or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2653 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2653)
Sort by:
Hsui L. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2011
Good location

Location, less than 5 min walk to Senado Square
7
Great location to food at Senado Sq and attractions such as St Paul's Ruins; Na Tcha Temple. Free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal. Free shuttle buses to 2 casinos such as Galaxy and Star (can't remember the exact name of the second casino). Must try portugal egg tarts at Koi Kei bakery and milk dessert (shuang pi nai and jiang nai) at Yi Shun Niu Nai. Cons: Bed is hard and the fire exit at level 1 is packed with furniture from the restaurant in the hotel. Great location but pity about the fire safety. It will be good if they can improve on this.
Yan C. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2011
good locations but the room was rather old

very easy to get hotel and good location . The staff are helpful especailly the ones clearing the rooms
5.7
Jade L. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2011
Excellently located hotel

Walking distance to St Paulo; New Yaohan across the street; pick up point to Galaxy Casino
7.3
we were pleased to find that the hotel is very central. st paulo area was within walking distance (around 10 mins away, so we could return to the small streets and alleys surrounding it as often as we wanted. the new yaohan was just across the road and it was one of the galaxy casino pick up points. the hotel is old but well maintained. its staff were very patient in answering our questions. we tried the food order-in service and had 2 types of fried rice and tim sum. the restaurant at the hotel served quality food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the free coach from hotel metropole to galaxy (casino), to explore the cotai area. from there, there are coaches from the major casinos, so you can "casino hop". there are plenty of shopping and entertainment even if you do not intend to play the casinos.
Tan G. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2011
Great location and room was ok

Great location. Easy and convenient to walk around.
6.7
Location is ok. There are many shops around the hotel. Room is is very standard as we are only there for 1 nite. Staffs are very frindly and efficient even though we request to add 2 extra bed to our small room. The bed is quite hard but the extra bed is more comfortable (^_^) Do not expect those very luxourious decors or rooms... price is quite alright.
Yew T. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2011
Value for money

Price is good
8.3
Wonderful stay for 3D2N. Location is Good for shopping and food. Walking distance to a couple of casinos too for anyone who want to try their luck..
Hui Y. Groups June 12, 2011
Great Location but old hotel

Great location
6.3
Hotel was conveniently located and within walking distance to many of the restaurants we wanted to go to. However, the hotel is very hotel with a musky smell once we entered the lift landing where our room was located. The volume on the TV was not working too.
Yun P. Groups Hong Kong, June 11, 2011
bad service and gloomy room

cheap
4
The frist impression was really bad. Service was terrible and the room had a bad odd...I would rather spend more money to choose a better hotel next time. Only good thing in here is the location.
Nightlife Tip: hotel ribosa is very close taking you about 5 min. by walk.
Kok M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2011
Hotel with Good location

Free shuttle bus service right outside hotel
6.3
room is ideal. hotel is near two casinos within walking distance and near the st paul's ruins which is a must visit. overall its a pleasant stay. will stay if visit macau again.
Reagan L. Business travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2011
Good location hotel and affordable

good location near the heart of macau, affordable, nice bathroom
7
the bed mattress is hard, carpet is not really clean, closet looks old, reception lobby is quite small. Since this is a 3 stars hotel, the price and the quality of the room are acceptable. The hotel staff can speak english, safety deposit is provided on the reception area. You get what you paid for pretty much.
Fui T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2011
Great location, hard bed wt ONLY 2 pillows?

location
5.7
before booking this hotel, i read some of the reviews, highly rate PRO for its location, very convenience, I strongly agreed on this. AND highly rate CON, it's super-hard-like-rock BED (mattress)... i thought those reviews were too harsh, BUT upon my own experience, WOW, WOW... the hardest bed that i ever slept upon on! And there only provdie 1 pillow for each bed! we ask for extra pillow, they only give 1 extra pillow FOC, else charge at MOP45 each. Just a 'OK' as a budget hotel.
Shopping Tip: To senado sq, walk right from hotel main door, then right turn (5-10 mins), on the left, there's the square wt its water lili pond & fountain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07