or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2703 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2703)
Sort by:
Tian L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 1, 2012
Good bargain.

location
6.3
We find that the staffs are very rude and unfriendly. Unable to communicate well. The location of the hotel is superb. We managed to get to all the desired places using our feet and the local transport.
Anna K. Couples February 28, 2012
Average hotel, overpriced and poor quality

Good location in the old center of Macau
5.7
after check-in we were offered a double bed with a width of 160 cm. we asked for a room with two beds but the beds turned out to be hard like stones. after complaining the hotel staff tried to solve it with a blanket on the mattrass although we declined that solution beforehand. anyway, in the end we got at 12.00 p.m. an oversized extra mattrass of 10 cm thick on the stonehard mattrasses which turned out to be somewhat softer. only the next day we got two proper mattrasses. the first day there was no floormat, not enough paper in the bathroom (we had to ask for it). after all the room was not bad but way too expensive for the poor quality. staff is service minded but only if you asked for something. we think that for the same price there are far better options.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle buses are often free of use the public transport: very easy and cheap. Also taxis are not expensive.
John V. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2012
unfriendly, below standards,need to be renovated,

location
4.3
nothing good to say. Beds were very uncomfortable and had to change room twice.
Withawat A. Couples Thailand, February 27, 2012
Great location and staffs were very helpful

Great location newly decorated hotel
8.7
At first we decide to stay at Ole London but we have noticed this hotel was a little more expensive. So we changed the booking. 5 mins walk to Senado Square or only 1 block. 10 mins walk to Grand Lisboa Casino. They have free shuttle bus between Ferry Pier and hotel but most people got confusing between Metropark Hotel and Metropole hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a famous Portuguese Egg Tart called Magaret's also 5 mins walk from the hotel.
Sunjung I. Groups South Korea, February 27, 2012
Only location is good.

It is very close to Senado and Grand Lisboa Hotel.
5
The Location is very good. But don't expect to view, service, room condition and equipments. moreover, blanket was very thin, and it is not enough to cover night cold. It was very cold night to me, even I am Korean. (It is about -10℃ on February in Korea) I couldn't sleep if I wasn't too tired. The room doesn't have any soundproof. -_- I don't want to stay this hotel in future.
Piyarat K. Families with older children Thailand, February 27, 2012
Good location and acceptable room

Location is very closed to attraction points i.e. Senado Square
7.3
Hotel are located in very good location near Senado Square with only 5 minutes walk. Room is OK. quite big and clean. However, the rooms is smell not good. a lot of smoking smell.
Peter S. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2012
Great location

Accessible
7
Great location near to senado square , ruin of st paul and other tourist attraction in macau . bus available going to galaxy hotel. Available bus also going to the ferry terminal . The room is clean
Geok H. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2012
Metropole Hotel

Location is excellent.
6.7
metropole hotel is located just behind the senado hall square which is the focal point of macau. the hotel is old from the outside but the location is excellent for tourist. you can practically go from this hotel to any tourist attractions in macau within walking distance. there are also free shuttle service outside the hotel to go to several casinos including galaxy casino and from there you can take free services to the old town of taipa and venetian casino. all it take is one or two days of full day stay in macau and you would be through the entire macau!
Clement L. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Great location but Rude Customer Service

Location
5.7
this is the first time stay in macau, the location for the hotel is good but i don't like the customer service. i found the room is quite old.
Jefrey J. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2012
great location and like this

best location
7
Hotel which I think is good and interesting as the hotel in this place is very close to the city center. In addition we can walk tracing the historic sites in Macau Also available is a free bus to get to the places of strategic Price is on offer is also quite cheap

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01