Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3339 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3339 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Chee T.
Malaysia
December 05, 2012
great location but small room
no doubt room is small but it's new furnish ..
when we were in front of hotel, we were not sure whether it's our hotel or not , because it's under renovation, and looked badly,, there was not proper reception area, the receptionist was not helpful and very noisy.... when we went to the room, luckily the room looked cozy and all new furniture.. other room has different design. . it's a plus point for it and another plus point is that all the attractive heritage place only around the corner...

Noe G.
Philippines
December 03, 2012
Great location but not recommended
Near to the ruins
One of the good things about this hotel is the free shuttle from the outer harbour ferry terminal. Also, it is walking distance from st paul ruins, senado square, some casinos. No free-wifi in the rooms which is a big no-no for me.

Low H.
Singapore
November 21, 2012
Great location & newly renovated
Location, just across main city area and big shopping centre. Still undergoing upgrading, but no interruption to us.
The followings were wonderful :- 1) Room is as good as 5 stars hotel. 2) Hotel staff is helpful when approached. 3) Best location for shop & eat (Still undergoing upgrading in some parts and exterior)

tony A.
Philippines
November 19, 2012
Good location but small rooms
location, near senado square
The Hotel was undergoing renovation so it was inconvenient. The elevator was also being repaired. There was not even a coffee table in the room for me to work with my laptop.

tony A.
Philippines
November 19, 2012
Small rooms, not too good aircon
none
the hotel staff was not helpful. No table to work with in the room, no chairs even.

Layhoon N.
Singapore
November 19, 2012
Acceptable hotel
location
Location is pretty good, just that its under renovation now. So certain time will be quite noise, but its not affected. So far so good, had been here for the 3rd time.

Bongkochthorn P.
Thailand
November 16, 2012
Great location but services are not impressed
อาหารจีน Dim Sum ใน รร. อร่อยมาก ราคาไม่แพงมาก ประทับใจสุดๆ
hotel is under renovate so it's not comfortable sometimes. Waiting for shuttle bus long long time, may be almost 1 hours. Poor service from receptionist (Male). No Taxi service from hotel.

WAI T.
Hong Kong
November 16, 2012
Great location but under renovation
Locatin is good
The hotel was under renovation in which the noise start 0900 to 1900 hrs. Besides that, everything is fine.

KAH Y.
Singapore
November 15, 2012
Metropole Hotel
Location. So so hotel
We stayed in Metropole because our favourite hotels were full. And it was a great disappointment! Rooms looked really rundown with beds harder than the casino tables. I am not joking but if you are looking for a comfortable night of sleep, by all means, avoid this hotel! Hotel provided breakfast for us and we only tried the first day. We prefer the local cafe after that because the food was awful. Imagine this: the slice of bread was so broad it can't even fit into the toaster slot! Give me a break! The staff was not very friendly either. I asked for information about football telecast and they answered that they do not watch football and do not know anything about the channels. C'mon, this is Macau ... gamblers' heaven for all sort of bets and you tell me you do not watch football? Think I'm stupid enough to believe in you? Also, wifi is slow.

Meihui T.
Singapore
November 14, 2012
V.basic hotel, walkable to places of interest
near to place of interest, with half-hourly shuttle service to ferry
Location is hard to find at night. The hotel signage is not very visible and staff provide unclear directions to hotel. I had to call them 3 times and walk on the streets around the hotel even though it is in close proximity. There is no airport transfer from airport. Only to and from ferry.