Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Reception Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 3017 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3017)
Sort by:
Wee L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Mdm

Room size, good location and good food
7
Report this review
Atul G. Couples India, August 18, 2015
good location

Location is excellent. Staff is friendly
8.3
location wise hotel is good
Report this review
Sansanee R. Families with older children Thailand, August 13, 2015
Very nice Suit Room and we will go back again.

Nice, Clean, and close to tourist attractions
9.7
Great location for walking around the city. We love Chinese style's decoration in room with comfortable & clean. Some staff is not good on English, but very helpful. We can ask them calling taxi to the airport which is good for 4 persons only 80 HKD.
Report this review
Feliciano J. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2015
Metropole Hotel
4.3
No breakfast, receptionist are not hospitable and not customer oriented. I don't see kindness to all this guy. Hotel owner should train there staff on international standard, not on local cultural standard. Very poor attitude.
Report this review
Wee S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 8, 2015
Worst hotel i ever stay

good location
4.3
This is the worst hotel I ever stay. We checked out from another hotel (the other hotel offer to let us check out at 1pm because we have a baby along) and reach this hotel around 1:30pm. The reception told us the room is not ready and request us to wait till 2pm. He mentioned that the check in time is 2pm. We left our luggage there and went for lunch nearby. Around 2pm, we went back to the hotel and was told the room is still not ready, and we sit at the lobby (with only 4 chairs) waited for another 40 minutes. After got our room, we quickly settled down and I brought my baby to 2nd floor (our room is 2 storey with beds at the 2nd floor)for a nap. The room is not cold and feel warm, so we lower the temperature. After an hour, the 2nd floor is still warm and we could not stand it. I called the reception and told them the problem and a staff came to our room to assist us. She then explained to us that the aircon need 20 minutes to function to cool down the space. I then told her that we have been waiting for an hour but the room is still warm, we can't feel any cool air. She then asked a technician to come and check and told us that the aircon is spoilt and i requested to change room. The reception help us to change to the room just beside our room . This room's aircon is ok but on the 2nd day afternoon, our room's power suddenly cut off (power failure), called the reception again and the technician came to solve the problem. On our 3rd night, my husband stayed until late watching tv. He only went to sleep around 2:30am in the morning. Around 2:45am, he woke me up and told me the power cut off again. I was shocked and my baby was crying because it's very dark. We were very scare and worry that there will be thief or bad guys trying to break into our room to steal our things. Not enough space to write more unhappy issues
Report this review
Chun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2015
Nice Stay

Located walking distance within the shopping district and famous casino hotels of Macau peninsula.
8
Report this review
Marilyn L. Business travelers Philippines, July 27, 2015
A hotel to recoomend to friends.

Accessible, strategically located, reasonable price.
8.3
This is our second time to stay there and on both occasions, they satisfactorily answered our requirements for a hotel.
Report this review
Wan B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 17, 2015
Superb location. Good for for family with kids.

Location location location
9.3
Report this review
Wellsen N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2015
room very small

good location
5.7
the room smells bad
Report this review
Lin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2015
Worthy to stay

The stuff is passion and helpful, they will inform you that if your room need to be clean up or not during end of housekeeping time.
8
Relax and happy... Peaceful stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04