or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2784 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2784)
Sort by:
Ruby E. Couples Philippines, April 3, 2011
hotel for convenience

conveniently located to the tourist spots
6.3
the hotel is more to the old range but it has nice location. it's just few minutes by walk to st paul ruins, senado square, churches, etc. shuttle to ferry terminal is also available. the rooms and toilets were on the old side too.
Goh E. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2011
Great & convenient hotel with friendly staff

location & convenience
4.3
free shuttle to most hotels. walking distance to senado square.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk right side of hotel to ama temple & look out point walk left sife of hotel to senado square to get the famous peanut cookies, st paul ruins, fortress hill. take emperor shuttle bus to ferry terminal to catch venetian coach to shop & dine & view the majestic venetian hotel.
Hai P. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2011
Very good service

near to mrt station
7.3
near to mrt station, easier to look for food and etc.
Netthip V. Groups Thailand, March 27, 2011
small clean comfortable & very convenient

good location, free shuttle bus between Ferry to HK&hotel
9.3
a small clean hotel in the very convenient location. i've stayed here for 4 times and will stay here again in my next trip. no casino in the hotel then a bit more privacy is added. easy walk to lots of casino surrounded. just 2mins walk to senado square, the center of macau.
Hotel Feature Tip: Non-smoker, pls ask for non-smoking room. High floor for better view. Taxi is not very easy to find on the road, tips is taking free shuttle to Ferry terminal&get a cab on queue there. Also, free shuttle to Venetian is available there too.
Loy J. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Near to shopping area
4.7
the lift lobby is too small, there is no toilet at the lift lobby, nearest toilet is in the restaurant which is located in the lobby, only 1 cubicle which is small and not maintained. rooms are clean but small. very near walk to shopping area and also few restaurant around that area that serve good local food.
Wee K. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2011
Hotel With A Great Location

Very reasonable sized bedroom with twin beds, we like the hard beds. The safety features in the bathroom are also commendable.
7.3
we had a 4-day stay in macau. although we hopped on from shuttle to shuttle to visit some of the renowned casinos, there isn't really very much to do in macau. the sightseeing and shopping places were very close by to the hotel which made it very convenient to residents of the hotel. it is good too that the star world hotel shuttle comes by the hotel every 15 minutes to pick up passengers. metropole hotel should encourage other large hotels to do the same to add to the convenience of their residents.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Metropole Hotel is just about 5 minutes walk to the Senado Square, Ruins of St. Paul and shopping.
Trista C. Families with older children Indonesia, March 22, 2011
nice hotel with big rooms and affordable prices

Great location, value for money
8
The hotel is located on macau island and senado square is just 3-4 minutes walking distance. Yaohan Mall is on the opposite street of the hotel. The hotel room is clean. The bed is hard as rock but very clean for a 3 star hotel standard and the room rate also affordable. Overall i had a pleasant stay at the hotel and i will definitely stay again there if i ever visit macau again
Molly M. Groups Malaysia, March 21, 2011
Great location, good service but old rooms

Close to all facilities
8.3
hotel is in a very convenient location, close to all facilities. staff were very friendly and helpful. we had no problem when we requested for a half day extension of our room because our flight was late at night. the staff on duty also advised us on the cheaper way to go to the airport, how and where to take shuttle buses to visit casinos.
Shopping Tip: Close to Senado Square.
Pichan K. Couples Thailand, March 21, 2011
Great Location very close to sanado square

comfortable room size, clean
7.3
the room is quite good which have great location. the outside building is look old similar to other hotel. on the other hand, inside the room is very good more than my expectation.
Toh J. Groups Malaysia, March 21, 2011
Great location but expensive

Great location
6
The location is great where it is just few minute walk from the water fountain and casino. However the bed is very hard, overall it is still consider okay. The price considered high a bit for 3 star hotel at macau if the price lower i will go for it even the bed is hard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03