Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Reception Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2958 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2958)
Sort by:
Low P. Families with older children Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great location & newly renovated

Location, just across main city area and big shopping centre. Still undergoing upgrading, but no interruption to us.
9.3
The followings were wonderful :- 1) Room is as good as 5 stars hotel. 2) Hotel staff is helpful when approached. 3) Best location for shop & eat (Still undergoing upgrading in some parts and exterior)
Kenny S. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
cool location with a smile

there is only one thing they lack or need to improve is about their English language, not all the stuff can speak English and those who understand it is...
5.7
metropole is a stylish 3-star hotel located a 15-minute walk from macau outer harbour ferry terminal. it offers an outdoor pool and a fitness
Layhoon N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 16, 2012
Acceptable hotel

location
5
Location is pretty good, just that its under renovation now. So certain time will be quite noise, but its not affected. So far so good, had been here for the 3rd time.
Janna E. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2012
great rooms

i love their wash room
9.3
Near to shopping malls and different restaurants and coffee place.. Their wifi is everywhere.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to malls
Bongkochthorn P. Couples Thailand, November 13, 2012
Great location but services are not impressed

อาหารจีน Dim Sum ใน รร. อร่อยมาก ราคาไม่แพงมาก ประทับใจสุดๆ
8
hotel is under renovate so it's not comfortable sometimes. Waiting for shuttle bus long long time, may be almost 1 hours. Poor service from receptionist (Male). No Taxi service from hotel.
Travel tip: Near shopping zone
Tony A. Business travelers Philippines, November 11, 2012
Good location but small rooms

location, near senado square
5.3
The Hotel was undergoing renovation so it was inconvenient. The elevator was also being repaired. There was not even a coffee table in the room for me to work with my laptop.
Kah S. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2012
Metropole Hotel

Location. So so hotel
3.3
We stayed in Metropole because our favourite hotels were full. And it was a great disappointment! Rooms looked really rundown with beds harder than the casino tables. I am not joking but if you are looking for a comfortable night of sleep, by all means, avoid this hotel! Hotel provided breakfast for us and we only tried the first day. We prefer the local cafe after that because the food was awful. Imagine this: the slice of bread was so broad it can't even fit into the toaster slot! Give me a break! The staff was not very friendly either. I asked for information about football telecast and they answered that they do not watch football and do not know anything about the channels. C'mon, this is Macau ... gamblers' heaven for all sort of bets and you tell me you do not watch football? Think I'm stupid enough to believe in you? Also, wifi is slow.
Koh K. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Centrally located in the city

Easy access to public transport, plenty of local food to choose from and very close to the Old Ruin
4.3
Quite a clean room with enough space for your luggage. Given some toilet accessories. As local food is easily accessible within five to ten minutes walk from the hotel, there is no need to have breakfast in the hotel. You can buy lots of local products like Portuguese tarts which is very famous in Macau. Some of the favourite products are the different types of cookies which are also available along the main street.
Meihui T. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
V.basic hotel, walkable to places of interest

near to place of interest, with half-hourly shuttle service to ferry
7
Location is hard to find at night. The hotel signage is not very visible and staff provide unclear directions to hotel. I had to call them 3 times and walk on the streets around the hotel even though it is in close proximity. There is no airport transfer from airport. Only to and from ferry.
Tony A. Business travelers Philippines, November 10, 2012
Small rooms, not too good aircon

none
4
the hotel staff was not helpful. No table to work with in the room, no chairs even.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03