Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front Desk Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 169
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
697 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (697)
Sort by:
Phillip B. Business travelers Australia, July 22, 2012
Stylish and reliable

Large rooms, great pool, decent gym, yoga mat in my room
9.3
I stay here most times I visit Bangkok, whether for business of leisure. Fast internet and a good desk. I always choose the "Metropolitan Room" - larger spaces, usually with a bath. Hotel is stylish, impeccably clean and conveniently located for most of what I want to do in Bangkok. The pool is great. A top-rated restaurant, but why is breakfast so expensive?!
Philip L. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Nice big rooms , light & airy

This hotel has a great contemporary feel . The entrance is beautiful . Fresh flowers & smiling faces greet you as you enter .
7.7
I had a great stay . I prefer the Metropolitan room as its bigger . The scale of the hotel is great . Not far from Skytrain & Silom for those who want to shop or take in the Bkk night life . The gym is great if you want to do a work out . Steam & Jakuzzi in good condition & clean . Perfect location in Bangkok & not far from Lumpini park if you want to take in a taste of Bangkok life
Kirsten V. Couples Netherlands, July 19, 2012
beautiful hotel and great service

spacious room, great facilities and delicious breakfst
10
the hotel is def. the place i will choose from now on for my stays in BKK. The rooms was very large and beautiful, we were upgraded for free and because it was my birthday they delivered to my room a birthday cake. i would advise anyone to go there whilst in Bangkok!!
Restaurant Tip: Go to the italian restaurant "Opera" it is delicious high quality italian food and the owner/chef is very helpful and nice.
Miriam L. Families with young children United States of America, July 19, 2012
Nice Hotel but bad breakfast

The staff was friendly and helpfull
6.7
The hotel was nice and located at a good location. The breakfast area was disappointing. The room looked like an Ibis breakfast room and the selection was minimal. I think there should be greater selection for 20 $ per person for breakfast, especially in Bangkok. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay.
Kari S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 11, 2012
beautiful spa hotel with superb amenities.

spa services, professional and friendly staff, restaurant options, gym, quiet room, business center, respect for privacy.
10
amazing staff and customer service. the spa services/ staff in particular were amazing! this hotel is beautiful, clean and relaxing. there are a lot of luxury 5-star hotels in bangkok but i feel like this place is unique and special. i'll be back!
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want to dine-in w/ room service and want to dine at a table you'll need a larger room. the table they brought into my room w/ the food trays did not fit past my bed and eating it at my desk was awkward. this is not a complaint! i loved my room. just wish the cart would've fit.
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2012
Hip city hotel, worth a visit

Good location, hip and modern
7
We enjoyed a short stay at the Metropolitan this last trip to Bangkok, where we travel often. While this hotel was off our normal path, its still pretty close to places we like to go (Sathorn, Silom) and offers very nice-sized rooms for a reasonable price. We were a little perturbed that breakfast wasn't included (we purchased a promo rate but didn't realize that breakfast wasn't included) and the cost to purchase outright was pricey, especially for what it was. So that wasn't great...and our request for a late checkout was denied repeatedly. They offered another room for a later stay, but wanted to charge us. Not good form. So will we stay again? Hmm, we'll see...not sure about that.
Nightlife Tip: A short walk from night vendors on Silom and other, ahem, nighttime activities nearby.
Shuang T. Couples China, July 8, 2012
amazing lobby but small room

moden decoration、nice lobby
5.3
quite disappointing, the location is not very convenient, the room is small and too ordinary compare with the amazing lobby.I will not stay there anymore
Hotel Feature Tip: no medical service
Aaron D. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
Awesome boutique hotel

Fantastic Staff
9.7
Fantastic boutique hotel in Bangkok. Staff and facilites are fantastic. Nahm restaurant is definately worth a try. Hotel is a short cab ride or 20 minute walk from the 2 big central malls. Would highly reccomend.
Nightlife Tip: Walk next door and enjoy a drink on the rooftop of the Banyan Tree - a fantastic Bangkok view.
Alastair C. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2012
Best Food!

Nahm Restaurant
8.7
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room fantastic. Nahm restaurant exceptional
Restaurant Tip: Best Thai food I have ever had
Steve J. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2012
Design perfection

design that works at a comfort & practical level as well.
9.7
it's totally unpretentious. i appreciate 5 star design, quality and service, but hate when it seems they're trying to hard. the met is like a person secure with him/herself. it's elegant in an understated confident way. most reminds me of the american praire style architecture of frank lloyd wright. simple and thoughfully planned.
Travel tip: Great pool and dining. Good place to just hang out all day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel BangkokMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front DeskMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape Changing RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape JacuzziMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02