or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2756 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2756)
Sort by:
Raymund R. Couples Canada, September 26, 2010
Metropole Hotel

Close to Senado Square, Casinos
4
I can't understand how a hotel can operate with such a hard bed. This hotel is the worst I have ever been in terms of bed comfort. They're as hard as brick. I can never honestly say it's a mattress. It's like a bed frame to be honest. I left a note to the manager and I won't hesitate complaining to anybody that could bring this matter to their attention. It's such a terrible bed to sleep on to for a price. I asked for a replacement and all they can provide is a blanket to put on to. I know they know that their beds are so hard but they just don't seem to care.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Senado Square.
Li L. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2010
Metrople - Good location

near to all main attractions
8.3
The location is excellent where it is within walking distance to all main attractions. Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. It has shuttle bus to ferry terminal but does not have its own bus stop, can be confusing.
Kim Y. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2010
Metroplole Hotel- Great Location

Location
8
The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Macau. Most of the attractions are within walking distant. There is a shuttle bus to transfer client from the jetty to the hotel in every 30 min. The room is clean and comfortable, and the hotel staffs are well trained.
Sandy A. Groups Singapore, September 24, 2010
Metropole Hotel

Good location
8
The hotel is in an excellent location but it's a bit hard to catch a cab during peak hours as there is always a jam at the road in front of the hotel.
Hui W. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2010
a good choice of economic hotel

very big tv and comfortable toilet in the room
7.7
everything is good, it just my skin is very sensitive, i stay for 2 nights i found my arm swollen like bitten by some kind of bugs on the bed. this is the matter i think hotel have to take care of it. :)
Pimsiri P. Families with young children Thailand, September 24, 2010
เมโทรโปล โรงแรมที่น่ามองในมาเก๊า

มีอุปกรณ์อำนวยความสะดวกในห้องพักครบครัน ไม่ว่าจะเป็นน้ำอุ่นอ่างอาบน้ำ ผ้าเช็ดตัว แปรงสีฟัน+ยาสีฟัน สบู่ แชมพู ไดร์เป่าผม ทีวี ตู้เย็น น้ำดื่มฟรีวันละ2ขวด พนักงานทำความสะอาดห้องให้ทุกวัน
5.7
เป็นโรงแรมนึงที่ไม่ควรมองข้ามถ้าต้องการจะไปเที่ยวที่มาเก๊า เพราะอยู่ใกล้สถานที่เที่ยวสำคัญๆ เยอะ ใกล้ขนาดเดินถึง ที่สำคัญมี shuttle bus บริการฟรีออกทุกครึ่งชม. ถ้าคุณต้องการไปเที่ยวที่อื่นๆที่อยู่ห่างจากโรงแรม รวมถึงท่าเรือเฟอร์รี่ด้วย ครอบครัวเราพาลูกสาว 1 ขวบไปเที่ยวมาเก๊า และพักที่นี่รู้สึกสะดวกสบายดีเพราะไปเที่ยวง่าย แถมใกล้ห้างใหญ่อย่าง นิวเยาฮันด้วย
Ohad T. Solo travelers Israel, September 23, 2010
overall good velue for money

location
7.3
The Hotel is in perfect location, very close to the main attractions, the only problem I had was there is a bit of strange smell in corduroy and in the room. perfect for gamblers who just want a place to sleep after being in the casino for few hours.
Wong M. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2010
cleaniless & supply of water bottle

location - near macau sq, plenty eating places , shuttle bus to ferry terminal & other casino hotel
6
convenient location to macau sq & some tourist attraction area / available shuttle bus to other casino hotels & ferry terminal / was not pleased with wet carpet - seems cleaner did not do a proper job to dry it./ no supply of water bottle ? / overall good location & pleasant stay
Phua X. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2010
Metropole Hotel,

location
5.7
although they had a good location, the hotel facilities is quite minimum, not to mention that their bed is quite hard which might not be too pleasant for those who are out for serious shopping. budget travellers cant complain much due to the cheaper accommodation.
Jullius S. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2010
Nice hotel

I like the room
8
The hotel is strategically located near some of the tourist spot. Hotel room is quite good but please add wi fi connection although they use cable for LAN connection. I will definitely stay in this hotel the next time I go to Macau again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01