Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3340 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3340 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Laddawan P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Hotel at great location
Near Senado Square, many restaurants around
It's a great place to stay! the room is quite large but there is no free drinking water. The free shuttle bus to the pier comes on time, making it convenient to travel.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

peter F. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
value, location... clean
Helpful staff, handy walk to most places ..
Good location ... Handy walking to historic, tourist and casinos ... Short taxi trip to Taipa casinos ( lights start coming on about 6pm ) tower is well worth the money .. Tip .. You can buy a ticket for a double visit ie day and night ... The catch is you must visit on different days .... The hotel is very good value for this part of the world ... The staff were as helpful as can be for a dumb foreigner who can't speak Chinese ...
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Shirlene L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Clean room and very accommodating staff
Hotel is near Senado Square and has a complimentary bus going to the ferry terminal
we arrived at the hotel quite late, around 11pm. front desk representatives were nice and we were upgraded to the suite room for a minimal charge. the complimentary bus going to the ferry terminal is very convenient since we don't have to pay fare anymore in going to other hotels. the front desk representatives are also very accommodating in answering my queries even if only over the phone. we also got a free stuff toy for my daughter! we will definitely consider staying in this hotel again once we go back to macau.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Jia L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Hotel with a convenient location
Very convenient locations. Few mins walk to the Grand Lisboa, XinMa Lu etc.
Very convenient locations. Few mins walk to the Grand Lisboa, XinMa Lu etc. Very easy for shopping, eating and entertainment. Just few minutes' walk to a lot of main attractions. However, the hotel is a bit old and furthermore under major renovations works. Hence quite noisy in the day. And the room size is quite small and most of rooms are enclosed without windows.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Joan T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Macau
location
stayed at the double storey suite room, very spacious and comes with 2 toilets in the room
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Bradley R. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location for going to the night club D2.
Big rooms (2 floors!) at a reasonable rate by Macau standards.
If your looking for a place to crash after a heavy night out (that has reasonable size rooms) at a good rate, this is the place for you!
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Jennifer M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location but bad room service, small room
Near the tourist spots
It's not the kind of hotel we expected. Rooms are small, the bed is very hard we can't sleep well its like a feeling of sleeping on the floor, you can hear the noises in other rooms. We also had a bad experience wherein someone knocked at our door only to found out its one of their drunk guest trying to enter in our room and its a trauma for my kid. So be sure to hang the room chain. Hotel is under renovation so its full of dust. Staff is so unfriendly. The only thing we like is the location of the hotel, the tourist spots are just walking distance. like Senado Square, Ruins of the st. paul, shopping centers & restaurants and the free shuttle. A bit pricey for the facilities.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Chau N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in!
The only good thing about this hotel, is its location.
Staff were unhelpful and unpleasant, hotel was under renovations at the time we stayed. Staff informed us work would commence at 10 am, that was not the case. They started at 8am! The bathroom was not clean, there as hair everywhere and the beds were so hard I could not sleep. They only provide you with 1 pillow! Also both room keys/cards were faulty, leaving us unable to enter the room at 5am in the morning. .
Reviewed August 23, 2012

ESPERANZA L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
accesible hotel
accesible to any point of Macau - just be able to learn what to ride and where to get there
Very fast check in and check out procedure. There was a Flipino staff who assisted us on what bus to get in going to Macau Tower. Unfortunately, we did nit take his name. Very accommodating staff.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Annie H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Wish we could stay longer
Big room and bathrooms
We booked a family suite for 4. The suite looks big and spacious with 2 floors. There was a bathroom downstairs as well as upstairs and both are big! The one upstairs includes a bathtub. There were 2 double beds upstairs which is definately enough for us (3 adults and 1 kid) and there was a sofa bed (double) downstairs so the room can actually accomodate 6 people! There were 2 flatscreen tv as well! One on each floor. Very worth the price! Hotel's location is perfect. Just 1-2 minutes to all the national heritage and there is a free shuttle to galaxy casino at the opposite street. My daughter loved this hotel and she got a free soft toy dolphin from them! The bed however was a bit hard for me but my mum and sis didnt mentioned anything. Overall very good hotel and we wished we could stay longer!
Reviewed August 15, 2012