or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2665 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2665)
Sort by:
Sunittha P. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2011
Great Location and nice staffs

I love the location of the hotel very much.. Very convenience and near many tourist attractions. Just 5 minutes walk to senado square and other places. Room clean but tiny (which is acceptable)
7.7
Hotel is located in the best location. Since arriving the hotel, i had very nice welcome at the reception desk. Staffs were kind and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable even it is small but acceptable. Next time if I have a trip to Macau, I certainly stay here again.
Maria G. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2011
Good location, good room

Good room, good location
7
For the price, the room was good and the location is within walking distance from the historic center of Macau.
Chin C. Groups Malaysia, February 25, 2011
Great Location

Great Location
7
The location of Metropole Hotel or better known as "Keng Dou" by the local is very good. It's just 5-min walking distance from the famous Senado Square. The room we stayed is very clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: Many hotels have free shuttle bus service from the Macau Ferry Terminal. For budget travellers, can consider to take bus AP1 from the airport to Macau Ferry Terminal. There is free shuttle bus service for Metropole as well. For travellers who would like to go to casinos (like Venetians) can take free shuttle bus from Macau Ferry Terminal too.
Lai L. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2011
convenience is what I am looking for

location.
6
Though I dont quite like the hard bed, i still choose this hotel the 2nd time due to the good location near Senado square. Is also walking distance to some great casino hotels and shopping centre Yaohan.
Lim S. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2011
Location is great

Very near to various tourist attraction
8
A very comfortable and clean hotel. Conventient location to tourist attraction. Friendly hotel staff.
Teoh B. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2011
great location & room is ok

staff are quite friendly and helpful
7
the hotel overall is not too bad. the staff are quite friendly exp. the porter (forget to ask for his name). he guided us how to take bus to ferry. the bus fare is only, cheaper and faster than to take a taxi. the casino is nearby all walking distance. we enjoyed staying in metropole because it is in the central of macau where you may go every where by foot.
Soon H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2011
Comfortable hotel in a Great location.

Location, price, cleanliness, 3 restuarants
8
This hotel does not have a casino and so should not be compared with those that have. Judged on its own merits I would not hestitate to stay there again. The location is great and so is the front desk staff. The room I had was reasonably spacious with the bathroom about four times the size the one I just had in Hong Kong. An electric kettle and tea/coffee sachets were provided but strangely there was neither a spoon of stirrer. Only one small bottle of water was provided daily. It has three restuarants to cater for different budgets although I only had breakfast once in one of them - breakfast opportunities outside the hotel is scarce.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is centrally located so it's possible to hop on a bus to most places in Macau. Bus fare has to be paid in cash or with a Macau Pass electronic card. I was advised by the frontdesk not to purchase the Macau Pass as returning the card is not a convenient matter. Note that bus fare on most routes is 3.2 patacas (airport 4.2 patacas) and bus drivers do not give change so arm yourselves with sufficient change. It helps that Hong Kong currency is accepted at par value: 1 pataca=1 HKD.
Bon E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2011
Great location

comfortable with a spacious and clean toilet
7.3
Is located very near to tourist spot, all within walking distance. Few casinos shuttle bus service is available right in front of the hotel. Just the receptionist were too busy on their work, and not really show smiling face, and difficult to ask for tourist info.
Mark G. Solo travelers Canada, February 20, 2011
Perfect for what it offers

Location to peninsular casinos and nightlife
7
Room was good, but could use a renovation soon. Only used the room for sleeping as stayed out most of the night partying.
Chee H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2011
great location but small rooms

easy and convenience to move around in the centre of the town
8.7
good location to stay at this metropole hotel can move around without using public transport walking distance to all casino and food and shopping nice hotel and clean looking back to stay at this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05