Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2665 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2665)
Sort by:
Corenz J. Groups Philippines, January 22, 2012
Best location

location
6
Good location but hard bed but the hotel was clean.
Tan P. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
6
good location with relatiovely affordable pricing but condition of the whole hotel condition are fairly poor as most of macau hotels arte farly equipped.
Hotel Feature Tip: Starworld Hotel
Becky S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 14, 2012
Very nice room.

very near with the shopping center and restaurant.
8
Very Nice place in town. I like to stay here because very near with the market and the ruin St'Paulo Churge. The Hotel staff so kindly and smile people. I stay in the "Suite" room with my children, there are 2 beds queen size, and 2 bath room and have a living room. I will be back to Metropole Hotel in my next holiday at Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Access is very easy from Macau-Ferry Terminal and very near from shopping center.
Joan B. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2012
Good hotel with friendly staff.

Clean, friendly staff, good service and reasonable prize of about USD80.00 per day.
7.3
i really enjoyed the place. i was just surprised by the time i extended my stay for another day, the prize have increased significantly, which was explained to me like because it was a weekend. however i didn't have much choice that time.
Travel tip: The location of the hotel was convenient for me because it's at the center of the city and I can easily access my favorite place from there.
Tzong H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2012
Nice Accomodation With Good Location

Great and strategic location of the hotel.
6
As overall, this hotel consider is good to stay becuase it strategic location. The only one the hotel need to improve is the dining place. Not much choices.
Khay C. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to most of the tourist points.
7.7
I traveled with my parents and we are happy with the location particularly. The old folks does not have to walk so far to reach city hall and the surrounding places.
Patcharin J. Couples Thailand, January 10, 2012
good location

near senado square
7.7
room is quite small but clean. donot have free drinking water in the room. the reception can speak english but not quite good. the hotel is very close to senado square. you just walk only 5 minutes. there are many shops there. the hotel is near magarette's cafe e nata (a famous egg tart shop). i think i will reserve this hotel when i go to macau again. the hotel price is reasonable.
Weng M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 4, 2012
Convevient location
6.3
good location, walking distance to major hotel and casinos, also waling distance to the town square. the hotel facilities is a little old, the bathroom door was a little cranky, the shower stall glass springs open by itself. i stayed only a night, so i didnt bother to change room. i believe for the price i paid, there could have better choices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a few must sees in macau, the rotunda tree in wynns casino, the diamond fountain in galaxy taipa, the goddess of mercy by the sea. this are all free entries.
Tukiran K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Good Location

Good Location, Near to Senado Square and St. Paul
7.7
stayed in metropole hotel on jan 01 to 04, 2012. the area is just a walking distance from the famous senado square and ruins of st. paul. the area abounds with small eating places serving authentic chinese cuisine. walking towards the ruins of st paul, the streets are lined with food samplers of beef and pork jerky, almond, egg tart and peanut cookies. before reaching the ruins you can have your fill of these local delicacies. the hotel also provides free shuttle service to ferry terminal going to hongkong.
Johnnie H. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2012
Hotel Sucked

Cable/Internet
7
Room was supposed to be a deluxe.No taxi pickup, room was smaller than indicated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Learn the bus schedules, and get a map for attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01