or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolis Tourist Home

1634-35,Ist Floor, Main Bazar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Room Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Room Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room - Interior Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Room Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Room Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Room - Interior Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Room - Interior Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Reception
Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Corridor Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Entrance Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Liesle B. Couples South Africa, April 23, 2014
Great location, clean rooms, good food

Location, comfort and good food
7.7
Best stay in Delhi so far , highly recommended....
Eleni F. Business travelers Greece, March 3, 2014
not satisfactory

I didn't enjoy the money I paid for this hotel
5.7
For the breakfast (included) there was a menu. The first day we asked what we could choose and they said choose from the menu. So we did. The last day when I went to book a taxi they told me that we owed around 1000rp for the breakfast and when I asked them why, they said that the breakfast is max 300rp per person. When I said why didn't you tell us, they just stared and said ok give us 300rp!. In general in India prices are never what they seem to be! I wouldn't go again to this hotel!
Daniela M. Business travelers Italy, January 25, 2014
easy

clean, shanti,
8.7
nice and happy
Alfred N. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2014
Best hotel in Paharganj

Friendly staff - nicely remodeled room - convenient location
9.7
We stayed at the Metropolis many year ago and like it then. Now it has been remodeled and is even nicer. We had a room with a balcony overlooking Paharganj and could see all the action. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Will stay there again on our return to Delhi Paharganj
Gustavo A. Solo travelers Mexico, January 17, 2014
Nice hotel in Paharganj

Good location, big rooms and good restaurant
8.3
Jean L. Couples France, December 25, 2013
Below expectation

Very good restaurant, clean rooms
4.7
Airport transfer ineffective. Hotel staff unwelcoming.
Morgan F. Solo travelers Canada, November 12, 2013
Excellent hotel in exciting main bazaar

Food; comfort; cleanliness
9.7
I am a female in my 20s traveling by myself and this hotel was just great. The main bazaar where it is located is fun, close to the city centre. And while many people had recommended that I stay in Connaught Place for safety as a lone traveler, I would not hesitate to stay in Pahar Ganj again on my next trip and would have found CP annoying for all the people who try to get you to go to their shops, tourist bureaus, etc. Metropolis is clean, friendly, my room was excellent, with a small balcony, and the restaurant is top notch. It's a bit noisy at night, since many of the rooms are over the main bazaar, but everything winds down around midnight anyways.
Kristopher M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2013
Central location and nice refuge from Delhi

Helpful and responsive staff, AC and good value
7.3
My stay was great. This was my first time in Dehli and I was jet lagged, hot and needed rest. The hotel staff was professional and easy going. The room had what I needed. The Internet went out in my room and they resolved it quickly. I didn't eat at the restaurant, so no comment there other than the rooftop looks nice. As expected, when staying in the city you will hear some city noise. One thing that is pretty humorous are the light switches. There's a big cluster and no clear indication of what switch works with a certain light - so it's sort of trial and error and a bit ridiculous. I've seen the same set up in other Inian hotels.
Oded S. Solo travelers Israel, March 14, 2013
A really great hotel, maybe the best in the area

Clean, comfortable room in a good location
8
I stayed in the main bazar area many times before in the past in many different guest houses and hotels and i have to say that this place is the best hotel in this area. the room was very nice and in a great condition, the location is great if you are looking for shopping and exploring delhi. all in all, highly recommended!
Barbara A. Solo travelers Canada, March 11, 2013
as usual, a pleasant comfortable, safe hotel

location, safety, friendliness
7.3
a safe haven in a busy neighborhood, management is friendly and service is very good.Taxi to airport is more expensive than with a street taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCRMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Luxury RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Luxury RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - BathroomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room - InteriorMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Luxury RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Luxury RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Room - InteriorMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Room - InteriorMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - CorridorMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMetropolis Tourist Home New Delhi and NCR - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06