Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3253 reviews

1652 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3253)
Sort by:
Seemon H. Business travelers Canada, May 25, 2016
Reasonable price
5.7
Reasonable price at week day
Chun V. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2016
Good location! Room looks good!
5.7
Within walking distance to Ruins of St. Paul's, Largo do Senado. You may take the free shuttle bus from airport to Wynn hotel (around 10mins walk to Metropole) or Grand Lisbon hotel (around 5 mins walk to Metropole). There is also a free shuttle bus service from Sintra hotel to Studio City hotel or City of Dreams. Sintra hotel just within the walking distance from Metropole hotel.
Yan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 24, 2016
Overall is great, but not service
5
-Rooms are bigger than expected and is really well in this cheap price -Location is good which is near many attractions and restaurants, I don't even need to take bus to most of the attractions -The restaurant in the hotel is fine, cause i don't expect much. And I've looked at the in-room-dining menu, the price seems to be fair.. Gernerally speaking, I think the F&B are doing just fine, after all, the price is very cheap for hotel, we can't expexted much. -However, I think the service can be perform better, the staff in the reception seldom greet us and talk to us nicely. Most of them don't smile to us which makes me think that i might not be welcomed. I dont think cheap price should have no service, you don't need to serve us like Four Season or The Peninsula , but maybe just a smile or more poliet tone are fine. I am quite disappoined with the service performance. But, if i go to macau next time, I will probably choose this hotel again because the location and rooms are really nice in this price. But maybe just ignore those staff...haha.... P.S there is no shuttle to ferry or airport, need to find our own way out.
Olivia O. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2016
Location
5.7
The hotel is fine and love the strategic location
Alice Y. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2016
Pleasant Stay
4.7
Acceptable room size. Not much facilities within hotel but toiletries are sufficient. Within walking distance to Ruins of St. Paul, about 10mins walk. There's shuttle service only to ferry terminal but not to other places of interest nor casinos.
Patrick T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2016
Great Value
6.7
Great location
Shadab K. Families with young children India, May 20, 2016
Very well located hotel
5.3
This is an extremely well located hotel with buses to Casinos and Senado square and the St. Paul ruins at less than 10 min walk. Fantastic value for money as well so recommend this as a good property in Macau.
Rosalie F. Business travelers Philippines, May 20, 2016
Great location
6.3
Check-in was a breeze. I stayed for 5 days and the room was always clean when I get back, a very welcome sight after a long day out. Their free shuttle service is a big plus and the hotel is also very accessible to public transport. The New Yaohan department store is quite near as well as a 24 hour convenience store. Best of all is that it's just a 5 minute walk to the Senado Square!
Khor B. Families with older children Malaysia, May 20, 2016
Good location and Internet wifi is good to use, br
4.3
Good location and very clean hotel
Khor B. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2016
Good location and Internet wifi is good to use, br
4.3
Good location and Internet wifi is good to use, breakfast is nice to eat.
1 - 10 of 1652 reviews Next page
Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03