or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2758 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2758)
Sort by:
Hui Y. Groups June 12, 2011
Great Location but old hotel

Great location
6.3
Hotel was conveniently located and within walking distance to many of the restaurants we wanted to go to. However, the hotel is very hotel with a musky smell once we entered the lift landing where our room was located. The volume on the TV was not working too.
Yun P. Groups Hong Kong, June 11, 2011
bad service and gloomy room

cheap
4
The frist impression was really bad. Service was terrible and the room had a bad odd...I would rather spend more money to choose a better hotel next time. Only good thing in here is the location.
Nightlife Tip: hotel ribosa is very close taking you about 5 min. by walk.
Kok M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2011
Hotel with Good location

Free shuttle bus service right outside hotel
6.3
room is ideal. hotel is near two casinos within walking distance and near the st paul's ruins which is a must visit. overall its a pleasant stay. will stay if visit macau again.
Reagan L. Business travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2011
Good location hotel and affordable

good location near the heart of macau, affordable, nice bathroom
7
the bed mattress is hard, carpet is not really clean, closet looks old, reception lobby is quite small. Since this is a 3 stars hotel, the price and the quality of the room are acceptable. The hotel staff can speak english, safety deposit is provided on the reception area. You get what you paid for pretty much.
Fui T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2011
Great location, hard bed wt ONLY 2 pillows?

location
5.7
before booking this hotel, i read some of the reviews, highly rate PRO for its location, very convenience, I strongly agreed on this. AND highly rate CON, it's super-hard-like-rock BED (mattress)... i thought those reviews were too harsh, BUT upon my own experience, WOW, WOW... the hardest bed that i ever slept upon on! And there only provdie 1 pillow for each bed! we ask for extra pillow, they only give 1 extra pillow FOC, else charge at MOP45 each. Just a 'OK' as a budget hotel.
Shopping Tip: To senado sq, walk right from hotel main door, then right turn (5-10 mins), on the left, there's the square wt its water lili pond & fountain.
Graciello T. Groups Philippines, June 7, 2011
Comfortable and Affordable Accommodation

The room was great, and it was relatively affordable!
7.7
Metropole Hotel is I think the best option at getting a hotel in Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When going to this hotel from the airport, just take Bus 32. It will pass by the hotel. Don't take a cab! The cab took us 90 MOP, when it should only be 50-60. We were overcharged, but didn't want to argue anymore.
Lao M. Couples China, June 2, 2011
Metropole Hotel

easy to shop
6
room is nice. price is fair. a lot of shop and restaurant around. easy to find a taxi. the people are nice.......
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good choice
Chin H. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2011
front office staff very friendly and helpful

Good location
5
room is a bit small but location is good and the friendliness of the hotel staff, it is worth staying in this hotel, i will recommend my friends to stay in this hotel in future
Fan V. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2011
Great hotel, clean room, with perfect location

with free shuttle bus to a few casinos right in front of the hotel
10
We chosed this hotel coz i heard it is in the city. very convenient, senado squares which is tourist place for shopping for cheap stuffs, local foods,is just next to the hotel, and even the famous "yee soon dan nai dessert and famous egg tart is also nearby, if u need mcd, there is 2 mcd near the hotel. will come back to stay at this hotel again for our next trip, as we can go back hotel anytime when our kids are tired. and also the food in this area is around mop 20-30, whereas if u stayed in those venetian, galaxy.... that area, the food in the food court is selling around mop55 onwards. the taxi in macao is quite costly, they will charge additional mop5 on top of the meter reading when u travel btwn taipa and city, meter will start at mop13, most of the time will cost us mop35-40.
Restaurant Tip: u can find nice food in those corners of the shop, some is selling at the lane btwn the shops.
Chee W. Families with older children Malaysia, May 29, 2011
Great location and cosy place

Walking distance to place of interest
7.7
Place is cool and cosy.a bigger room would be an added avantages.hotel is very near to places of interest like st.Paul cathedral and also the casino hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just follow the crowd and you won't miss anything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04