or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2645 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2645)
Sort by:
Handrian J. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 9, 2010
convinient to walk around

good location , nice food
7
the hotel is very near to the tourist spot and also if you like gambling you also can have in the casino around hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near the shoppiing
Jian L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2010
Nice location

Location, price, cleanliness
7.7
I was quite disappointed when I didn't see a shuttle bus that lead to the hotel. Took a taxi instead and the taxi driver didn't know how to get to the hotel. Had to alight halfway and take another taxi. On arrival, the staffs were nice and were helpful in pointing directions to nearby attractions. This hotel is approx 20 mins away from the Macau tower. Please do the bungee jump if you ever go to Macau.
Prarinya P. Groups Thailand, September 9, 2010
Good location

good location
6.3
not enough shutter buss from the pier.. would be better if there is the parking lot there because we were a bit lost on the first day to find the hotel. Location is good
Marilene M. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2010
my impression of metropole

For budget conscious tourist
7
Considering that we are in a tight budget in going to Macau since this is a jumping point to Hongkong. We intentionally look for place within our budget. We braced ourselves that amenities that are available in newer and high'end ' are not available in this hotel, and we are not disappointed since the place is only for us to stay at night since we spent most of our time outside.The one advantage of the hotel is its location near Senado Square, Sr Paul Ruins and other food establishments.
Kurdi G. Couples Indonesia, September 6, 2010
Good Location Hotel in Macau

Not far away from Senado Square, juts walking distance. Easy to find the bus for traveling
6.7
The Hotel is very small,the staff very friendly and helpfull. Walking distance to center of the senado square. easy to find bus.
Gary T. Groups Malaysia, September 4, 2010
macau trip

location
5
location was good. walking distance to tourist attraction.
Eyh T. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2010
very good location

worth for money to its location and for short stay
8
Very good location that it is near to many of the tourish attractions, it takes basically less than 5 or 10 minutes to access to places like Senedo Square, Grand Lisbos, ..etc. It is safe to walk around even at night with its centrally location in a busy street.
Anchalee L. Solo travelers Thailand, September 3, 2010
Worth for money

Hotel good
7.7
Its really worth for money compare with hotel in HK. Similar price but room so much difference.
Anchalee L. Solo travelers Thailand, September 3, 2010
goood place

good location and worth ur money
7.3
Good place to stay. All the place nearby. The clothes are cheap but have to check some shop will sell u in higher than the next door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the nightlife, can walk around
Wong C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2010
the Metropole in Macau

the location was very good. Walking distance to Senado Square, food & shopping
7
was in macau for a short break. the location of the hotel was very good as it was within walking distance to Senado Square and there were shops and restuarants around. A very convenient location. For this reason, i would definitely recommend it, especially if travelling solo. Only set back was the mattress......very hard , it was like sleeping on the floor. Room was clean. The staff were ok not unfriendly Over all, the hotel was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04