or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front Desk Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 169
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
656 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
David B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
Beautifully designed hotel, location so so!

Beautiful rooms....very comfortable
6.3
This is a great value for money hotel, the rooms are really comfortable, nicely fitted out, we'll maintained. The only drawback is that the hotel is a little isolated on a main road and not many facilities nearby. It also takes an age to get a taxi.
Chern Y. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great chic city hotel, albeit a little far

the toiletries!
8.7
there are always expectations when you stay at a como hotel. having previously been to uma ubud, we have a rough idea of what understated luxury to expect. and the beauty of como hotels? they manage to surprise you with even the highest expectations. the rooms were... well roomy, perfect sheets and perfect pillows. everything we needed was easily accessible. everything that is, but bangkok city itself. my only complaint is how near the hotel seems to be to the action, but how far it seems when we try to get anywhere.
Restaurant Tip: One word. Nahm.
Cameron A. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2012
Fantastic service and very high quality

rooms, service, ambiance, food
9.3
wonderful staff and service, exceptional food, very very comfortable and stylish rooms, and overall lovely ambiance. I would recommend this hotel to any business or romantic couple traveller.
Nigel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
still one of the best places in Bagkok

generous size rooms and good bathrooms
8
Always enjoy staying there.I've been coming here for many years and standards are still high.Well positioned and the rooms are great.
Gregory C. Couples Australia, August 29, 2012
Excellent service as usual

Great service mentality, fabulous swimming pool, good restaurants
10
We continue to be drawn back to this hotel. The new manager introduced himself to us (which was nice) and we were not shy about confirming that he has a well trained and dedicated staff who go out of their way to assist. The Metropolitan is a 5 star design hotel which offers good value for money and is an oasis in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. The Metropolitan room is large..with all amenities...the signature products are luxurious...We were impressed to see that free wi fi is now available throughout the hotel. We love the large swimming pool. Glow restaurant has tried and tested menu. We were given vouchers for cocktails at the Met Bar and for wine with a meal. We'll come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Healthland is a short walk up the road from the hotel and offers good value and legitimate massage from highly trained masseurs.
Nigel C. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Large, clean comfortable rooms

Reception, pool, spa and gym facilities and the bar and restaurant areas
8.3
We had a very pleasant stay and would consider going to that hotel again.
Darcy K. Couples Canada, August 24, 2012
Always feels like home

Great design, luxury atmoshpere, great restaurant (Glow)
9.3
Returned to the Metropolian after a long absence. Upon entering the hotel, all the stress from traveling instantly faded as the friendly front of the house staff made me feel right at home -- from the bellhops collecting my bags to the check-in staff. The Met rooms still look and feel great. Wonderful bed, gigantic soaker bath tub and a nice seating area make you never want to leave the room.
Jinshan C. Groups China, August 21, 2012
top facilities and best service

central position and quite evirenment
10
i have several times experience staying this hotel. you will definately feel it is home in bkk. big room when you upgrade to stardard rooms and clean and comfortable facilities. you can have a real relax beside a big pool on ground floor. every stuffs is friendly and in professional service.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is very good restaurant in the hotel and it is a one star Michelin restaurant.
Jinshan C. Groups China, August 14, 2012
Good location and wonderful facilities

Best choice in Bangkok
10
it is my fourth time stay the hotel. it was same to my previous feeling which stayed in the hotel. it located in the heart of bangkok just beside banyan tree, even very few taxi driver knew the hotel but it is easy to tell them to go to banyan tree. comparing with banyan tree, the rooms is much big and a bigger pool on the ground. you can feel you are in a privancy and quite area inside of cbd.
Francisco D. Couples Portugal, August 13, 2012
Good hotel, fantstic service

Location, Swimming Pool, Spa treatments
9
we stayed at this hotel for three nights and it suited perfectly our needs: it is very well located, 5 mins. walking distance of the lumphini park, has a nice swimming pool, and the massage treatment at the spa is to die for, although a little pricey. the only complain is that we arrived late at night and notied that there were no toothbrushes in the room. had to call the reception to get it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel BangkokMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front DeskMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Board RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room FoyerMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room FoyerMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FitnessMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape Changing RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape JacuzziMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07