or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front Desk Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 169
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
644 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (644)
Sort by:
Jeannie K. Groups United States of America, March 11, 2012
Great hotel, big rooms

Good Service, Very relaxing, good location
8.7
the hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. the hotel is situated in a nice part of bangkok and most taxi and tuk tuk drivers can get there with a little bit of explanation. easy to get to and not super far from the aiport.
Sora C. Solo travelers South Korea, March 3, 2012
Great hotel with amazing pool

staffs was very kind, room was very clean
9
This hotel is one of my favorites. Chic, modern, clean, good service.The rooms are convenient and well maintained. outdoor pool,is the best part at this hotel. I had a great vacation in this hotel. I will visit the hotel again. *wifi was not connected very well at lobby.
Restaurant Tip: Nahm in the Metropolitan Hotel. If you're planning to dine there, It would be better to make a reservation.
Silvana P. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Outstanding design and service

Design, service and location
10
Most beautiful hotel we have stayed in so far. If you can afford it stay here. It's layout and design are outstanding. The service and staff are fantastic. When we checked in we were speechless and I don't think we got over it because we spent most of our time taking photo's of the hotel room and exterior of the building. The bathrobes are amazing, it was so nice to be able to slip into the robes after a shower, we've never felt anything so soft and comfortable. Check out the pool, it's super cool and very big for a hotel pool. Only issue, there is a charge for internet access in the rooms but it is free in the lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have time, have a drink at the met bar downstairs, the DJ has got the right idea with the music. Not over bearing and noisy, very good mix of funky soul and relaxed dirty house.
Alex S. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 28, 2012
Nice stay as usual, but...

Very nice swimming pool, although you can only get direct sun light from 11:00 to around 14:30. Nice gym. Nice, modern, health-conscious restaurants. Great city get-away place.
8.3
I stayed Metropolitan several times. This time I booked their lowest price room. On the website, its just $5 difference. But in reality, the difference is way over! The room is much smaller, very limited view or even no view, make it a really unattractive room. If you had a chance to book in Metropolitan, avoid the cheapest room at all cost, for you'd have a very different experience in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The Thai restaurant downstairs is AMAZING. I normally don't trust hotel restaurant, but this one is really to my surprise (Not sure if this is also partially because I have no expectation at all). Each dishes is superbly seasoned with several layers of spices / tastes, making it a wonderful experience to have.
Tack L. Families with young children United States of America, February 28, 2012
quite nice

roomy and great value
9.3
great price for a nice boutique hotel. excellent hotel service. great pool feeling and the steam sauna was exceptional. the popular thai restaurant off the lobby was tasty and they went out of their way to accommodate our small children. the only issue that popped up was that tiny ants appeared when we left some fruit out. we normally stay at the four seasons when in town but we gave the met a try and we're glad. look forward to staying there next time!
Restaurant Tip: book in advance for the awesome thai fusion restaurant. when we dined on a weekday eve, it was fully booked -- for good reason too. it's delicious modern thai cuisine with excellent service.
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2012
exceeded expectations hip great value for money

friendly staff
10
showed me all rooms..good swim, excellent location near other hotels and short walk to sky train quiet and large room excellent value for money
Restaurant Tip: great cake shop in Convent Rd
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2012
great location

met bar como shamballa
6.7
this hotel has had its day, charges top dollar for absolutely everything and there must be a hotels that are better within a square mile , not impressed at all ive stayed in the metropolitan in london and there is no comparison if you want the best then dont stay here
Hugo M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2012
Oasis away from the city

Pool, service, Nahm restaurant
9.3
overall, a faultless experience. great hotel in the centre of the city and walking distance from silom. amazing pool, even better restaurant (nahm) and brilliant service. the rooms are not enormously luxurious - more no frills/design, but they were clean, cool and impeccably fitted out. overall, i couldn't recommend it more.
Restaurant Tip: Nahm in the Metropolitan Hotel. Certainly not a cheap option, but incredibly original, refined Thai food. Unlike anything you'll find elsewhere.
Benjamin T. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2012
Iconic cool hotel now aged but still nice

designer style and concept
7.7
The Met has always been iconic and i have stayed here where corporate rates allowed so i went back after some years. Its aged now but still nice and the design and concept is still appealing. The rooms are still rather small but very comfy. Only things is they probably would need some renewal reno soon..nothing major just change the carpets...provide free wifi like everyone else and yes change the shower cos the heater mgt is my only complaint but it must be due to some old rubber parts
Hotel Feature Tip: hang at the pool and do some yoga
Oscar L. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Very pleased - huge rooms, 5* service

Stylish, comfortable, huge rooms, faultless staff, delicious breakfast
10
great hotel - absolutely no complaints. the photos do not do the pool area justice - it is a lovely pool and it is huge. the staff are helpful but not obstrusive. very helpful planning our day trips. breakfast delicious. room was huge (we had metropolitan room). only suggestion would be to make wifi free but there is free internet on computers in the lobby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel BangkokMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front DeskMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Board RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room FoyerMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room FoyerMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FitnessMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape Changing RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape JacuzziMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03