or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2663 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2663)
Sort by:
Seh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 26, 2011
Good location

Clean
10
very comfortable to stay in metropole, easy acess to everywhere, will stay again next time,
Alison L. Couples June 23, 2011
great location, but hotel abit old...
7.3
rooms is small, hotel is old-er but what can you expect from the price and location? bed is true to other reviewers, hard as rock, only 2 pillows provided, but we had no problem sleeping after tiring day touring. toilet ameneties, coffee tea is provided free though only a bottle of water provided for our 2 nights there.. the hotel shuttle bus from hotel to ferry terminal is a shared mini bus with 2 other hotels, at the ferry bus terminal it has no parking lots or sign, just look out for it waiting at the road divider. not sure bout time though cos we only saw this but once during our 3d2n trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 mins to Senado square (turn left from hotel door, left at traffic light, walk pass Pacific cafe and Senado Square is just opposite. There are signage to go Ruins of St Paul from there. YeeSun double layer milk custard is also opposite Pacific cafe (the one they said in senado square already closed) but for me I rather have my TauFuFah at home. Try Solmar restaurant opposite the hotel for macanese/portugese food. Price is reasonable. Famous for African Chicken. ;)
Daniel S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2011
great location near to macau city downtown

free shuttle bus to galaxy,venetian and city of dream
9
my family enjoy stayed at this hotel. near to restaurant, supermarket and have free shuttle bus from ferry terminal to metropole.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: only 100 meter to Senado Square
Shirley S. Solo travelers Philippines, June 20, 2011
nice hotel and affordable rate

great location (near senado square just walking distance)
7
With tired feet and body after the tours, it would be nice if they have massage service as well.
Chin E. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2011
Affordable hotel with good location.

Affordable hotel and very convenient.
6
This hotel is cheaper compare to other hotel in that area. Among the cheapest i can get. If you are thinking of a hotel to sleep only, this is a good choice, but if you want feautures, not this hotel. Since this is a small hotel, you won't get features like spa or swimming pool.
Travel tip: Try to learn some of their language first. People there hardly speak in English.
Hsui L. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2011
Good location

Location, less than 5 min walk to Senado Square
7
Great location to food at Senado Sq and attractions such as St Paul's Ruins; Na Tcha Temple. Free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal. Free shuttle buses to 2 casinos such as Galaxy and Star (can't remember the exact name of the second casino). Must try portugal egg tarts at Koi Kei bakery and milk dessert (shuang pi nai and jiang nai) at Yi Shun Niu Nai. Cons: Bed is hard and the fire exit at level 1 is packed with furniture from the restaurant in the hotel. Great location but pity about the fire safety. It will be good if they can improve on this.
Yan C. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2011
good locations but the room was rather old

very easy to get hotel and good location . The staff are helpful especailly the ones clearing the rooms
5.7
Jade L. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2011
Excellently located hotel

Walking distance to St Paulo; New Yaohan across the street; pick up point to Galaxy Casino
7.3
we were pleased to find that the hotel is very central. st paulo area was within walking distance (around 10 mins away, so we could return to the small streets and alleys surrounding it as often as we wanted. the new yaohan was just across the road and it was one of the galaxy casino pick up points. the hotel is old but well maintained. its staff were very patient in answering our questions. we tried the food order-in service and had 2 types of fried rice and tim sum. the restaurant at the hotel served quality food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the free coach from hotel metropole to galaxy (casino), to explore the cotai area. from there, there are coaches from the major casinos, so you can "casino hop". there are plenty of shopping and entertainment even if you do not intend to play the casinos.
Tan G. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2011
Great location and room was ok

Great location. Easy and convenient to walk around.
6.7
Location is ok. There are many shops around the hotel. Room is is very standard as we are only there for 1 nite. Staffs are very frindly and efficient even though we request to add 2 extra bed to our small room. The bed is quite hard but the extra bed is more comfortable (^_^) Do not expect those very luxourious decors or rooms... price is quite alright.
Yew T. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2011
Value for money

Price is good
8.3
Wonderful stay for 3D2N. Location is Good for shopping and food. Walking distance to a couple of casinos too for anyone who want to try their luck..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04