or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2786 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2786)
Sort by:
Ming L. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2011
Suite with 2 floors

bedroom is separated from the living area
8
Hotel is right in the middle of a busy street and very convenient to any interesting places such as the casinos as well as the Senado Square or the Ruins of St Paul. Food store are conveniently found within walking distance. Reaching there by taxi is not a problem either. Equally important is that the suite is clean and comfortable and have relatively good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel entrance has also a free bus pick-up point for people wanting to go the Galaxy Hotel. From there you can go to the Venetian Hotel which is within 10 mins by foot.
Liang C. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2011
Great Location

friendly staff
8.7
Though the exterior looks old, but the suite room was great, and suited my family of 4. Staff is friendly and service commendable. The hotel is at a centralised location and is within walking distance to Senado Square & Grand Lisboa.
Restaurant Tip: Be sure to visit Solmar restaurant just opposite for local Portuguese/Macaunese good
See H. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Near to the major shopping areas like Ladies Market
5
Rooms are small. We stayed at the 18th floor, water pressure is not that good. We called for the maintenance - was told that high floor the water pressure is low. Water heater provide water for bathing but the tap for general washing and brushing our teeth only cold water. During this time, it was cold in Hongkong around 14 degree C to 19 degree C. Tap should have hot water. Television channels mainly in Cantonese or Mandarin. Only one English channel - should have more English channel. To enter the hotel room, need to come out of the hotel reception area and used the card to access lift lobby. No security when you are out to access the door to the lift lobby.
Sumetha M. Groups Thailand, December 15, 2011
The location is the best for shopping at Senado.

My room has an upper deck floor.
8.7
i am glad i choose matropark hotel. the location is very good. we stayed in the 10th floor and the room was large, luxury, comfortable, clean and safety. accessible to shopping areas, senado square and very convenient to bus station. shuttle buses are available to macau ferry terminal. my family and i really enjoyed our stay in macau and in the metro park hotel. friendly and very helpful staff. overall the service was excellent. i would definitely stay at the hotel again when i next visit macau.
Ah S. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2011
the location is ideal

free shuttle and near to food
7
The hotel is located right at the busy road junction leading to St Paul ruin.The supermarket Yaohan is opposite.The bed is rather hard like wood,which is not to my liking.They have ethernet cable for yr laptop.The remote for TV & cable is in Chinese & difficult to understand. The chinese buffet at 1st floor is OK if you're lazy to go out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just behind the hotel is the St Paul ruin and the side market which sell almost everything from food to clothings.It's not that cheap,so check around. The 7 eleven store is around the corner,but it's better to get your supply from the supermarket (Yaohan).The casino is also nearby and a must visit.
Ho C. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2011
Great location but small rooms

great location
7.3
This hotel is located within walking distance to the Grand Lisboa and several attractions such as Ruins of St Paul. There are also free shuttle bus to Galaxy Casino then from there other free shuttle bus to Venetian, City of Dreams, etc. Generally, nothing much to complain about the hotel. If there is one thing to pick, is their bed are hard.
Mei X. Families with young children China, December 11, 2011
Great location, spacious room, friendly staff

Location
8.7
only few minutes walk to the city center, the only giant shopping mall and the main tourist attraction st.paul's church ruin, lots of food and restaurants and snack shops nearby, as well as banks. very near grand emperor so if you can't find metropole's free shuttle bus at ferry terminal, take grand emperor's and walk to this hotel. we liked this place though the room looks a bit run-down, required a renovation. in general, recommend this hotel to those who want to stay close by st.paul church ruin site.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's hard to find the free shuttle service provided by this small hotel, please just simple get on the bus parking at "Grand Empo"
Jian H. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great locate in the city of Macau

Location
7.3
the room is just nice , is an old hotel in macau city , but it's really great location and few sterp walk to the heart of the macau city
Shopping Tip: convenience locate with a lot of shuttle bus to Taipa and others casino hotel, YOhan is just right oppesite this hotel
Ng L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Great location, friendly staff and clean towels

Speedy check-in time and helpful staff.
7.7
Very old hotel but provide clean towels which is most important. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good location - within walking distance to Senaudo Square and to Yaohan Dept store. Convenient pick-up point to most casinos.
Restaurant Tip: A good noodle shop just a few foors away from (right side) the hotel.
Lu W. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2011
great location
6.7
this hotel have a great location because it is very near to st. dominic's church and r.de santo antonio. other than that, u can go visit those casino like lisboa casino, wynn macau by walk. it is very near. maybe 5-10 minutes by walk.
Nightlife Tip: enjoy ur casino nite life there!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03