or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2665 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2665)
Sort by:
Fatma N. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2014
Good deal in a great location

Nice room with competitive rate in a great location
6.7
I stayed in a family group (2 adults and 2 kids). We chose this hotel as it is conveniently located (close to Senado Square, Lisboa and New Yaohan). It is a good deal for the one who only need to have a rest as it has minor facility. The lobby was small however the room was nice and clean. Shuttle to ferry terminal is provided sharing within group hotels. Free shuttle to City of Dream is provided in Hotel Sintra which is within walking distance to Metropole. The staffs are friendly. The best part was i got an upgrade from standard to deluxe room.
Hwee L. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
ok

location
8
ok, except that the room very small but got free wifi
Hon C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2014
good location with reasonable price.

Location. Price. Clean
6.3
Overall good. Good location, reasonable price, suitable for family and short period stay.
Cheng H. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2014
great location, clean and complete room.

location, cleanliness and staff friendliness
9
Lee W. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2014
Cosy rooms, good locations

Locations, friendly staffs & wallet friendly too
7
It was a surprise that the rooms are neat & clean with bright lights (which is not what I had expected). Overall, the room that I stayed in was big, with fast wifi available & most importantly it is centrally located to places of interest (eg, senado square, grand lisboa & shopping centre (New Yaohan).
Junda T. Families with older children Singapore, March 4, 2014
Satisfactory

Good location, small room, clean
7
It was a satisfactory stay. Our room's toilet bowl's flushing system did not function properly. Despite getting the staff to unclog the toilet bowl twice, it still didn't improve. It caused great inconvenience for us. Fortunately, the hotel was willing to provide us with another room, upon our request. Other than this little boo boo, it was a good stay. The hotel is centrally located and clean. There is shuttle bus service to the ferry terminal (half hour frequency), where you can take buses to other casinos or Gong Bei customs for a day trip to Zhu Hai, China.
Sook Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 28, 2014
good

new, clean, quiet room
7
I checked in late, stayed two nites, got upgrade to the chinese style room on the high floor, the room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable. I shall stay in this hotel in my next visit.
Man K. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 28, 2014
location at the city and very convenience

convenience, clean, location
6.7
the location are very good and the room are clean and tidy
Eunice C. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2014
boutique hotel

room , toilet amenities , bed
6
The room was comfortable. Amenities was a luxury. Staff was not friendly and not keen to help. I request for a Macau map and for directions, but perhaps due to her English poor, just a few pointing and that's it. End up i took a wrong way, ending up at a wrong location. check out was slow as staff have to check the room first. took at least 15- 20 mins. And beware taxi drive might take you to metropark hotel , thus speak clearly or show him via paper.
Melyene L. Groups Indonesia, February 26, 2014
Good

Great, Best, Good
8
Spent a few nights in this hotel. Like : - excellent location as a base when visiting Macau - good price - room is newly renovated, comfortable Don't like: - Wifi is terribly slow ! - The room is quite dark, not enough lighting. But after I talked to the front desk, they brought a floor lamp to our room, that resolved the problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08