Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2695 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2695)
Sort by:
Withawat A. Couples Thailand, February 27, 2012
Great location and staffs were very helpful

Great location newly decorated hotel
8.7
At first we decide to stay at Ole London but we have noticed this hotel was a little more expensive. So we changed the booking. 5 mins walk to Senado Square or only 1 block. 10 mins walk to Grand Lisboa Casino. They have free shuttle bus between Ferry Pier and hotel but most people got confusing between Metropark Hotel and Metropole hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a famous Portuguese Egg Tart called Magaret's also 5 mins walk from the hotel.
Sunjung I. Groups South Korea, February 27, 2012
Only location is good.

It is very close to Senado and Grand Lisboa Hotel.
5
The Location is very good. But don't expect to view, service, room condition and equipments. moreover, blanket was very thin, and it is not enough to cover night cold. It was very cold night to me, even I am Korean. (It is about -10℃ on February in Korea) I couldn't sleep if I wasn't too tired. The room doesn't have any soundproof. -_- I don't want to stay this hotel in future.
Piyarat K. Families with older children Thailand, February 27, 2012
Good location and acceptable room

Location is very closed to attraction points i.e. Senado Square
7.3
Hotel are located in very good location near Senado Square with only 5 minutes walk. Room is OK. quite big and clean. However, the rooms is smell not good. a lot of smoking smell.
Peter S. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2012
Great location

Accessible
7
Great location near to senado square , ruin of st paul and other tourist attraction in macau . bus available going to galaxy hotel. Available bus also going to the ferry terminal . The room is clean
Geok H. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2012
Metropole Hotel

Location is excellent.
6.7
metropole hotel is located just behind the senado hall square which is the focal point of macau. the hotel is old from the outside but the location is excellent for tourist. you can practically go from this hotel to any tourist attractions in macau within walking distance. there are also free shuttle service outside the hotel to go to several casinos including galaxy casino and from there you can take free services to the old town of taipa and venetian casino. all it take is one or two days of full day stay in macau and you would be through the entire macau!
Clement L. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Great location but Rude Customer Service

Location
5.7
this is the first time stay in macau, the location for the hotel is good but i don't like the customer service. i found the room is quite old.
Jefrey J. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2012
great location and like this

best location
7
Hotel which I think is good and interesting as the hotel in this place is very close to the city center. In addition we can walk tracing the historic sites in Macau Also available is a free bus to get to the places of strategic Price is on offer is also quite cheap
Mee F. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Great location but normal service level

Convenience location with free shuttle bus
4.7
location of this hotel is very good. it is just walking distance to most of the macau sightseeing. the lobby of this hotel is small and the sofa is really poor. the reception service is average. room size is ok but the bed is hard and not comfortable. interior looks old and the carpet is smelly. i'll not consider to stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: U can walk to the most of the popular sightseeing from this hotel. It is just take around 10 minutes.
Bambang A. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2012
Great Location

near mtr tsim tsa shui
7
+ near mtr station, near shoping center, easy to accessible, near food stall. - the girl near the lift unpolitely (breakable the table when announce me to check out)
Andrew N. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
Very disappointed visit,keep your expectations low

Location
3.3
I booked this hotel, because of its location, its within walking distance of a lot of casinos and a department store. However, the welcome from the staff at reception was very poor, and unfriendly. After 10 minutes I was finally checked in and went to my room, to find a very basic room with a hard bed, and towels that where heavily bleached. I couldn't turn off the air conditioner so took extra blankets from the wardrobe to find dirty sheets. The majority of the guests where coach parties from the mainland. I booked two nights stay, but after the first night I left the next day, knowing I could not get a refund but the hotel stay was so bad. As i checked out early, the staff said nothing, perhaps this is a common occurrence.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02