Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3233 reviews

1642 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3233)
Sort by:
Joan T. Families with older children Singapore, March 17, 2012
Macau

location
7.3
stayed at the double storey suite room, very spacious and comes with 2 toilets in the room
Ng C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and convenient

Spacious room - suite twin
7.7
The room was spacious (suite twin) & comfortable. Close to majority tourism area with walking distance.
Zerubenaida M. Groups March 16, 2012
Great location

good location; bus stop is just meters away; 24-hour McDonalds is just a few blocks away
7
The room we got was spacious. However, bed was hard. I saw a service shuttle in front of the hotel that can actually take you to Cotai/Taipa casinos for free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buses don't give change, you should give exact fare.
Nunthita P. Couples Thailand, March 12, 2012
The most convenient hotel

location
7.7
The location of the hotel is very good. It locates closely to Senado Square and New Yaohan. The room is very good for staying. Reception can speak english well.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can take a casino bus in front of hotel that belongs to Galaxy Casino. Then, change to another route at Galaxy Casino. The hotel is very close to Magaret Cafe e Nata. You might have food along the way from hotel to Senado Square.
Charibelle B. Groups March 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Lovely
7.3
awesome location. there is no casino in the hotel. plus point, shuttle service to galaxy is right in front of the hotel.
Ken Y. Groups Singapore, March 7, 2012
Great location but dated

Walking distance to Senado Square, Ruins of St Paul, Grand Lisboa, Wynn.
6.3
Awesome location but hotel is dated. The cranking wooden furniture reminds me of my grandparents' home. There is no casino in the hotel. Plus point, shutter service to Galaxy is right in front of the hotel.
Wan Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Free shuttle bus to Galaxy Hotel
7.3
Good location and have free shuttle bus to Galaxy hotel. About 10 minutes walk to Ruins of St. Paul's.
Geok L. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2012
yes, the location is very good.

hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
9.7
i have stayed the third times and also recommended my friends for this hotel, they also like it very much.
Shopping Tip: Shopping are easy to access and very convenient to shop and eat around the area.
Nichanan P. Groups Thailand, March 1, 2012
Good Location

quick walk to senado square
7
The staff is friendly, really close to senado square about 5 munite and room is large for us
Tian L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 1, 2012
Good bargain.

location
6.3
We find that the staffs are very rude and unfriendly. Unable to communicate well. The location of the hotel is superb. We managed to get to all the desired places using our feet and the local transport.
Previous page 671 - 680 of 1642 reviews Next page
Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06