or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2719 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2719)
Sort by:
Johnnie H. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2012
Hotel Sucked

Cable/Internet
7
Room was supposed to be a deluxe.No taxi pickup, room was smaller than indicated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Learn the bus schedules, and get a map for attractions.
Cynthia S. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2012
Lovely suite room at a convenient location

loft type suite room, location
8.7
Our children and I enjoyed our stay here in the loft-type suite room of Metropole, newly-renovated, no smell of cigarette smoke and very spacious. We got a very good rate from Agoda.Value for money and great location, near McDonalds, Senado Square and walking distance to all the well-know casinos. Staff also nice and ready to lend a hand with our baggage and transportation arrangements.
Daniel S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
Great Hotel with good interesting spots

Reasonable price with very big room
9.7
The period i need to book a room is during New year. so, most of the hotel are either fully booked or charging very high per night. But Metropole hotel offered a very reasonable price during that period! This was my 2nd time i had stayed in this hotel. All i can say is...this hotel is clean and tidy. and the location is really near the city center, close to senado square, Lisboa casino, New Yaohan Supermarket & Macau Tower.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can take free shuttle bus to galaxy and star world from metropole hotel. Macau Tower is just walking distance
Abdul L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2011
Great location but small rooms and old furniture "

Great Location with full free transportation to Ferry Terminal & others hotel like Galaxy etc
6.3
We booking stay for 3 night with 3 rooms,Location is very good because in the centre San Ma Lu road,although the second night we have a problem on the closet in our Room 1204
Jhoan R. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2011
Very Good Location

Location
8
The best thing about this hotel was its location. A minute or two and you'll be in Senado Square and Ruins of St. Paul. The room was big enough for your luggage to fit in. We didn't like the reception staff though; very stiff, not smiling, and she sounded like she's not happy doing her job. The shuttle bus of the hotel is also difficult to find at the ferry terminal (I think they share with other 3/4 star hotels nearby). We end up taking the Grand Emperor shuttle and from there you can walk to the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The chinese restaurant at the lobby serves delicious yangchow rice and dimsum. Serving is quite big for two.
Davy M. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2011
near St. Paul..

just a few minutes away from the saint paul cathedral
7
place is safe, although shuttle service could use some work. and staff is not that welcoming.
Ming-Hok L. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2011
Old rundown hotel and unfreindly service staff

Great location
3.3
The room & toilet had a foul smell throughout our stay. The mattress was so hard that everybody did not sleep well for the 2 nites there. However, the location is great as it is only 3 mins walk to Senado Square and has a New Yaohan shopping mall just across the road and a McDonald around the corner.
Radhakrishnan V. Families with older children India, December 25, 2011
Good location

Well connected
6.3
Safe and efficient. Could have done bit a bit more warmth.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of eating places around. But the McDonald's and the Pizza place are overcrowded. You can instead pick up nice sandwiches from the bakeries on the same road for a satisfying meal.
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2011
Small Room with Good Location

clean, early check-in, walking distance from Macau's historic spots, free shuttle services
8
stayed in metropole hotel on dec 24 to 25, 2011. the area is just a walking distance from the famous senado square and ruins of st. paul. the area abounds with small eating places serving authentic chinese cuisine. walking towards the ruins of st paul, the streets are lined with food samplers of beef and pork jerky, almond and peanut cookies. before reaching the ruins you can have your fill of these local delicacies. the hotel also provides free shuttle service to ferry terminal going to hongkong. it is also the waiting area for taipa casino shutttle buses.
Rina J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2011
Nice location

nearby city and shopping mall, and free shuttle bus to point of interests
6.7
Nice hotel, good location and reasonable price. There also free shuttle bus to point of interest
Shopping Tip: There shopping mall behind the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02