or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2756 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2756)
Sort by:
Angelica C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 20, 2011
Great Location and Spacious Room

Big Bathroom; Clean Sheets, Great Location
7.7
the hotel is located just a few minutes from senado square. it is also close to grand lisboa and to other casinos. i also like that there's a bus stop near the hotel. the sheets are of good quality, bathroom is big. the tv in my room looked pixelated though, but since im not fond of television, i didnt mind.
Winifred T. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2011
Great location easy access to attractive places

5 minutes walking distance, mount fortress, museum and nearby casino.
6.3
the room was clean...overall we are happy with our stay here and will choose the same hotel for our next visit.
Joao S. Couples Portugal, February 15, 2011
Nice location. Good facilities.

Price, location, central
8
Just stayed for one night. Very central and clean. Excelent rooms for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Just in front, the best restaurant with Galinha africana, a really traditional macaense dish.
Duy N. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2011
Hotel is in great location, elevator is slow

I like the location of the hotel
8
we had a great time staying at metropol. it is in a great location. convenient to shopping and restaurant. room is consider good size and clean except the hall way carpet is too old and elevator is so slow that i had to wait a while. other than that it is a good place to stay
Fei C. Couples Canada, February 11, 2011
Great hotel with limited budget

great location, close to everything, clean room
8.3
great location, close to tourist spots and most of the new casino hotels. clean room and friendly staffs. free shuttle to ferry terminal. close to shopping area, too.
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 8, 2011
Great location, big and clean room

The location is good with tourist attraction
8
It is a lovely hotel, very convenient to go to señoda square, lisbou casino, St Paul church, shopping area, etc (walking distance within 10 minutes). Room is clean, size of room is acceptable and service is good. we will definitely stay in this hotel again on our next trip to macau.
Minette M. Groups February 7, 2011
Reception staff didn't even smile during check-in.

Location was ideal.
5
The nice thing about this hotel is that it is ideally located since it is walking distance to Senado Square where you can do shopping and also near the Ruins of St. Paul. They also have shuttle service going to the ferry terminal...The catch though is that the room rate is quite high for such a small hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like to stay at a hotel near shopping and sightseeing areas, then I would recommend this hotel.
Eng H. Groups Singapore, February 7, 2011
good location

good location
6.7
counter staff in lobby shall be more frienly and helpful.
Arlene O. Families with young children Philippines, February 7, 2011
A satisfying stay!

lcd tv, new carpet , new cbinet design and all the interiors are all new!
4
location is good. easy to everything, food, bank, sightseeing, transportation, senado square. hotel interior looks and smell brand new
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotels free shuttle is good to use, it's free and you can explore to other casinos for free, walking around is safe and a treat to buy less expensive items
Arlene O. Families with older children Philippines, February 7, 2011
For first time traveller on Budget

the Hotel is easy to find. very accesible to everything
7.3
The room is small for a family with older children but perfect for couples and solo traveller. Nice Hotel.
Shopping Tip: you can shop around senado square, reasonably priced. everything is there. food, perfumes, clothes, souvenirs items, money exchange, etc all in cheap

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05