or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front Desk Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 169
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
676 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
Michael F. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Beautifully refurbished hotel

Elegant design, great restaurant attached and lovely pool, gym and spa
9
As this is a refurbished YMCA the cheapest City Rooms are nicely fitted out but small. The Metropolitan Rooms are twice as big with great bathrooms, separate shower and bath, tea and coffee making etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Metropolitan Bangkok is located in the street where most embassies are located. The street is pleasant and not filled with too many shops on the footpath and overcrowded cafes and street stalls. It is about a 1/2 hour walk to the river. It is also next door to the Banyan Tree Hotel with the famous Vertigo Bar
Louise C. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Beautiful and stylish hotel

Friendly staff, uber stylish facilities and smells devine
9.7
We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our trip and loved every minute of it. The staff are extremely friendly and even gave us a room upgrade and complementary champagne as it was our honeymoon. The room was modern and stylish as are the facilities in the the hotel, It is well worth using the spa/pool area. We would defiantly stay here again when we are in Bangkok.
Jeffery H. Couples Canada, October 7, 2012
The City room is a 3-star hotel room!

None
6.3
Do not book the City room, it is small, with a small bathtub with a plastic shower curtain. The large furniture is so awkwardly arranged, it's difficult to move around. It looks like a good deal, but the reason one would say at this hotel is for nice spaciously designed rooms. We only had 2 nights in this hotel and opted to upgrade at the front desk the second night. Fortunately the upgrade was reasonably priced and the room we upgraded to was terrific.
Dan R. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2012
wonderful experience at the metropolitan

very good hotel
9.7
we had a wonderful experience at the metropolitan great staff, very professional and welcoming the organic options in the restaurant are beautiful Nahm restaurant has an interesting variation on Thai food the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable and spoiling i will defiantly return to this hotel
Wendy O. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Nice hotel in good area

Clean, modern, Nahm restaurant
8
Very nice hotel incorporating David Thompson's famous Nahm Restaurant
Kah L. Business travelers Singapore, October 2, 2012
nice & modern hotel

designer looking hotel
9
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel is one of the best hotel i stayed in bangkok so far. it's quite new, very modern, very clean and neat. i love the outdoor swimming pool. the restaurant and bar is quite happening at night. but one thing is that the hotel is not near to train station. to go to the near by restaurant, bar and massage street, it is about 7 to 10 minutes walk away. other than that, there is nothing much near the hotel actually. but everything is a cab ride away... overall is gd
Karen H. Families with young children United States of America, September 27, 2012
My new go to hotel in bangkok

Great service- fantastic food
10
We stayed here one night before flying down to the islands. It was the perfect place to stay as our room was very comfortable and the service great. The staff was very helpful and made sure my baby had some fruit and rice free of charge. We had an incredible lunch at Nahm. The quality of the food and presentation were outstanding. I can definitely see that this chef had earned his Michelin star. We also had a nice time chatting with the manager Troy. All in all we had a very enjoyable time in Bangkok without having to leave our hotel. This was a definite plus while traveling with our baby.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure to have a meal at Nahm.
Mark D. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
Modern & minimalistic - easy walk to Saladaeng BTS

Attentive service, great facilities and good sized rooms.
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the Metropolitan. Rooms were big. The service provided by staff was impeccable. Pool is a good size and the jacuzzi is lovely. Hotel allowed me to use the pool and spa facilities and also shower after I'd checked out before my late flight.
Juliana Z. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2012
Extremely comfortable

Boutique hotel, very big rooms, very comfortable
9
Szu Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 23, 2012
an extraordinary hotel

everything were perfect!
10
when u near the hotel, people there would go out and carry ur luggage. when u entered the hotel, there were sweet smell in the air. people in hotel were very nice. the hotel room were also great. each room had a yoga mat, u can do some yoga in the room. i like this hotel so much. i feel even better than in st. regis hotel. however, the price was half. i am willing to recommend this hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Metropolitan is next the banyan tree hotel. there is a traffic lane to enter. be careful and don't miss~

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel BangkokMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front DeskMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape Changing RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape JacuzziMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01