Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2693 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2693)
Sort by:
Vorrada L. Groups Thailand, July 23, 2010
convenience and close to senado square

close to senado square, easy access to public transportation
7
The hotel building might look quite old, but the insidie showed some regular innovation. Have to take 20-30 min walk for nightlife and to go to Wynn hotels. Nevertheless, you can use public transportation which is very close to the hotel. I'll recommend this hotel if you don't mind the look of the hotels or you are not the type of persons who love to play casino at night.
Thansuta S. Groups Thailand, July 23, 2010
quiet, wide, no smell :)

very quiet, room is quite wide. bathroom with bathtub.
10
I asked for non-smoking room, got I want. :) The room is quite wide. Close to shopping area, lots of casinos are around. very easy to find sth to eat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: @senado square, I found very good chinese feed, and price is very cheap. :)
Tamrerk N. Couples Thailand, July 22, 2010
Metropole Hotel review

The location is the best, walkable distance to the main tourist attractions and major casinos
7.3
If the location does matters for you, this one is recommended, very close to the famous tourist attractions and major casinos. Also, the room rate is reasonable and in fair condition. Although, the lobby is a bit not cosy while I have to wait for the check-in. Others are acceptable deal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: St.paul ruin is not far, it's like 15 minutes walk and a lot of restaurants, convenience stores, shopping malls.
William F. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2010
You get what you pay for

This hotel is close to the other Major Hotels and Shopping Areas
4
If you do not care about where you stay and are just looking for a place to sleep, this hotel is ok. However, if you are looking for any kind of help from the staff or amenities beyond a Hostel Type Environment, you need to look at another hotel.
Shopping Tip: Close to shopping areas.
Seok P. Families with older children Singapore, July 20, 2010
Ok, could be better

Location
5.7
Staff not very friendly. Some does try to help more then others though. Room is pretty old, TV doesn't really work.
Irene N. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2010
Metropole Hotel

The location is good.
4.3
Bed is hard & pillow is too soft, make our whole bodyache. Towel very old,should use thick ones. TV always no reception, always jam. Never refill the toilet paper.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vietrans is really a beautiful hotel & shopping
Viboon V. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2010
Shopping Trip

Near shopping centre Senedo Square just 5 min walk
8
Easy to reach not far from Senedo Square just 5 min walk. Also close to the other attraction.
Lip Y. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2010
Great location

Only short walk to Sensado Square, St Paul's ruins, Museum and Casinos like Lisboa & Wynn.
6.3
Do try the 'siong pei lai' and pork chop bun at the coffee shops ard Senado square, delicious :). Not to forget almond cookies, walnut cookies, and other types of cookies when walking towards St Paul, the famous shop is Koi Kei (they have 3 shops along that short narrow road!!). Do try the various free samples from many other shops before deciding, excellent as gifts. To reach there, turn left when exiting hotel. Turn left at traffic junction and walk straight ~3mins. Senado square is just opposite the road on the right, can't miss it! Free bus shuttle to City of Dreams, located near the Hotel Grand Emperor and Hotel Grand Lisboa vicinity, which is a few minutes walk from hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The Solmar Restaurant opposite the hotel serves lovely Portuguese dishes
Jien L. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2010
Worst Hotel Ever

None
2.7
It was one of the worst stays ever, I checked out the hotel the following day. Rooms were stuffy, beds were rock-hard, smells old, and to top it up, I woke up in the middle of the night because the room was too stuffy. I ended up walking around in the casinos at night like most of the gamblers, as I would rather be outside than to stay in my room. After being out the whole night, the first thing I did when I returned was to check out immediately from my room
Annah R. Groups Philippines, July 17, 2010
great location but with very hard bed

very near tourist spots
7.3
the hotel is very convenient for tourists who want to explore the heritage sights. Make sure to taste the Portugese egg tarts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03