed is that no complimentary drinks, i.e. bottled water and their shuttle bus can't recognize easily but overall, we recommend staying in that hotel for travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05