Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Reception Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 373 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with older children (373)
Sort by:
Nicholas K. Families with older children Singapore, July 9, 2015
Great location, comfortable stay, clean hotel.

Location, price, convenience.
8.3
This is a relatively cheap and very decent hotel to stay in the Macau Peninsular. Rooms are clean, showers are hot with good water pressure, and located very near to Senado Square - a popular tourist destination. How to get there: From the ferry terminal or airport, take a FREE shuttle busses provided by the casinos. You MUST board the bus that takes you to the GALAXY Macau casino/resort. From the GALAXY Macau casino/resort, change to another bus that brings you to "SAN MA LO" (Senado Sqaure). Once the bus stops at San Ma Lo (Google Maps location: "22.191451, 113.540737"), the Metropole Hotel is just 2-minutes walk away (check on Google Maps). Trip takes about 45minutes including waiting time for busses. Breakfast is not spectacular. You would have better luck researching popular dining spots around the hotel (there are MANY). There is a great food-court at the top of the NEW YAOHAN shopping center just across the street from the hotel. Hope this helps!
Report this review
Erico S. Families with older children Philippines, May 26, 2015
Good

rooms, location, statf
6.7
Report this review
Lin P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 20, 2015
“Bad services”

Location
3.7
The towel that the hotel provided is dirty and with hole . and the staff is not friendly and not helpful at all. The location is excellent, 3 minutes from senado square. We surely wont going back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Lin P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 20, 2015
“Bad services” !!!!!

Location,Location,Location
3.3
I was sorely disappointed with this hotel , the towel that the hotel provided is dirty and with hole. Front office staff not friendly and helpful .Wifi is terribly slow.
Report this review
Siew M. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2015

Location
3
Dirty and smelly in the bed room. The staffs and security attitude is really bad. I will not recommend this hotel. The short stay here it was really unpleasant.
Report this review
Kl C. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 2, 2015
Central Location and Clean Hotel

Central Location, Clean and comfortable, Good Value
8.3
It was a pleasant stay.The room was small but clean. The location is close to everything you need such as the hottest shopping streets, famous restaurants, and for sure, casinos, etc. I will book this hotel again if I decide to go back and recommend it to friends. PS: There is free wifi and free breakfast.
Report this review
Catherine L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2015
A good place to stay in Macau.

Location, near tourist spots & friendly staff.
8
Our room was comfortable with free Wi-Fi & bottled water. Hotel should strictly impose the "No Smoking" rule to their hotel guests for non-smoking floors/areas as we could smell cigarette smoke on our last day. Hotel is very close to Senado Square & other tourist sites plus New Yaohan Shopping Centre. Free shuttle bus to Outer Harbour Ferry Terminal available in front of Hotel. Hotel is well located & we were able to enjoy all kinds of food plus shopping. A big "Thank you!" to the Manager for helping us with our travel documents. Happy with our experience & stay @ Metropole Hotel-Macau!
Report this review
Soo H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2015
Location and hotel is within my expectation.

Location, spacious hotel.
7
Location wise is okay. Free shuttle bus from ferry terminal. Hotel is within my expectation. However I feel it's a bit overpriced.
Report this review
Ze F. Families with older children Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Comfortable

Love the cleanliness, friendly and helpful staffs and strategic location
9
Enjoyed the stay and love the place very much. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.
Report this review
Kee H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 17, 2015
city center

1. city center. 2.value for money. 3.comfort.
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07