Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2664 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2664)
Sort by:
Charibelle B. Groups March 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Lovely
7.3
awesome location. there is no casino in the hotel. plus point, shuttle service to galaxy is right in front of the hotel.
Ken Y. Groups Singapore, March 7, 2012
Great location but dated

Walking distance to Senado Square, Ruins of St Paul, Grand Lisboa, Wynn.
6.3
Awesome location but hotel is dated. The cranking wooden furniture reminds me of my grandparents' home. There is no casino in the hotel. Plus point, shutter service to Galaxy is right in front of the hotel.
Wan Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Free shuttle bus to Galaxy Hotel
7.3
Good location and have free shuttle bus to Galaxy hotel. About 10 minutes walk to Ruins of St. Paul's.
Geok L. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2012
yes, the location is very good.

hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
9.7
i have stayed the third times and also recommended my friends for this hotel, they also like it very much.
Shopping Tip: Shopping are easy to access and very convenient to shop and eat around the area.
Nichanan P. Groups Thailand, March 1, 2012
Good Location

quick walk to senado square
7
The staff is friendly, really close to senado square about 5 munite and room is large for us
Tian L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 1, 2012
Good bargain.

location
6.3
We find that the staffs are very rude and unfriendly. Unable to communicate well. The location of the hotel is superb. We managed to get to all the desired places using our feet and the local transport.
Anna K. Couples February 28, 2012
Average hotel, overpriced and poor quality

Good location in the old center of Macau
5.7
after check-in we were offered a double bed with a width of 160 cm. we asked for a room with two beds but the beds turned out to be hard like stones. after complaining the hotel staff tried to solve it with a blanket on the mattrass although we declined that solution beforehand. anyway, in the end we got at 12.00 p.m. an oversized extra mattrass of 10 cm thick on the stonehard mattrasses which turned out to be somewhat softer. only the next day we got two proper mattrasses. the first day there was no floormat, not enough paper in the bathroom (we had to ask for it). after all the room was not bad but way too expensive for the poor quality. staff is service minded but only if you asked for something. we think that for the same price there are far better options.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle buses are often free of use the public transport: very easy and cheap. Also taxis are not expensive.
John V. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2012
unfriendly, below standards,need to be renovated,

location
4.3
nothing good to say. Beds were very uncomfortable and had to change room twice.
Withawat A. Couples Thailand, February 27, 2012
Great location and staffs were very helpful

Great location newly decorated hotel
8.7
At first we decide to stay at Ole London but we have noticed this hotel was a little more expensive. So we changed the booking. 5 mins walk to Senado Square or only 1 block. 10 mins walk to Grand Lisboa Casino. They have free shuttle bus between Ferry Pier and hotel but most people got confusing between Metropark Hotel and Metropole hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a famous Portuguese Egg Tart called Magaret's also 5 mins walk from the hotel.
Sunjung I. Groups South Korea, February 27, 2012
Only location is good.

It is very close to Senado and Grand Lisboa Hotel.
5
The Location is very good. But don't expect to view, service, room condition and equipments. moreover, blanket was very thin, and it is not enough to cover night cold. It was very cold night to me, even I am Korean. (It is about -10℃ on February in Korea) I couldn't sleep if I wasn't too tired. The room doesn't have any soundproof. -_- I don't want to stay this hotel in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08