Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3236 reviews

1643 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3236)
Sort by:
Teoh B. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2011
great location & room is ok

staff are quite friendly and helpful
7
the hotel overall is not too bad. the staff are quite friendly exp. the porter (forget to ask for his name). he guided us how to take bus to ferry. the bus fare is only, cheaper and faster than to take a taxi. the casino is nearby all walking distance. we enjoyed staying in metropole because it is in the central of macau where you may go every where by foot.
Soon H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2011
Comfortable hotel in a Great location.

Location, price, cleanliness, 3 restuarants
8
This hotel does not have a casino and so should not be compared with those that have. Judged on its own merits I would not hestitate to stay there again. The location is great and so is the front desk staff. The room I had was reasonably spacious with the bathroom about four times the size the one I just had in Hong Kong. An electric kettle and tea/coffee sachets were provided but strangely there was neither a spoon of stirrer. Only one small bottle of water was provided daily. It has three restuarants to cater for different budgets although I only had breakfast once in one of them - breakfast opportunities outside the hotel is scarce.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is centrally located so it's possible to hop on a bus to most places in Macau. Bus fare has to be paid in cash or with a Macau Pass electronic card. I was advised by the frontdesk not to purchase the Macau Pass as returning the card is not a convenient matter. Note that bus fare on most routes is 3.2 patacas (airport 4.2 patacas) and bus drivers do not give change so arm yourselves with sufficient change. It helps that Hong Kong currency is accepted at par value: 1 pataca=1 HKD.
Bon E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2011
Great location

comfortable with a spacious and clean toilet
7.3
Is located very near to tourist spot, all within walking distance. Few casinos shuttle bus service is available right in front of the hotel. Just the receptionist were too busy on their work, and not really show smiling face, and difficult to ask for tourist info.
Mark G. Solo travelers Canada, February 20, 2011
Perfect for what it offers

Location to peninsular casinos and nightlife
7
Room was good, but could use a renovation soon. Only used the room for sleeping as stayed out most of the night partying.
Chee H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2011
great location but small rooms

easy and convenience to move around in the centre of the town
8.7
good location to stay at this metropole hotel can move around without using public transport walking distance to all casino and food and shopping nice hotel and clean looking back to stay at this hotel
Weerapong P. Couples Thailand, February 20, 2011
Great Location , Helpful Staff

Great Location
9
1.in Great Location Near Mongkok Shopping Area, Near MTR Station 2.Helpful and Smile Staff (important) 3.Room are bit small but OK if compare to location and price Will surely stay here again if come to HK
Angelica C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 20, 2011
Great Location and Spacious Room

Big Bathroom; Clean Sheets, Great Location
7.7
the hotel is located just a few minutes from senado square. it is also close to grand lisboa and to other casinos. i also like that there's a bus stop near the hotel. the sheets are of good quality, bathroom is big. the tv in my room looked pixelated though, but since im not fond of television, i didnt mind.
Winifred T. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2011
Great location easy access to attractive places

5 minutes walking distance, mount fortress, museum and nearby casino.
6.3
the room was clean...overall we are happy with our stay here and will choose the same hotel for our next visit.
Joao S. Couples Portugal, February 15, 2011
Nice location. Good facilities.

Price, location, central
8
Just stayed for one night. Very central and clean. Excelent rooms for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Just in front, the best restaurant with Galinha africana, a really traditional macaense dish.
Duy N. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2011
Hotel is in great location, elevator is slow

I like the location of the hotel
8
we had a great time staying at metropol. it is in a great location. convenient to shopping and restaurant. room is consider good size and clean except the hall way carpet is too old and elevator is so slow that i had to wait a while. other than that it is a good place to stay
Previous page 971 - 980 of 1643 reviews Next page
Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02