Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2692 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2692)
Sort by:
Evian Y. Groups Philippines, February 10, 2012
Great location but....

good location, near senado square
5.3
upon checked in the room, we realized the air conditioning isn't fuctioning properly, so we thought maybe its just because we just arrived in the room, we decided to have dinner first then come home to the room, the air conditioning isn't still working, so we called the reception to complain. the person said he will try to ask housekeeping to fix it. then there is someone who came up which brought a thermometer to check i think the room, well its still hot, then we called again the reception, he even told him if no choice, we have to open the windows!!! my goodness, i got furious and told the reception i didnt come to macau and pay this hotel to open my windows! and demanded we change rooms immediately!
Shaun C. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2012
Great location

Shuttle bus service
7.7
Was within walking distance to main tourist attractions. Hotel room was nice and comfortable. Complimentary shuttle bus service was also available. Can board the shuttle bus service from Ferry terminal. Casino belt is quite a walk from the hotel however there is a complimentary shuttle bus to the casinos at regular intervals outside the hotel entrance.
Emes M. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2012
Great Locations,locations locations

very near to senado square
6.7
is just few walk from the hotel, so you can shop then put your shopping bag in the hotel room and back to shopping again just a few minutes
Napol W. Families with older children Thailand, February 9, 2012
Good Location

Near Senado Square in 5 mins walk
6.7
Free shuttle service between Macau Ferry Terminal and Hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cheap hotel that near senado square in five minutes walk
Yin W. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2012
value of money

ok
7.3
We have stayed 4 nights in this hotel. We were with 2 couples. The only advantage is the location but the quality is very low compared to the price we paid, more than 100 euro per night. The room was without breakfast, the beds were stonehard. When we complained about the mattrasses they tried to solve it with a blanket...
Jessica R. Couples Canada, February 6, 2012
great location but small rooms

accesible
7.3
room is clean but small. it smells like cigarette in our bed. when we arrive, one of the staff unable to speak good english and doesnt smile. i was not able to sleep good due to noise from the street. window should have soundproof! however, this place is very accessible to main attraction like senado square, st patrick's ruin church. nearby casinos and many more. food and restaurant are everywhere. portuguese tart is awesome!
Chor S. Groups Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
5.3
The bed sheets and linens are unclean and with hairs on it. I booked a superior room but the room is still quite small. The air conditioner seems not functioning. I guess there are better hotels with this price.
Aurora R. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2012
Value for money & great location

Approximity of hotel to St Paul Ruins & Macau museum, location very convinient to travellers
8.7
the room is well cleaned as well as the toilet and bath, towels and bed linens are white, properly washed and smell new. receptionists in the hotel are friendly and very accommodating. suggestion : hotel rate to include breakfast. improve reception area, provide nice & comfortable sofa /couch to customer.
Cai C. Couples China, January 27, 2012
Just ok

location
7
the room is small, but price high. NOT go there during spring festival unless booked rooms two month earlier. By the way, location is OK
Palida T. Groups Thailand, January 23, 2012
Love the location!

Location
7.3
The location is really great and the room is ok as well. Value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01