My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2559 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2559)
Sort by:
Veronica F. Families with older children Philippines, June 13, 2010
hotel stay, worth every penny!

nice location, nearby malls and casino
7.7
the hotel staff were kind enough to provide us with 2 adjacent rooms with a connecting door in between, malls and casino nearby; St Peter Ruins and souvenier shops are just few meters behind hotel; rooms though small were cozy, staff were kind; location accessible to other hotels and to transportation.
Ai M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2010
Old hotel..

strategic location walking distance to St Paul's
6
The hotel is located at pretty strategic location, approximately 8 mins walking distance to St Paul's. Easy access to eating places. Directly opposite the famous Solmar restaurant that serve Portuguese food. Don't expect so much from the hotel other than its strategic location. It's quite run down but generally quite clean.
Melissa E. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2010
second time we stayed & still great!

Great location, good dimsum restaurant, good bedroom & bathroom
8.7
our bedroom quality exceeded our expectations -- it was clean, comfortable, equipped with cable tv and other standard hotel amenities. the bathroom was good and clean as well. they have english-speaking receptionists, no bellboys however. must-try: their dimsum restaurant on the first floor (not ground floor), they serve the best dimsum / buffet breakfast for only 35mop!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado Square is just a 5 minute walk..
Kanittha C. Groups Thailand, June 13, 2010
Location is The Best!

Location...everything is in a walking disctance
6.7
what we love about this hotel is 'location'. everything is so closed by. we could just go out for local breakfast as food strolls are just right around every corner and come back to rest and then a sightseeing activity, come back to rest and last but not least 'shopping'. it offers a good-value-of money accommodation.
Ching Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2010
good location!

near to interesting points of interest
8.7
Andreas W. Couples Indonesia, June 12, 2010
clean hotel. close to senado square. free internet

hotel is clean, close to senado square, join shuttle bus with emperor hotel, free cable internet in the room.
6.3
Hotel is clean, close to senado square, join shuttle bus with emperor hotel, free cable internet. Room is small, but worth the price. Lifts are very slow though. Funny thing every time I went out and wanted to open my room, room key didn't work, I had to go down to recharge. Stuffs answered your questions in short words, typical hong kong, macao n china. my friend asked me whether I also find out the bed is too hard, like sleeping on a wooden bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Senado square. Close to some tourist attractions. Pay attention shuttle bus is a join with other hotel. at first I couldn't find metropole shuttle bus. i had to take taxi to hotel.
Noel I. Business travelers Philippines, June 10, 2010
Metropole review

hotel location is OK.... near to casino's like Wynns, Lisboa, and many other casino Hotel.
7
Metropole Hotel is basically a good Location hotel to consider.. near to some major casino in the area like Wynns, Lisboa, MGM and many other casino. restaurants is just a walking distance from hotel, Restaurants and shopping malls are just a block away. Tourist spots are also near the Hotel, if you take a taxi it won't be that much. Place is safe, it was located on main street. Bank shops and 7/11 store is just a few blocks away. Not nice about the hotel is that they don't have internet access available even you want to pay for usage. Hotel rates is also reasonable, that is something to really consider.
Wayne B. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2010
Great location and decent price.

Close to older part of the city.
7.3
Overall good for short stays for those on a budget.
Tang M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2010
Stay & Go

Great location
7.3
Mei Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2010
Metropole Hotel

The room is big
8.7
Room is big and it is very comfortable staying in, as it is very convenient location to food. You don't need to stay in any one of the casino hotel, as you can just stay into this hotel which is very near and walking distance to others casinos.
Nightlife Tip: It is beautifully lighted up around

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01