Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3340 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3340 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Ville H. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Good location
Location
Decent hotel with ok location at Macau. Rooms are quite old and not show nice, but decent for the price level.
Reviewed June 09, 2011

Fan T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2011
Great hotel, clean room, with perfect location
with free shuttle bus to a few casinos right in front of the hotel
We chosed this hotel coz i heard it is in the city. very convenient, senado squares which is tourist place for shopping for cheap stuffs, local foods,is just next to the hotel, and even the famous "yee soon dan nai dessert and famous egg tart is also nearby, if u need mcd, there is 2 mcd near the hotel. will come back to stay at this hotel again for our next trip, as we can go back hotel anytime when our kids are tired. and also the food in this area is around mop 20-30, whereas if u stayed in those venetian, galaxy.... that area, the food in the food court is selling around mop55 onwards. the taxi in macao is quite costly, they will charge additional mop5 on top of the meter reading when u travel btwn taipa and city, meter will start at mop13, most of the time will cost us mop35-40.
Reviewed June 08, 2011

goh H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2011
Great location but need renovation
walking distance to shopping areas
Good location but have odour. Hotel need renovation.
Reviewed June 06, 2011

Barry G. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Great location.
Great location.
Will definitely choose this hotel for travel convenience.
Reviewed June 04, 2011

ANCHALEE I. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
good location
good price
it's near the transportation and cheap price for hotel
Reviewed June 03, 2011

CHEE T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2011
Great location and cosy place
Walking distance to place of interest
Place is cool and cosy.a bigger room would be an added avantages.hotel is very near to places of interest like st.Paul cathedral and also the casino hotel.
Reviewed June 01, 2011

Jiraporn K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2011
Good location
The hotel location is good. Important landmarks are in a walking distance.
The hotel is good for those who prefer staying in town. There is a free shuttle from Galaxy Hotel running between Metropole and famous casinos (15 minutes) like Venetian, Galaxy, etc. Or if you want to go to Lisbua, it's just 5 mins walk from Metrople.
Reviewed June 01, 2011

Ho S. from
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great Location with big room
Very good location
we had a normal standard room which i find it rather big, the room was clean. i love the location, perfect. the dim sum in the hotel was good too. the hotel doorstep has free shuttle bus to the newest galaxy casino. the hotel is near to emperor palace macau casino and grand lisboa macau casino. beside grand lisboa and you walk through a quiet alley you will see this very nicely renovated oriental restaurant, go try the crab porridge. very yummy...
Reviewed June 01, 2011

Ching T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
great location to senado square
the location is good as it it near to all tourist spots. hotel facilities are adequate for the price paid.
it was a wonderful experience staying in this hotel as all tourist area is within walking distance. i will definitely come back again to this hotel for my next visit.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

YUAN Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Service is ok but room is not big
not bad
Metropole is located on the Macau Peninsula Island. It is within walking distance to the infamous St Paul's Ruins and Senado Square.
Reviewed May 30, 2011