Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2696 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2696)
Sort by:
Vikas S. Groups India, September 11, 2011
convenient location

service lackadiasical
6
The hotel location is right at the hub so it is very convenient to locate other place the hotel is very neat and clean except the service is very slow need to be after them for get the job done
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit to macau tower and venetian is must inaddtion can find way to local markets and koi-ki bakery.
Lei L. Solo travelers Macau, September 8, 2011
good location
4.7
the location of the hotel is good and convenience; however, the hotel is a bit old and dirty.
Shirley C. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2011
Clean and well serviced hotel

excellent location which is 1 min walk from the Jordan MRT exit
8
The hotel is in a great location with lots of good and cheap eateries round the corner. The reception area is welcoming and the staff are alert to render their service. The room is clean and comfortable. The room is well sound proofed and quiet. We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and will stay there again on our next visit.
Too H. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2011
Good location.

Again, location is good, room is clean and satisfactory.
7.7
The hotel is in a centralised location and within walking distance to entertainment centers and you get value for money.
Dewi H. Groups Indonesia, September 6, 2011
Great location but vociferous ambiance

Numerous tourist attractions just a walking distance from the hotel
6.7
Our standard room was clean but a bit dark, as the lights were insufficient to illuminate the entire room and the furniture's colours are mostly dark brown which contributed to darker the atmosphere. Meanwhile am the one who feels uncomfort staying inside such room. On the other side many guests stayed at the same period as ours created a vociferous ambiance and crowd at the lobby hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado Square only 5 to 10 minutes walking from the hotel. Also numerous tourist attractions can be reached by walk
Gladys M. Families with older children Philippines, September 4, 2011
Great location

Near city center
7.3
hotel staff was fast and accommodating. the hotel was conveniently located at the city center, just a walking distance from the senado square, ruins of st. paul, and other attractions in macau. there is a free shuttle bus in front of the hotel going to galaxy macau, so you can ride that to go to galaxy for some sight-seeing; at the same time, you can also make use of the free shuttle services from galaxy to other hotels in the area. mattress was a little hard, but if you're tired from walking around macau you'd hardly notice it.
Gian C. Groups Philippines, September 4, 2011
Good location!

Almost walking distance from tourist spots (ruins, free shuttle terminals, etc). One of the cheaper hotels in Macau. The staff can talk English, which is a big plus. All free shuttles pass by this hotel.
7.7
The room that we stayed in was clean. Air conditioning was ok, hot and cold water was working. Theres a hair dryer by the sink. Complimentary 2 bottles of water upon arrival. the room was carpeted, clean towels. There are complimentary toiletries too, so you wouldnt have to use yours. :) The staff was very helpful. Good hotel for budgeted travellers!
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the free hotel shuttles that roams around the entire city. They are everywhere! We didnt spend a single centavo for transporation in our stay. They have an efficient means of transportation. We got to taipa, macau, etc at no cost. :)
Glenn A. Families with young children Philippines, September 4, 2011
great location

Clean Bathrooms
7.7
we had a lot of fun and warm stay in these hotel since the location is near in the areas where you could roam around
Lee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2011
Comfortable stay-in hotel

Great location
7.3
it's a great location with walking distance to many casinos and attraction places. there is a shopping mall just across the road. transportation to some others casino was provided in front of the hotel.the room was clean and comfortable to stay.the only thing is to improve on customer services whereas being served by the unfriendly frontline.
Surjadi R. Families with older children Indonesia, September 1, 2011
Very strategic location, good value for money

Hotel is very well equipped, there's hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities. And the location is so close to Senado
8.7
we were there with the whole family and we enjoyed our stay there. what a pleasant surprise to know that senado is very close, and we could walk around the town easily. they also have shuttle bus to ferry terminal. sometimes the alley smells like cigarette, but other than that, it was great staying there. probably next time agoda can throw in breakfast as well
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Senado, and that means within walking distance to Ruins of St. Paul. Even we ( a couple in our 70s) can walk around the town easily.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02