or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2652 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2652)
Sort by:
Catherine N. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2011
Lovely Metropole

location is just wonderful
8.3
i feel metropole is worth with the price. the location is nice, we can just wait for shuttle bus in front of the hotel. customer service is nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great location and the room is nice
Li Y. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2011
Strategicallly located with unclean rooms

Good location and free WIFI
4
Good location with proximity to the square and nearby casinos such as Grand Lisboa and Grand Emperor. Rooms are unkept and dirty generally (with stains on carpet/furniture). Free internet cable which is useful. However service is rather poor. Unable to give solutions to situations when asked. Maybe its due to high influx of china tourists during this period that cause them no patience to advise.
Foong M. Groups Malaysia, October 3, 2011
Great location

Very near to the "must see" & famous eateries
5.7
Basic service and simple room. The lights are quite dim. The hotel situated very near to those sight seeing points. They do provide shuttle bus service. Most of the staff are reserved and only response/act if you asked.
Darunee T. Families with young children Thailand, October 3, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Great location for shoping and sight seeing
7.7
It's very convenience to stay in this Hotel, easy to go to other torist places, reception is helpful, however, with room rate that I paid, I wonder if Breakfast should be included. the hotel has separate non smoking floor, however, we still got smell. This is very important for the family with children.
Meng F. Families with young children Singapore, October 2, 2011
Fantastic Location but hard beds

Near Senado Square and Yaohan
7.3
The hotel is very central and lots of food places around. However, it is rather old, feels dusty and the beds are quite hard. Not much of a view too but good value for money considering most of the hotels cost a bomb! There's a Yaohan shopping mall across the road as well so would be good if you need to buy groceries/ stock up food in the hotel etc
Meng F. Solo travelers Singapore, October 2, 2011
Old hotel in convenient location

Central and convenient location
7
Very central with shops/ restaurant nearby. Rooms are only ok. Just diagonally across the street you can find really good portuguese eggtarts at a cafe called cafe de nata. Lots of locals queue there before the shop opens for 'po tart' (cantonese for portuguese egg tarts) and custom made sandwiches. try it!
Riki L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 28, 2011
Great location

great location, free bus shuttle to galaxy casino, clean and big rooms
8
the rooms are huge for macau's hotel standard, room is clean and doesn't reek of smokes, there's a huge bath tub and dressing table, location is great, walking distance to bus terminal to airport, grand lisboa, st paul's ruins, margaret’s café e nata, mcd
Restaurant Tip: margaret’s café e nata- for portuguese egg tarts and sandwiches. quite hard to find because it's located at a back alley 5mins from the famous grand lisboa casino but we actually stumbled this cafe during our second visit in macau. address: 新马路马统领街金利來大廈17b地铺
Maria C. Groups Philippines, September 26, 2011
Services are adequate. English-speaking staff.

Very accessible to transport and shopping.
7.3
The best points are: 1) its accessibility, Being at the commercial center, its very near big casino hotels. Its walking distance to shops, restaurants,Senado park and tourist attractions. Also, almost all buses also pass through this route. 2)Facilities are adequate. Rooms, though small yet clean. 3)The Galaxy hotel shuttle buses park directly in front, thus, its easy to cross to taipa and coloane.
Travel tip: If you're planning to see the entire Macau, buy the Macau pass.
Faye A. Groups Philippines, September 26, 2011
Great location and great room.

Our suite was two story, it was in a good location, just walking distance to all the tourist spots.
8.7
we arrived very late at metropole but we were welcomed by hotel staff warmly. our room was in the 10th floor, no view (oh, there was the view of new yaohan) but it was a great room to stay in, too bad that we only stayed for a night. my companions stayed on the 2nd floor while i stayed on the ground floor (my bed was a sofa bed, they placed the beddings when we arrived). each floor had a toilet and bath and a television which is great if you're in a group and you all have to take turns in taking a bath.
Travel tip: The hotel has a free shuttle going to the Airport and the MFT. There are also free shuttles from the big hotels that picks up guests every 15 minutes or so.
Marcella D. Groups Indonesia, September 24, 2011
great location, good rooms

good locations.
7.7
great location with shuttle bus right in front of the lobby hotel. very near with le senado and another great place in macau. great restaurant too, i like the dimsum :). recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08