or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2696 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2696)
Sort by:
Wah C. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2010
Great location

near sigh seeing point
7.7
overall is good. it near all the sight seeing point, all within the walking distance.
Deborah C. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2010
i am unlucky

great location
5.7
i am unlucky to get a clog pipe room, its at 12 midnight when we have our 1st shower, and found dat the pipe is badly clogged. My mom even help to wash the dirty toilet. I called room service and their manager quickly come and rectify. But he will prefer to fix the whole thing instead of proposing changing of room. After an hour of their attempt to fix, i decide to request changing of room myself, they finally agree to change, and by the next day, they inform us that the room is still under repair, they cannot get it fixed overnight. What a nightmare!!!
Yew T. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2010
Great location but small rooms

Proximity to the various sight seeing locations
7
Overall good experience staying there. Location is excellent for shopping and sightseeing. internally, the hotel needed a little bit of upgrading to their rooms.. their toilet is acceptable though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not necessary to take taxi as the bus service connecting the various location is fairly good. Just that you will need to spend some time to find out which bus goes where.
Chua C. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2010
Best for shopping and food

5 mins to Senado Square
9
This hotel is value for money, it can consider as one of the nearest hotel to Senado Square. Hotel room is spacious and clean. Facilities like fridge, bath tube, Kettle, hair dryer, LCD TV with more than 30 channels available, and etc Just 5 mins walk to Senado Square, you can enjoy great foods and shopping. The Ruins of St.Paul's is not more than 15 mins walk.... i will definitely stay here again.
Harry L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 9, 2010
Nice Hotel, but..

Strategic location
7.3
I only stayed one night here, so might not justify fully what i'm going to say next. Once we arrived around 10PM we checked in at the receptionist, served by a guy which doesn't seem to know how to greet guests with smile and better courtesy. I always smile to the receptionist even though i was very tired. Some review mentioned about how hard the bed is, yes it is hard but doesn't mean it's not convenient. WiFi should have been a standard service for a hotel with this kind of price, yet it's not complimentary. There is an adult movie offer brochure standing on top of the receiver which might not be appropriate for family travelling with young children.
Iryl A. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2010
Good location

None
6.7
Add More Shuttle service from ferry terminal to hotel.
Chin P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2010
Metropole stay experience

At good location of city
7.7
Staff was pretty courteous and efficient at counter. However, the security is nonexisting. There is no bell boys to help with luggage as well. The very good reason to stay here is its location. It is close to the shopping belt and Lisboa Casino, all within short walking distance.
Jonathan K. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2010
Convenient, but very "chinese" hotel

Good location. Close to lots of stuff. Cheap.
6
The hotel was the cheapest hotel we could find. The location of the hotel was very convenient. But you get what you pay for. Definitely not a comfortable Western style hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close by is a portugese egg tart shop that is excellent! Right in the alley on the next block over.
Abelardo P. Families with young children Philippines, July 5, 2010
Metropole Hotel - Macau

location was perfectly in the center of everything
7.7
Overall, our stay was alright considering the amount that we paid for. We surely got what we expected even more, to some extent. The hotel is walking distance to the Senado Plaza, a catholic church, and is a shuttle-bus pick up point. Money changers likewise are aplenty in the area. The hotel is along a major thoroughfare and pubic buses and taxis abound. Not so many staff though speak english and communication was at times a problem. I would recommend this hotel to the would-be travellers.
Shopping Tip: the place is near the senado plaza where several shopping shops are located.
Abelardo P. Families with young children Philippines, July 5, 2010
metropole hotel

location and value for money
6.7
Yes, I would recommend the hotel to budgettravellers who want to get their money's worth.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02