My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2633 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2633)
Sort by:
Thitiporn L. Couples Thailand, March 2, 2011
Nice hotel and Great location

Helpful staff, Nice room , Near Attraction
9.3
Helpful staff. Nice & clean bedroom and bathroom. Near Attraction: Senado Square, St.Paul of ruins.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minute walk to Senado Square, 10 minute walk to St.Paul of ruins.
Benjamin O. Groups Philippines, March 2, 2011
Affordable hotel but no shuttle service

Affordable, good location
6
Beds are a bit hard on the back. Requested later check out by 1 hr was accomodated by hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Better dining options outside hotel
Wann G. Groups Malaysia, February 28, 2011
Great Location

Location
6
located at the centre of macau city. easy accessible to most of the tourist places. no shuttle bus is provided. easiest way is to take emperor hotel shuttle bus then walk to metropole. it's also very near to new yaohan shopping mall. hotel service is just normal. but room is consider comfortable. due to strategic location, will consider to stay at same hotel if visiting macau again.
Restaurant Tip: Recommend to try the Solmar Limitada portugese restaurant that just located across the street. Pricing wise might be slightly expensive but worth trying if you never tasted portugese food before.
Kang C. Couples Taiwan, February 27, 2011
Great location, soso hotel.

close to touring spots, free shuttle bus @ nearby hotel(not Metropole itself), decent size washroom.
4.3
i've read reviews from many people saying that the hotel is not that clean, or the mattress is hard, etc. after staying at the hotel myself, the statements were indeed true. this hotel is not the first of choice to recommand. if i visit macau again, i'd probably choose a hotel at the newer area(near mgm or hyatt) with the same price of rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau itself is small, so if you're worried which hotel to stay at, I'd suggest choosing one that is recommanded by others and at an acceptable rate. There's no need to force yourself to stay at a fancy hotel just because it's close to attractions. You can get from/to sightseeing spots with the convinience of taxis.
Siew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2011
great location

great location
6.7
the hotel room was quite clean and tidy, but the air-cond was not cold at all and we not able to open the window, the location is very good near by all the casino and shopping mall.all within walking distant and the bus stop is near by so easy to move around.
Leena H. Solo travelers South Korea, February 27, 2011
Extremly perfect location!

Small but nice and clean room.
7.7
It was really nice hotel which was very near senado.The price was really reasonable and because of this location, it was quite easy to travel around Macau city. The room was very small and the hotel was kind of old but everything was clean .
Sandra M. Couples Canada, February 26, 2011
the hotel with poor sevices

None
3.3
I will never booked a hotel " 3 stars"!!!! Answer #1 When we got out of Ferry---around 1pm. We have nowhere to found their " shuttle bus" . end up we went to other hotel then took the taxi. Then we found out that they don't have shuttle bus between 1-2pm...this is really upsading!! Answer #2 We request a non-smoking room but they only can gave us a " smoking room"...Thank GOD...the smell was minium. Answer #3 This hotel has the hardest bed we never laid on ...we thought we sleep on a box spring. Answer #4 In the morning...they don't have Shuttle bus until 0930hrs......we just walk to next hotel and have a good breakfast there ( they are three star too...but much much better!! We will never booked " metropole Hotel" again!!!! We ran out of that place no time!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hard beds---just like sleep on a box spring. Not enough " Non-smoking room Shuttle bus only on limited time
Yaovapa J. Families with older children Thailand, February 25, 2011
good location

Good Location, near senado square, near magaret tart egg, staff also good eventhough they don't smile but willing to help
7
Evelator is too small and old
Travel tip: staff willing to help eventhough they don't smile, you don't need to bring adapter coz you can borrow from hotle. hairdryer is not good enough for dry your hair.
Sunittha P. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2011
Great Location and nice staffs

I love the location of the hotel very much.. Very convenience and near many tourist attractions. Just 5 minutes walk to senado square and other places. Room clean but tiny (which is acceptable)
7.7
Hotel is located in the best location. Since arriving the hotel, i had very nice welcome at the reception desk. Staffs were kind and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable even it is small but acceptable. Next time if I have a trip to Macau, I certainly stay here again.
Maria G. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2011
Good location, good room

Good room, good location
7
For the price, the room was good and the location is within walking distance from the historic center of Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08