Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Reception Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2980 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2980)
Sort by:
Trixie C. Groups December 9, 2010
Spacious room and great location

Location is very near Macau central
8.3
We are grateful to be able to book the hotel without much hassle and just by a click of the mouse. The hotel room is clean and spacious. Worth the stay
Djojo A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 9, 2010
Good and understanding management/staffs

Upgrade room to suite from standard
7.7
The standard room with extra bed that we stay was ready when we check in. But unfortunately, there was bedbug on one of the bed. Informed hotel staff about the matter and was moved to another room. But again the new room (just one floor down), there was crokroach at the bathroom and these was witnessed by hotel staff too. Then we are given a suite room at the very top floor. Appreciate the hotel gesture. We do enjoy our new room and no more problems for the rest of our 3 nights stay.
Punnee P. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2010
Great location

Location, Staff
8.7
This is a great hotel. close to shopping, attractions, restaurants. really close to Senado Square and the like. The staff and hotel were more than adequate, providing what is expected of a hotel of this kind. Staff were helpful whenever something needed resolving. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to the ferry
Joseph C. Groups India, December 8, 2010
great location but rooms not properly maintained

location, right next to the unesco heritage site, and also the big time casinos
7.3
great location, very close to most of the major attractions on macau island. the hotel also provides a free shuttle service to the ferry
Maria A. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2010
Best location for budget travelers

Location! We got to see the 25 historical heritage sites of Macau on foot in one day coming from this hotel. It's also value for money -- clean, secure, polite staff and relatively quiet.
7
WIth what we paid for, my sister and I were not expecting a palace. It's good value for money if you know what you booked for: a clean room with basic amenities, a bathroom that works, relative security and peaceful surroundings, cable tv and a mini-bar. The room is decked for sleeping and leaving your things, not for lounging around. It's basic and functional. And very affordable. The location is excellent!
Wanya P. Groups Thailand, December 7, 2010
Great location

Near Senado Squar and not far from bus stop
6.3
This hotel is small one but room is not too small. We can walk to Senado Square or bus stop with in 5 mins.
Khanittha H. Groups Thailand, December 5, 2010
Great Area

walking distance to Senado Square
8
The location is great with 2 min walk to Senado Square, bus stop, New Yaohan (opposite the hotel). The hotel also has a free shuttle bus from Airport - Hotel - Ferry, but should inform the front desk in advance. The room is clean, as well as the bathroom (shower) but the room is quite old.
Ronald R. Families with older children Philippines, December 5, 2010
Great location but not so nice lobby

The location is already perfect.
6.7
Perfect location - near to almost everywhere! Senado Square, St. Paul Ruins, Macau Tower, different casinos and bus stops. The rooms are clean and alright. The only issues I have with this hotel: 1. Lobby - no enough seats for those who are waiting in line 2. Elevators - old and very small 3. Attendants - not that friendly
Lim K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2010
Great location but small room

Only location is good
6.3
The prices is reasonable staying in town area but the room a bit small and mattress so hard, other than that is good.
Khoo T. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2010
great location but the bed no so good to sleep.

receptionist helpful and polite.
6
overall beside the bed quit bad, great location and walking street. due to stay only one night, many famous place still not visit, the biscuit we try very fantastic especialy the peanut candy, regret buy so little. plan to visit with few friends, all friends can't wait to come again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01