or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Reception Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2893 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2893)
Sort by:
Lee P. Groups Singapore, September 22, 2012
Metropole Hotel, Macau, Macau
6
great location but no shutle bus to airport
Mei F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location
6.3
got a friendly staff assistance and best location for sightseeing
Wilson S. Couples Indonesia, September 19, 2012
lovely hotel

Near to senando square
7
it's nice hotel. clean and the staff helpfull, onlu\y 2 minutes walk to the senando square, 5 minutes walk to grand lisboa but the hotel is doing some construction until january 2013, and it's a bit hard to find taxi here. took me about 20 minutes to wait taxi to airport room was small, typical city hotel but overall good place to stay
Weng P. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2012
Great location

Good service from the reception
7.3
Having a decent size of a room with good cleanliness but no windows though. The reception is quite friendly and helpful to arrange optional transport for our departure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to the sightseeing attractions
Wong M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2012
good service & location great & comfortable rooms

room cosy & layout is good
9
i liked the friendly receptionist and bell boy. they are most helpful to give directions and advice. the rooms are clean, comfortable and cosy. i managed to get a non-smoking floor. due to its strategic location , i can walk to nearby senado square for shopping, food, city council, churches, yaohan , convenience stores, and easy to get taxi too. would definitely stay here again on my trip!!
Shopping Tip: the famous Senado Square can have all variety of shopping . Ranging for skiin care, perfumes - at great prices. Local. famous delicacy like almond biscuits, dried meat, clothing, food , souvenirs, quaint & funky items too.
Noe J. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2012
Great location but not recommended

Near to the ruins
4.7
One of the good things about this hotel is the free shuttle from the outer harbour ferry terminal. Also, it is walking distance from st paul ruins, senado square, some casinos. No free-wifi in the rooms which is a big no-no for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to the ruins
Jacklyn M. Families with older children Philippines, September 16, 2012
Great location

Location - just walking distance to Senado Square although Macau is small enough to walk around the whole day.
8
They didn't have wifi and no breakfast either but other than that, it was a pretty good hotel!
Laddawan P. Families with older children Thailand, September 9, 2012
Hotel at great location

Near Senado Square, many restaurants around
6.7
It's a great place to stay! the room is quite large but there is no free drinking water. The free shuttle bus to the pier comes on time, making it convenient to travel.
Nightlife Tip: Casino at Wynn is the best!
Peter F. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 7, 2012
value, location... clean

Helpful staff, handy walk to most places ..
8.7
Good location ... Handy walking to historic, tourist and casinos ... Short taxi trip to Taipa casinos ( lights start coming on about 6pm ) tower is well worth the money .. Tip .. You can buy a ticket for a double visit ie day and night ... The catch is you must visit on different days .... The hotel is very good value for this part of the world ... The staff were as helpful as can be for a dumb foreigner who can't speak Chinese ...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See above
Shirlene P. Families with young children Philippines, September 2, 2012
Clean room and very accommodating staff

Hotel is near Senado Square and has a complimentary bus going to the ferry terminal
9
we arrived at the hotel quite late, around 11pm. front desk representatives were nice and we were upgraded to the suite room for a minimal charge. the complimentary bus going to the ferry terminal is very convenient since we don't have to pay fare anymore in going to other hotels. the front desk representatives are also very accommodating in answering my queries even if only over the phone. we also got a free stuff toy for my daughter! we will definitely consider staying in this hotel again once we go back to macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have a late arrival time in the hotel, you could walk through the nearby casinos such as Grand Lisboa and Grand Emperor. Don't bother going to Senado Square since it closes at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04