or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2645 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2645)
Sort by:
Abelardo P. Families with young children Philippines, July 5, 2010
Metropole Hotel - Macau

location was perfectly in the center of everything
7.7
Overall, our stay was alright considering the amount that we paid for. We surely got what we expected even more, to some extent. The hotel is walking distance to the Senado Plaza, a catholic church, and is a shuttle-bus pick up point. Money changers likewise are aplenty in the area. The hotel is along a major thoroughfare and pubic buses and taxis abound. Not so many staff though speak english and communication was at times a problem. I would recommend this hotel to the would-be travellers.
Shopping Tip: the place is near the senado plaza where several shopping shops are located.
Abelardo P. Families with young children Philippines, July 5, 2010
metropole hotel

location and value for money
6.7
Yes, I would recommend the hotel to budgettravellers who want to get their money's worth.
Adeline K. Families with young children Singapore, July 4, 2010
Metropole Hotel

Great location.... Friendly reception staffs
5
The first 3 rooms I got was on the 3rd floor , odd smells from lobby to lift to rooms. Smell like room had Been vacant for very long. Went complaint to reception area and was informed that they had been fully booked the last few days and rooms was not vacant.... As we have young childrens with us, requested for a change was informed that they will upgrade us for a fee 100 mop per room per night end up I paid another 600 mop for an upgrade which at least the rooms was acceptable. Great location to shopping n st paul church n free shuttle to ferry was another plus point
Mishelle K. Groups Philippines, July 2, 2010
location and budget friendly

very near to senado square and other tourist spot
6.3
my stay at metropole was ok..If you want to relax this is not the place for you..bed was too hard..staff was not friendly..barely can understand english..but the location was unbeatable..very near to senado square..plenty of fast food nearby..mcdo pizza hut etc..they also has a free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal so it is really recommended for travelers on a tight budget...
Maria C. Couples Philippines, July 2, 2010
metropole hotel

centrally located
7.7
metropole hotel is a small hotel that is centrally located. they only have small rooms but if you just need a place to rest after a long day, is will be fine.very close to senado square and st paul ruins...just a few minutes walk.
Maria C. Couples Philippines, July 2, 2010
metropole hotel

location
8
We enjoyed our trip to Macau...We stayed at Metropole hotel, it is a small hotel with small rooms located very near senado square where you can find great bargains. It is also within walking distance to many casinos in the area. If you are in a budget trip stay at metropole, you can get really great value for you money. If I will go back to macau...i'll stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: senado square is just 5-10 mins walk from your hotel
Richard W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 30, 2010
Hotel

Very good location
8.7
The hotel is in a great location for everything, sightseeing and nightlife. There is a bus route right outside and 5 minute walk to major casinos. Did not try the food but numerous food outlets less than a minute walk. Room was a little small but for one person perfect. When I checked in there were a few things I needed done to room and staff fixed them all immediately. Staff were very helpful. Great value for money and fast free internet.
Yuli A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2010
good location

value for money,big room
7
We stayed in this hotel only one night,first time arrived at Macau,it's quite hard to find the Metropole shuttle bus,but finally we found it and so glad that the driver is Indonesian. Metropole location is so close to Ruins of St Paul,just walk about 5 minutes.
Patcharee O. Couples Thailand, June 28, 2010
Metropole Hotel

location is good, near city center.
7.7
The location is good and very near the city center. Can easily walk to Senado Square and other places. It also provide shutter bus. However, the room is a bit old.
Susan D. Groups Philippines, June 27, 2010
Metropole Hotel

The best selling point of this hotel is its location to the top attractions of Macau, such as the Largo Senado and St. Paul ruins which are just a few minutes' walk away. It's also just across the New Yaohan mall, shops and casinos like Grand Emperor. The hotel is also near a 7-11 and McDonalds.
7
Over all, I would say my friends and I were quite satisfied at our stay at Metropole Hotel. Its biggest asset really is its location, just walking distance to the leading tourist attractions of Macau such as St. Paul's ruins, St. Dominic Church, Senado Square. On the rainy Sunday morning that we were there, we walked around and stumbled onto to St. Andrew Church (where a Filipino mass was being said!), then the Robert Hotung library, Dom Pedro V Theater, St. Lawrence Church and were pleasantly surprised to realized that all these were practically just backdoors to the hotel! The staff at reception was quite helpful, especially when we inquired if we could have a late check-out as our flight wasn't till 10 at night and if we could keep one of our two rooms for an additional day's charge. We were informed that they actually had a half-day rate (maybe the hotel wasn't full?) and gladly booked the extra hours' stay. If were to go back to Macau, we would definitely stay at the Metropole again. We were happy with the accommodations and the service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04