Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3188 reviews

1619 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3188)
Sort by:
Emes M. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2012
Great Locations,locations locations

very near to senado square
6.7
is just few walk from the hotel, so you can shop then put your shopping bag in the hotel room and back to shopping again just a few minutes
Report this review
Napol W. Families with older children Thailand, February 9, 2012
Good Location

Near Senado Square in 5 mins walk
6.7
Free shuttle service between Macau Ferry Terminal and Hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cheap hotel that near senado square in five minutes walk
Report this review
Yin W. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2012
value of money

ok
7.3
We have stayed 4 nights in this hotel. We were with 2 couples. The only advantage is the location but the quality is very low compared to the price we paid, more than 100 euro per night. The room was without breakfast, the beds were stonehard. When we complained about the mattrasses they tried to solve it with a blanket...
Report this review
Jessica R. Couples Canada, February 6, 2012
great location but small rooms

accesible
7.3
room is clean but small. it smells like cigarette in our bed. when we arrive, one of the staff unable to speak good english and doesnt smile. i was not able to sleep good due to noise from the street. window should have soundproof! however, this place is very accessible to main attraction like senado square, st patrick's ruin church. nearby casinos and many more. food and restaurant are everywhere. portuguese tart is awesome!
Report this review
Chor S. Groups Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
5.3
The bed sheets and linens are unclean and with hairs on it. I booked a superior room but the room is still quite small. The air conditioner seems not functioning. I guess there are better hotels with this price.
Report this review
Aurora R. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2012
Value for money & great location

Approximity of hotel to St Paul Ruins & Macau museum, location very convinient to travellers
8.7
the room is well cleaned as well as the toilet and bath, towels and bed linens are white, properly washed and smell new. receptionists in the hotel are friendly and very accommodating. suggestion : hotel rate to include breakfast. improve reception area, provide nice & comfortable sofa /couch to customer.
Report this review
Cai C. Couples China, January 27, 2012
Just ok

location
7
the room is small, but price high. NOT go there during spring festival unless booked rooms two month earlier. By the way, location is OK
Report this review
Palida T. Groups Thailand, January 23, 2012
Love the location!

Location
7.3
The location is really great and the room is ok as well. Value for money
Report this review
Corenz J. Groups Philippines, January 22, 2012
Great Location

Near tourist location
5.7
The room was quiet good. Clean and have enough space.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No need for taxi, just ask for direction and you will get to tourist places you love. :)
Report this review
Corenz J. Groups Philippines, January 22, 2012
Best location

location
6
Good location but hard bed but the hotel was clean.
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 1619 reviews Next page
Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06