or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Roseni Hotel

Roseni 13, Rotermann Quarter, Tallinn, Estonia 10111 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - Beauty Salon Metropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - Restaurant Metropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - Meeting Room Metropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - Spa Metropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - Interior Metropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - Interior Metropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - Guest Room Metropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - Interior Metropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - Guest Room
Area: Rotermann Quarter Number of Rooms: 149

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Vivienne A. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2013
An excellent base for exploring Tallinn

centra location, big room, comfortable bed
9
They were very speedy with check-in and check-out, no queue. All the staff spoke excellent English, inportant in Estonia! It is only 5-10 minutes walk to the centre of the old city. They have lots of tourist info in English and Russian. We only had one problem in our week of staying, which was that we had been quoted by them a price for breakfast for the week which increased when we arrived, so we did not have it. But is is easy - and cheap - to indulge in the Estonian habbit of having coffee and cake at one of the many, superb cafes all over Tallinn. I woud recommend using this hotel.
Esther S. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
Good

Great location for a cheap hotel
6.7
Wanchi C. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2013
Conveniently located but a bit worn out

Location, Room size
6.7
Hannu K. Solo travelers Finland, February 17, 2013
Good hotel and good location

Between ferry terminals and old city, everything is on walking distance
8
Short stay, I got everything what I needed. Good clean room, in-room sauna and basic breakfast. Very good price-quality ratio. Their Wi-Fi is usually not working. Same thing has been there many years now, but that's only thing I can really complain.
Restaurant Tip: Wanna try something else than those typical old city restaurants (even those are also good)? Try Hungarian restaurant Kapten Tenkes, great food.
Joseph H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2012
decent hotel

okay rooms
7
i thought this hotel would be closer to old town than it was. it's a little hidden and out of the way but it was not too far to walk to get to old town. tallinn is a beautiful city and this was an okay place to have as a home base. the room had free wifi which was a plus.
Joseph H. Groups United States of America, September 24, 2012
nice hotel

price
7
the metropole hotel in tallinn was further away from old town than i had expected and there wasn't a lot around the immediate area near the hotel in terms of food or entertainment. there was a nice va piano very close to the hotel however which was good.
Richard B. Couples Finland, July 30, 2012
Great location

Easy access to the old city and the harbour
8
Nice and friendly staff. Clean room. Hot in summer.
Candice Y. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2012
Excellent service in a great location

Good reception service, Location.
6
Located next to harbour and a stone's throw from Old Town. Great for sightseeing. Good service staff. But room not well ventilated.
Kapil K. Business travelers India, June 18, 2012
Pleasant location but with below average services

Connects best to main attractions and areas of interest
7
The hotel is best located for access to major areas like the old town, freedom square, port area, shopping centre like that of Solaris, Viru mall and rotermanni, and just few minutes from the tallinn airport. It however fails to meet some basic expectations. There wasnt any room with air condition and the room heaters werent functioning. The rooms have fixed glass windows with only the middle section opening 20% inward or upward, allowing no ventilation at all. The minibar cabinet is a museum showpiece which does not even funtion for cooling beverages. The rooms are tidy though and comfortable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get on to the hop on hop off buses for great views and coverage. Some areas like open air museum and the zoo are great and a must see. Also do visit Kadriorg, Kumu museum and TV tower. Best part in tallinn is the old town and get a taste of the medieval food at olde hansa. Avoid small museums as its a waste of time.
Rajesh S. Solo travelers India, June 1, 2012
great location

nice hotel
6.7
I enjoyed my stay there.It is very well located at the main happening place Viru.
Nightlife Tip: night club amigo was very good . i liked thier ambience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - ExteriorMetropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - Beauty SalonMetropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - RestaurantMetropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - Meeting RoomMetropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - SpaMetropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - InteriorMetropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - InteriorMetropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - Guest RoomMetropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - InteriorMetropole Roseni Hotel Tallinn - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05