Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolis Tourist Home

1634-35,Ist Floor, Main Bazar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 41 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Zeno C. Couples Belgium, March 22, 2016
Great value for money
5.7
The hotel is perfectly located on the main bazaar, close to the New Delhi train station. The staff is really nice and helpfull, the rooms were spotless, great bed and clean hot shower. The rooftop terrace has a restaurant with amazing food, indian and western as well. Would recommend to everyone!
Report this review
Elisabeth H. Business travelers Spain, February 24, 2016
Fantastic,
6.7
All fantastic.a real home form home.nowhere more important than in delhi and as a woman travelling on her own
Report this review
Alfred N. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2016
Our mainstay Hotel in Delhi
6.7
The deluxe and luxury rooms are newly renovated with big balconies with great views of the action in Paharganj. Best restaurant in the area - pricey but best. We've stayed here for years!
Report this review
Rich C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2015
Comfort and wonderful staff

Location, cleanliness and helpful
8.3
I stayed here two nights and the staff were very helpful and friendly, arranging for tours and drivers. Great rooms and location for sightseeing but very noisy honking at night. Bring earplugs and it will be worth it
Report this review
Anne L. Couples South Africa, December 16, 2014
Decent location, good food

Very convenient for New Delhi station and the metro. Great food.
7.7
Report this review
Aaron S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2014
Metropolis Tourist Home

Large room, clean, good food
6
This hotel is okay given it's horrible location in the worst part of the worst city in the world. Like every experience in India, this one involved a rip off. I arrived early at 0430 and asked if an early checkin was possible. My friend was already there and I was prepared to use his room if it wasn't. They said yes and I checked in early. I only learned at check out that I was expected to pay for an additional day for the early check in. If you travel to India, which I don't recommend you do (get the same experience by looking at pictures, rolling around in the dirt, and walking around a crowded bus station with an open wallet), make sure you arrange a price before committing to any transaction.
Report this review
Samuel W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2014
Cheating staff
4.3
The best thing was being able to leave this place. My room was never cleaned in 4 days. Upon checkout, they charged my friend an extra night because they allowed him to check in a few hours early.
Report this review
Liesle B. Couples South Africa, April 23, 2014
Great location, clean rooms, good food

Location, comfort and good food
7.7
Best stay in Delhi so far , highly recommended....
Report this review
Eleni F. Business travelers Greece, March 3, 2014
not satisfactory

I didn't enjoy the money I paid for this hotel
5.7
For the breakfast (included) there was a menu. The first day we asked what we could choose and they said choose from the menu. So we did. The last day when I went to book a taxi they told me that we owed around 1000rp for the breakfast and when I asked them why, they said that the breakfast is max 300rp per person. When I said why didn't you tell us, they just stared and said ok give us 300rp!. In general in India prices are never what they seem to be! I wouldn't go again to this hotel!
Report this review
Daniela M. Business travelers Italy, January 25, 2014
easy

clean, shanti,
8.7
nice and happy
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCRMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - luxury roomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Sports BarMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Sports BarMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - LuxuryMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - StandardMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - LuxuryMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - StandardMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - standardMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - standardMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - LuxuryMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - LuxuryMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Roof TopMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - fascadeMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe TwinMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - roof RestaurantMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - LuxuryMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - STANDARDMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - STANDARDMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - deluxeMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - standardMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - standardMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - deluxeMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - luxuryMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - luxuryMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - standardMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - wood fire pizza on roof topMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - roof topMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - roof topMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - roof top cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03