Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3121 reviews

1591 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3121)
Sort by:
Chen-Chen T. Families with young children Philippines, March 8, 2013
clean, near to casinos and tourist spots

Clean, Convenient and Near to Casinos
8
Report this review
Thiam S. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2013
Central with easy access to casinos, food and shop

Staff, Location, Proximity to good food
8.3
Pleasant. Hotel location made it easy to get around.
Report this review
Pragoon B. Groups Thailand, February 25, 2013
Best location for Senado square

5 minute walk from Senado Square
7.7
Good location in Macau center, only 5 minute walk to Senado square. Under renovation now but seems valuable price because of bigger and more comfortable room. Acceptable breakfast, same menu everyday and normal dish.
Report this review
Suyin Y. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2013
Great location

Location, newly renovated
8.3
3 mins walk to the square, 1 min walk to new Yaohan and 7 mins walk to lisbo / casino area. There is also a restaurant that serves Portuguese and macauness food directly across the road. Hotel is newly renovated, and the difference is amazing (I had stayed here previously before the renovation). Free wifi and comes with features like safe, toiletries, kettle, iPod player, robes.
Report this review
Su N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Great location but service not very good

Convenient to shopping. entertaimet
6
Is the good location & convenient but the staff service is not good when the room got any problem, hope they will improve.
Report this review
Guobin L. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2013
Great location in Macau city

Location
7.7
Hotel was under renovation and all covered up but the location is good and room size was small but clean. Free wifi available and early check in was allowed. Has a shuttle service which I did not make use of. Very close to senado square, a 5 minute walk away.
Report this review
Leonie Z. Groups China, February 10, 2013
Great location but room service needs improvement

Great location,elegant interior design
8
The hotel is still under re-decoration. But it's absolutely quiet and the inside is still in good shape. It's only 3 minutes walk to Ruins of St. Paul. It's near Lisboa Casino. Great for sightseeing. The earliest shuttle bus to the ferry is @9am. Quite convenient for us. The travel adaptor is well prepared The room service still leaves something to be desired. I found some hair on my bed and a ribbon under my bed (not mine), after the room was cleaned.
Report this review
Abdullah A. Solo travelers Oman, February 5, 2013
Nice rooms

I jist liked the rooms
7.3
Nice clean room very close to every thing . I was supposed to stay 4 night but unfortinately l stayed only two nights due to my meeting in Bangkok. Well the Hotel is very nice the room that I stayed in looks new and free Wifi. The Hotel is under remodling but mostly in the loby area .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its location is very close to all attraction spots as well as casinos
Report this review
Neela V. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Great location and good services

At the city centre
7.3
The location is great with all the food area just near by.10min walking distance to tourist spot.the hotel room is clean only that the hotel is under renovation.i will stay at this hotel again if I come to Macau .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to the hotel.
Report this review
Michelle C. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Great location

The location is very good.
7.7
We were not informed that the hotel was under renovation. Lobby was noisy and the noise extended to the outside even when we were waiting for the shuttle bus. Room was nice and the hotel is very near the main tourist sights Hotel staff were quite nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Majority of casinos are on the other side of Macau, so you need to get to the ferry terminal to hop on to the free shuttle to the Venetian, City of Dreams, etc You can use the hotel shuttle to do that
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 1591 reviews Next page
Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02