Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3121 reviews

1591 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3121)
Sort by:
Trifena K. Groups United States of America, April 23, 2012
great location

free shuttle buses to other casinos
6.7
Pleasant and the location is great. The price I paid could have been lower.
Travel tip: pleasant
Report this review
Esther L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Great location but poor transportation

Location
7.3
Make sure you know which free shuttle bus to arrive by getting timetable from the front desk.
Report this review
Hua M. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Clean Hotel & great Location

Great Location
7
There are great location which are near the tourist spot. It can be easily go though those tourist spot & some famous restaurant. but problem is the hotel did't provided any wifi facility!
Report this review
Ken V. Families with older children Malaysia, April 19, 2012
Good location but old facilities

walking distance to Ruin of St Paul
6.3
good location and shutter bus available to taipa island & ferry terminal. management needs to consider for facilities upgrade.
Report this review
Diana C. Families with older children Philippines, April 15, 2012
Close to historical sights but nothing else

Near Senado Square
4.7
Rooms are basic, have a musty smell even on the non-smoking floor, offers no complimentary water which is standard in most hotels. Breakfast not included either. Front desk staff speak only rudimentary English so be prepared to ask someone to translate for you or have things written down in Chinese. The cabinets in our room were locked and no one had the key to it. I paid for an extra bed for our room and was assured upon checking in that it was ready. When we got to the room, no extra bed. It took another half hour to sort things out. On the other hand, if all you want is a bed to sleep in and a decent toilet and shower, Metropole is ok, overpriced but ok. It's close enough to the historical sights of Macau so you can always come back to the hotel for a quick rest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to Senado Square, turn left upon exiting the hotel, turn left at the first corner, walk straight until you reach the the white Leal Senado building. Opposite that is the Square.
Report this review
Mehul A. Groups India, April 15, 2012
nice location

gambling paradise
8
macau is a gambling paradise so there is no much importance to hotel as whole night goes out in gambling there is no time to sleep
Report this review
Cam-Tieu T. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
clean hotel, staff are helpfull

Good location, in the heart of area where cultral relics and local eateries are near by
7.3
The hotel is located in the heart of the district where old architectural town houses lined up along streets. Local snacks and restaurants are near by. good hotel with clean rooms, friendly staff.
Report this review
Jheannie S. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Ideal location for first timers

Near the mall and Senado Square
7.7
Ideal location for Macau first timers. We opted to stay in this hotel even though it was our second time to visit Macau because it is near Senado Square, Ruins, money changers, mall, etc. You can just walk around with just using your map and a little research prior arrival. Hotel has also free shuttle bus to and from Ferry Terminal. There's also 2 free hotel bus just in front of Metropole if you want to go to other Casinos. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Scott O. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2012
Simple and well located

Location
8.3
the metropole is a decent hotel. it's fancy, but it is simple, clean, and well located. it is only two blocks walk from the lisboa hotel and a main bus terminal. the airport buses mt1 and mt2 go to and from the airport, then you just walk two blocks around the corner. there is also plenty of food just around the corner also. it has all the usual things you need in a hotel. the beds were a little hard (typical), but they were clean. the air conditioning worked fine. all around, it's a good place to stay.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for Apple iPads or iPhones, there is an outlet across the street
Report this review
Cyndi L. Groups Malaysia, April 7, 2012
great place to stay
6
we enjoy the enviroment and facilities at the hotel. in addition, we have a good impression with the great service provided. the hotel also located at the strategic place where we can easily access to the public transport and all the tourist spot. we have a great experience in macau. thanks a lot.
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 1591 reviews Next page
Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02