Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front Desk Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 710 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (710)
Sort by:
Alison R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Impeccable ambience and service

Very comfortable rooms, lovely toiletries, yummy breakfast
9.3
From the moment I arrived I felt very at home in the Metropolitan. Check-in was a pleasure with the staff knowing exactly who I was. The room was very comfortable with a lovely bed and toiletries from the spa. Breakfast was not included in my room rate but I had breakfast every morning as it was delicious. Not a huge buffet spread like in some other hotels, but the food was a bit different, and dare I say healthier. e.g. nice fresh yoghurts with muesli and fruits mixed in, and lots and lots of fresh fruit. The a la carte breakfast items were also delicious and obviously freshly made. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Nahm restaurant at the Metropolitan was excellent and more than lived up to the hype. The food was delicious and as in the hotel the service was impeccable.
Report this review
Roberto V. Business travelers Italy, November 25, 2012
Amazing Hotel, Fantastic Staff

Rooms, staff, location
9
Travelling for most of my business time I came across many hotels and people. Here, it's the first time I felt like "coming home". The staff was extraordinarily nice and efficient, the room was simply perfect. Luckily, also the location was perfect as eating amenities were nearby. Really a hotel i will definitely come bak. And do o happily!
Report this review
Eleanor J. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Beautiful Understated Glamour

Room design, Restaurant, Gym, Pool
9
my husband and i stayed at the metropolitan for two nights in november 2012 on the last leg of our thai honeymoon, and it was. we were incredible impressed with our room (metropolitan size), which was designed in a minimalist and spacious style. the bathroom was large with big mirrors, a large tub and shower, and carefully chosen complimentary products. the bed was very big, and the entire room (particularly the lighting features) created a beautiful, glamorous atmosphere. it was our honeymoon and the hotel was lovely enough to send up a bottle of complimentary prosecco, chocolates and green tea on our first evening - which was an unexpected surprise which we very much appreciated. the gym and spa areas were fantastic and very underused (which was great for me!). the outside pool was huge and again, well designed. breakfast was lovely - i really appreciated that there were healthy options. we visited the met bar on our first night (we live in london and have been to the london branch many times over the years) - and whilst the cocktails and service was of a high standard we were surprised at the lack of people - the place was completely empty on a thursday night. it was a bit a disappointing. on our last night we visited the restaurant nahm for the a la carte menu and we had a great time - the service was incredible, the food very impressive (although some courses were extremely hot!) and the price reasonable considering the standard of cuisine on offer. overall we were very, very happy with our stay at the met and would most definitely recommend.
Report this review
Megawati W. Couples Indonesia, November 19, 2012
Excellent hotel

Stylish hotel, attentive service
8
One can never be wrong in choosing this hotel. Stylish room, attentive service, and we even love the bathroom toiletries. One thing though, location is not exactly in the centre of things.
Report this review
Reshma S. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Modern Hotel with Good customer service

Amenities were good and service was professional
8
we stayed here for two nights and were happy with the rooms and amenities. the hotel is in the financial district so a little slow on the weekend but close the banyan tree and public transportation.the hotel has a restaurnat but the food quality was ok. we would recommend this place to people that want to relax in bangkok and not be close the major attractions.
Report this review
Tim B. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
modern hotel with great restaurant

restaurant
8.3
the restaurant has just been voted in the top 50 best restaurants in the world. I think this is a bit OTT, but still the food is very good and well priced, though drinks are pricey. The rooms are well decorated, and the pool is outside in a nice area. As the hotel is down a long road, its a quiet peaceful place, but nothing is walking distance, so cheap taxi's are required.
Report this review
Anthony N. Business travelers Vietnam, November 17, 2012
good hotel

nice views
8.3
I have had a great time in Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel.
Report this review
David H. Business travelers United States of America, November 16, 2012
A touch of modern comfort on busy Sathorn Road

Newly renovated rooms and great restaurants.
9
This hotel is perfect for the business traveller, due to its great location near the offices on Sathorn and Silom. The newly renovated rooms are clean, crisp and tasteful. The staff were always eager to help, and the two restaurants in the hotel are fantastic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The nearby Skytrain connection to the Airport (City Line) offers a fast, convenient and inexpensive way to get to the airport.
Report this review
Lyn L. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
clean modern design

spacious room, friendly service
7.7
modern hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Not really walking distance from the shopping area but easy enough to catch a taxi (with assistance from staff providing the directions to the taxi driver). Ordered club sandwich late at night which was tasty with very generous portions.
Travel tip: print out the agoda itinerary for the taxi driver. With the hotel name and address in Thai, it caused less confusion (compared to other traveler whose taxi driver had some trouble)
Report this review
Lyn L. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
design hotel with great staff

Neat design hotel with good service
8.3
Recommended by friends. Found that rooms were very spacious and included a lounge area where 4 of us caught up over delicious room service. Bathroom was big and very nice. Had to take a cab to get anywhere but was pain free with assistance from very friendly staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel BangkokMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front DeskMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape Changing RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape JacuzziMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03