or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front Desk Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 169
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
690 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (690)
Sort by:
Danielle L. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Stylish and good value

Great design, excellent spa, attentive service
8.3
We only stayed 1 night but would definitely go back to this hotel. Our room was large with great lighting and we liked the sophisticated, minimalist design. It was a bit strange that the room rate included yoga, but there seemed to be only one non-beginner yoga class per week (and not when we were there). Also, the location was a little inconvenient - about 15 minutes walk to the station. Still, we think it was good value (especially in the Bangkok market) and would definitely go back. They also let you check out but still use the pool (with free towels and water), change room, sauna and steam room. Make sure you book ahead if you want to go to their award-winning Thai restaurant.
Alexandra K. Families with older children Australia, November 6, 2012
Modern chic hotel with exemplary service

The shambala spa and pool, the excellent staff,Nahm restaurant
9
We could not have faulted the Hotel at all. the staff, pool, restaurant and room were all superb.
Restaurant Tip: Nahm restaurantat the Metropolitan was the best meal we had during our entire stay in bangkok. You need to book ahead though.
Anuchit K. Solo travelers Thailand, November 4, 2012
Great location and quiet

Location
9.3
Love this place! Easy to get around , clean and quiet
Alexander C. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
Fantastic service and facilities.

Service and room size
9.7
We stayed in a Metropolitan room. The rooms and architecture of the hotel was beautiful. Very modern and well designed. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We were treated like royalty and a meal at the restaurant is a must.
Sarah M. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Great hotel with excellent personal service

personal welcome from hotel manager on arrival plus excellent service, received room upgrade without requesting.
9.3
great size room with lounge area especially if sharing. dined in david thompson restaurant which was delicious but next time will do more research on which dishes to order from the chef's special.
Shopping Tip: Convent St 5 minutes walk away great for hair and nails ladies, also lots of street food vendors for quick lunch.
Phillip B. Business travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Great hotel for business or pleasure

Location, pool, yoga mats, restaurant
9.3
I like this hotel and I stay here for both business and pleasure. Stylish, good quality furniture and fittings, yoga mats in the room, a great pool and well-equipped gym, plus packages with wi-fi. It's close to the business connections I want when I'm in Bangkok and most common entertainment destinations are no more than a short taxi ride away, though the taxi ride gets very long in BKK peak hour. That said, BTS and subway are not too far.
Judith M. Groups United States of America, October 31, 2012
Great service but problematic room

Excellent service, great food (with caveats)
7
The service in this hotel is outstanding on all levels. However, the room itself (although filled with nice touches) was seriously disappointing. The living area (bed/desk/TV) was so small and cramped that my legs were full of bruises from bumping into the unprotected sharp corners of the bed. The desk chair was small, hard and uncomfortable. (The bed was great.) I think selling a room with one queen bed as adequate for two is not appropriate for a room costing $/night (it would have cost an additional fat fee to "upgrade" to a room with two beds. Also, the wall between our room and the next was so thin we could hear every sound from the next room. The quality of breakfast was very good, but the selection not great, and at the price charged, this wouldn't work for everyone. Pool was beautiful but you have to go through an annoying labyrinth to get to it. I have stayed in over 50 hotels in Bangkok, so have a good basis for comparison. Although I liked the hotel, for the price there are much better options in Bangkok and I won't stay here again.
Shopping Tip: The Jim Thompson outlet on Sukhumvit 93 is a 5-story designer's delight. To avoid sitting in traffic, take the BTS (Skytrain) to On Nut, and from there a short taxi ride.
Lillian P. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2012
modern clean hotel with tiny rooms

amazing spa, healthy restaurant, attentive service
8
we stayed here to quickly enjoy bangkok and stay over 1 night before our flight. bangkok was our hub to transfer so we figured we would take advantage of seeing the city. the hotel has really healthy menu and food esp if you have been traveling through asia for awhile and need a clean meal. the spa is amazing. extremely relaxing and for a great value compared to the usa. check out was really easy. 10-15 min from the city center but easy to get a cab. also, it is right next door to banyan tree hotel where the moon bar is located.
Travel tip: Wat Po is a 20 minute taxi drive from the hotel. This is the temple with the large reclining buddha which is a must see.
Nicholas C. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
spacious room and good service

Good hotel
7
The hotel is located in the business district, but not many taxi drivers familiar with the hotel. The good thing is, it is located near Banyan Tree and Sukhotai hotel, so it is easy to give the direction to the driver. The room is very spacious, the bed is very big and the service from every staff in the hotel is very good.
Nicholas C. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
good hotel

spacious room
6.7
The room is so spacious and has a very big bed. The amenities in the room is also very good, but the view from the room is not very impressive. The bar in the hotel needed improvement to make it more lively and attractive. Need to improve breakfast menu in the restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel BangkokMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front DeskMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape Changing RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape JacuzziMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01