Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2695 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2695)
Sort by:
Koh D. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2014
Great location and helpful staff.

Easy access to Senado square, very helpful bellboy (by the name of Bon) and very comfortable rooms.
9
Very pleased and happy with my stay at the hotel. Just one very small thing is that the water flow at the basin was kind of slow.
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 12, 2014
poor service with good location for shopping

location, traffic, cheap
4.3
staying there like going back to the 70s mainland china service manner; poor hygiene with muddy floor and polluted air conditioner; room design awkward not suitable to watch TV; bathroom narrow and cold without ventilation; better look for more comfortable hotel with a higher budget;
He H. Couples China, January 10, 2014
value for money

location environmen service
7.3
the hotel is good value for money, good location easy for shopping and sight seeing
Armando E. Families with older children Philippines, January 6, 2014
Unpleasant

Located at the city center.
3.3
Hotel staff were not very helpful. Some can't even communicate in English. We asked for a non-smoking room but apparently many of the rooms smell of cigaret smoke. The room is so small, we can't open our suitcase on the floor without stepping on it. Will not go back to this hotel.
Qiaoting L. Couples China, January 4, 2014
perfect location good price and nice room

location high ceiling and fast check in and check out
8.7
i booked this hotel in the last min, even it said its only 3 stars, but count on the location and the facilities in room, it can compare with 4 star!
Chan P. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2013
good (Y)

room nice, staff friendly, strategy location
8.7
1. free-in-room wifi 2. friendly staff 3. easy transportation, hop on those free shuttle bus (Galaxy free shuttle bus is very near, just ask the staff and they will show you the way) 4. popular (must eat) food near the hotel
Carmencita S. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2013
A Hotel in the Heart of Macau

The best three things about Metropole Hotel are: 1) It is near everything in Macau2) The hotel is affordable. 3) The hotel is newly renovated.
7.7
When I booked this hotel for me and my friends I was worried that they wont like it since it is not one of those famous hotels in the area. When they got to the hotel and saw the location and the rooms, they were convinced that i booked well. The hotel is near the Senado, the Macau tower, and the big hotels like the Wynn, where we were able to watch the lakke show and the tree of prosperity show, and the Lisboa, with its lights and spell-binding exterior. Also a short taxi-ride took us to the ferry which we took going to HK. We were also able to get free rides from the hotel to the ferry then to the Venetian saving ourselves HKD 300( we were 10 in the group. I will stay in this hotel again in the future.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
centrally locationed, easy access to places

location, cleaniness, friendly stafff
8
Kevin C. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Pleasant hotel in the centre of town.

Clean, modern and comfortable
8
Only stayed one night and found it to be a nice hotel with nice staff. Facilities are limited but that wasn't an issue for us. But the accommodation is very clean, modern and comfortable. Hotel is in an ideal location for shopping, sightseeing and casinos.
Chi K. Business travelers China, December 25, 2013
Very convenient location, newly furnished, clean

Nice and eager to help staff, lobby cafe is beautiful, the wardrobe design is very smart and we really appreciated. The bathroom has 1 tailor made area which can put personal things is fantastic !
7
Is a wonderful experience, nice, friendly and eager to help staff, clean and modern design, super convenient location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07