My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2558 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2558)
Sort by:
Richard P. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2010
Great location, no frills

Convenient, staff reasonably efficent, short walk to historical centre
7.7
For the price I was very satisfied. Location is superb - a short walk to Leal Senado and a short bus-ride to Taipa, with a free shuttle bus to the Hong Kong ferries. My room was small but had the usual desk, TV, tea-making facilities etc and the bathroom was clean and modern. Bed was indeed hard, as many have commented, but I like hard beds. Staff were very helpful despite being very busy because the hotel is so popular. I was worried it would be noisy because of all the tour groups but had no problems at all. Judging by comments it may be that some of the rooms are older and tireder. I would advise asking for a rebovated one, as I did.
Travel tip: Walk into the narrow streets rising up from the historic square and you soon leave the tourist crowds behind to find traditional Chinese and Portuguese restaurants and artisan businesses. Camoes Park is one of several small, pleasant green lungs where the old people practise tai qi.
Bernard F. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2010
Good center for exploring Macau

Central location, close to the historic area, 5 minutes walk to restaurants
6.7
Overall, a pleasant stay and reasonable hotel, the staff were good and helpful, nearly everywhere is walking distance from the hotel. Taxi fares are reasonable for the places further afield. We found that unless you are really into casino's, 3 days is enough to explore Macau. A trip on the Turbo jet to Hong Kong is reccommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would suggest that it is beneficial to get someone to write the destination that you want to go to be taxi in Chinese charecters, or be very specific where you point to on one of the tourist maps.
Trixie C. Groups December 9, 2010
Spacious room and great location

Location is very near Macau central
8.3
We are grateful to be able to book the hotel without much hassle and just by a click of the mouse. The hotel room is clean and spacious. Worth the stay
Djojo A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 9, 2010
Good and understanding management/staffs

Upgrade room to suite from standard
7.7
The standard room with extra bed that we stay was ready when we check in. But unfortunately, there was bedbug on one of the bed. Informed hotel staff about the matter and was moved to another room. But again the new room (just one floor down), there was crokroach at the bathroom and these was witnessed by hotel staff too. Then we are given a suite room at the very top floor. Appreciate the hotel gesture. We do enjoy our new room and no more problems for the rest of our 3 nights stay.
Punnee P. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2010
Great location

Location, Staff
8.7
This is a great hotel. close to shopping, attractions, restaurants. really close to Senado Square and the like. The staff and hotel were more than adequate, providing what is expected of a hotel of this kind. Staff were helpful whenever something needed resolving. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to the ferry
Joseph C. Groups India, December 8, 2010
great location but rooms not properly maintained

location, right next to the unesco heritage site, and also the big time casinos
7.3
great location, very close to most of the major attractions on macau island. the hotel also provides a free shuttle service to the ferry
Maria A. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2010
Best location for budget travelers

Location! We got to see the 25 historical heritage sites of Macau on foot in one day coming from this hotel. It's also value for money -- clean, secure, polite staff and relatively quiet.
7
WIth what we paid for, my sister and I were not expecting a palace. It's good value for money if you know what you booked for: a clean room with basic amenities, a bathroom that works, relative security and peaceful surroundings, cable tv and a mini-bar. The room is decked for sleeping and leaving your things, not for lounging around. It's basic and functional. And very affordable. The location is excellent!
Wanya P. Groups Thailand, December 7, 2010
Great location

Near Senado Squar and not far from bus stop
6.3
This hotel is small one but room is not too small. We can walk to Senado Square or bus stop with in 5 mins.
Khanittha H. Groups Thailand, December 5, 2010
Great Area

walking distance to Senado Square
8
The location is great with 2 min walk to Senado Square, bus stop, New Yaohan (opposite the hotel). The hotel also has a free shuttle bus from Airport - Hotel - Ferry, but should inform the front desk in advance. The room is clean, as well as the bathroom (shower) but the room is quite old.
Ronald R. Families with older children Philippines, December 5, 2010
Great location but not so nice lobby

The location is already perfect.
6.7
Perfect location - near to almost everywhere! Senado Square, St. Paul Ruins, Macau Tower, different casinos and bus stops. The rooms are clean and alright. The only issues I have with this hotel: 1. Lobby - no enough seats for those who are waiting in line 2. Elevators - old and very small 3. Attendants - not that friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06