My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2638 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2638)
Sort by:
Hui W. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2010
a good choice of economic hotel

very big tv and comfortable toilet in the room
7.7
everything is good, it just my skin is very sensitive, i stay for 2 nights i found my arm swollen like bitten by some kind of bugs on the bed. this is the matter i think hotel have to take care of it. :)
Pimsiri P. Families with young children Thailand, September 24, 2010
เมโทรโปล โรงแรมที่น่ามองในมาเก๊า

มีอุปกรณ์อำนวยความสะดวกในห้องพักครบครัน ไม่ว่าจะเป็นน้ำอุ่นอ่างอาบน้ำ ผ้าเช็ดตัว แปรงสีฟัน+ยาสีฟัน สบู่ แชมพู ไดร์เป่าผม ทีวี ตู้เย็น น้ำดื่มฟรีวันละ2ขวด พนักงานทำความสะอาดห้องให้ทุกวัน
5.7
เป็นโรงแรมนึงที่ไม่ควรมองข้ามถ้าต้องการจะไปเที่ยวที่มาเก๊า เพราะอยู่ใกล้สถานที่เที่ยวสำคัญๆ เยอะ ใกล้ขนาดเดินถึง ที่สำคัญมี shuttle bus บริการฟรีออกทุกครึ่งชม. ถ้าคุณต้องการไปเที่ยวที่อื่นๆที่อยู่ห่างจากโรงแรม รวมถึงท่าเรือเฟอร์รี่ด้วย ครอบครัวเราพาลูกสาว 1 ขวบไปเที่ยวมาเก๊า และพักที่นี่รู้สึกสะดวกสบายดีเพราะไปเที่ยวง่าย แถมใกล้ห้างใหญ่อย่าง นิวเยาฮันด้วย
Ohad T. Solo travelers Israel, September 23, 2010
overall good velue for money

location
7.3
The Hotel is in perfect location, very close to the main attractions, the only problem I had was there is a bit of strange smell in corduroy and in the room. perfect for gamblers who just want a place to sleep after being in the casino for few hours.
Wong M. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2010
cleaniless & supply of water bottle

location - near macau sq, plenty eating places , shuttle bus to ferry terminal & other casino hotel
6
convenient location to macau sq & some tourist attraction area / available shuttle bus to other casino hotels & ferry terminal / was not pleased with wet carpet - seems cleaner did not do a proper job to dry it./ no supply of water bottle ? / overall good location & pleasant stay
Phua X. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2010
Metropole Hotel,

location
5.7
although they had a good location, the hotel facilities is quite minimum, not to mention that their bed is quite hard which might not be too pleasant for those who are out for serious shopping. budget travellers cant complain much due to the cheaper accommodation.
Jullius S. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2010
Nice hotel

I like the room
8
The hotel is strategically located near some of the tourist spot. Hotel room is quite good but please add wi fi connection although they use cable for LAN connection. I will definitely stay in this hotel the next time I go to Macau again.
Chang C. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2010
To be improved

friendly and helpful staff
6.7
Overall this is a comfortable and effortable hotel. But please do detox the room, my hubby and i were bitten by dust mite very seriously. Due to rush of time we did not make complaint that day.
Pornwadee S. Groups Thailand, September 22, 2010
great location for senado square

location
7.7
great location for senado square. We can walk there within 5 minutes. Also, the hotel offers free shuttle bus to ferry terminal. At the ferry terminal, many casinos also offer their free shuttle bus. So, we are very recommended this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: value worthy
Choopol U. Solo travelers Thailand, September 22, 2010
Metropole Hotel

location
8.7
I love its location, the price is quite reasonable. The hotel location makes it become very busy. The room I got is quite spacious. I haven't tried its food yet. The hotel space is quite small. The staff are helpful and busy. Only the TV programme chanels, not so many to watch, specially the satellite programme.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to Senado, New Yaohan department store
Maria F. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2010
good location

location
7
room may be small. but if you want a budget price then you chose the correct hotel. still worth recommending

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03