My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2632 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2632)
Sort by:
Cristina E. Groups Philippines, July 3, 2011
Great location but small rooms

nice room and clean
7
When we arrived at night July 1, 2011 at Metropole we ask assistance because our check in date is July 2, 2011. We thought if we safe keep our luggage is free. They charged 10HK dollars per bag. Person in-charge is very strict.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must always have a map and know the bus no. so that its more easier for you to locate the place. Some bus are free you can ride it from many hotel buses.
Adrianus F. Families with older children Indonesia, July 1, 2011
Nice Hotel

Location location locaton
9.3
Room big and good facilities, good restaurant with good taste
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near all tourist objeck just walk for 5 minutes
Lau S. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2011
Great location

Location
7.7
Great location. Good service as well. The room is abit aged, but quite clean and tidy.
Zi X. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

The location
8.7
This is a small hotel compared to the rest in Macau, however the location is a major plus point. The hotel is walking distance away from the Senate Square and it has bus service to Galaxy which is just outside the entrance of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can save money by taking the free casino bus around macau instead of taking the public bus or cab.
Mary H. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2011
Great location

Clean rooms
8.7
10mins walk to senado square. Bus shuttle to ferry port. Bus stop shuttles to some of the famous casinos is just infront of the hotel. Fast check in and check out. Spacious, clean room and bathroom. We were able to leave our luggage even after check out coz our flight is still in the evening. Honest and accomodating hotel staff. Over all, highly recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10-15 mins walk to senado square and st. Paul of ruins. A museum is just beside the hotel. Very accessible.
Carlos A. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2011
OK hotel

very near shooping center
7
room was big and the price was just right..goodthing theres a free shuttle going to big casinos.
Au W. Business travelers Singapore, June 27, 2011
Good location with reasonable sized room.

Close proximity to tourist spots eg St Paul Ruins and various casinos
8
It was intended to be an overnight stay. Room was reasonable in size though the bed was hard. The check-in was quick n off I go for shopping. Good location to the various casinos with shuttle services to several hotels. The outlook of the hotel seemed old-style and the lobby is small. Tends to have crowd at the entrance.
Cheong F. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2011
hotel room is big by h.k. standard. excellent.

good location, good front office staff and helpful.
6.7
we check in late in the evening. chinese restaurant good food. excellent location and within walking distance of good class hotels/casinos. hotel staff members very friendly and helpful. we strongly recommend this hotel for your macao stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Tourist attractions and good transport system.
Seh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 26, 2011
Good location

Clean
10
very comfortable to stay in metropole, easy acess to everywhere, will stay again next time,
Alison L. Couples June 23, 2011
great location, but hotel abit old...
7.3
rooms is small, hotel is old-er but what can you expect from the price and location? bed is true to other reviewers, hard as rock, only 2 pillows provided, but we had no problem sleeping after tiring day touring. toilet ameneties, coffee tea is provided free though only a bottle of water provided for our 2 nights there.. the hotel shuttle bus from hotel to ferry terminal is a shared mini bus with 2 other hotels, at the ferry bus terminal it has no parking lots or sign, just look out for it waiting at the road divider. not sure bout time though cos we only saw this but once during our 3d2n trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 mins to Senado square (turn left from hotel door, left at traffic light, walk pass Pacific cafe and Senado Square is just opposite. There are signage to go Ruins of St Paul from there. YeeSun double layer milk custard is also opposite Pacific cafe (the one they said in senado square already closed) but for me I rather have my TauFuFah at home. Try Solmar restaurant opposite the hotel for macanese/portugese food. Price is reasonable. Famous for African Chicken. ;)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08