Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front Desk Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 169
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 705 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (705)
Sort by:
Jinshan C. Groups China, August 21, 2012
top facilities and best service

central position and quite evirenment
10
i have several times experience staying this hotel. you will definately feel it is home in bkk. big room when you upgrade to stardard rooms and clean and comfortable facilities. you can have a real relax beside a big pool on ground floor. every stuffs is friendly and in professional service.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is very good restaurant in the hotel and it is a one star Michelin restaurant.
Report this review
Jinshan C. Groups China, August 14, 2012
Good location and wonderful facilities

Best choice in Bangkok
10
it is my fourth time stay the hotel. it was same to my previous feeling which stayed in the hotel. it located in the heart of bangkok just beside banyan tree, even very few taxi driver knew the hotel but it is easy to tell them to go to banyan tree. comparing with banyan tree, the rooms is much big and a bigger pool on the ground. you can feel you are in a privancy and quite area inside of cbd.
Report this review
Francisco D. Couples Portugal, August 13, 2012
Good hotel, fantstic service

Location, Swimming Pool, Spa treatments
9
we stayed at this hotel for three nights and it suited perfectly our needs: it is very well located, 5 mins. walking distance of the lumphini park, has a nice swimming pool, and the massage treatment at the spa is to die for, although a little pricey. the only complain is that we arrived late at night and notied that there were no toothbrushes in the room. had to call the reception to get it.
Report this review
Desa L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Excellent service

Helpful & friendly staff
8.3
Love the modern design and atmosphere of the place. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. There were some problems with our bookings and the rooms that we were suppose to get were all full. The staff were very understanding and was nice enough to upgrade us to a better room. The breakfast spread was awesome.
Report this review
Soon S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Good SPA and facility
8.7
The room is clean and neat. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Hans P. Couples Switzerland, July 23, 2012
Well designed, trendy, serene and comfort.

location , design and facilities
9
the hotel is very well designed to my taste , very trendy yet not kitch . the colours are very soothing in the room and everywhere in the hotel . the room amenities are super and i love the fruit basket which they top up everyday . the bed is very comfortable too its got a large pool which is not shaded by the sun . one of their restaurant nahm is also one of the top restaurant in bangkok . this is my second stay and i will always go back again .
Nightlife Tip: I went to Q bar and it was great !
Report this review
Sam L. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Good service!

Staff are very courteous and always greet with a smile.
9.7
It was my birthday during my stay. We did not tell the hotel but I guess the hotel manage to know it from the passport details that we submitted to them upon check in. I had a surprise when I see a beautiful cake in my room when I came back to the hotel room. There was a nice card that came along with it. I'm impressed with the staff for being so observant. We had a wonderful stay at Metropolitan hotel.
Report this review
Phillip B. Business travelers Australia, July 22, 2012
Stylish and reliable

Large rooms, great pool, decent gym, yoga mat in my room
9.3
I stay here most times I visit Bangkok, whether for business of leisure. Fast internet and a good desk. I always choose the "Metropolitan Room" - larger spaces, usually with a bath. Hotel is stylish, impeccably clean and conveniently located for most of what I want to do in Bangkok. The pool is great. A top-rated restaurant, but why is breakfast so expensive?!
Report this review
Philip L. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Nice big rooms , light & airy

This hotel has a great contemporary feel . The entrance is beautiful . Fresh flowers & smiling faces greet you as you enter .
7.7
I had a great stay . I prefer the Metropolitan room as its bigger . The scale of the hotel is great . Not far from Skytrain & Silom for those who want to shop or take in the Bkk night life . The gym is great if you want to do a work out . Steam & Jakuzzi in good condition & clean . Perfect location in Bangkok & not far from Lumpini park if you want to take in a taste of Bangkok life
Report this review
Kirsten V. Couples Netherlands, July 19, 2012
beautiful hotel and great service

spacious room, great facilities and delicious breakfst
10
the hotel is def. the place i will choose from now on for my stays in BKK. The rooms was very large and beautiful, we were upgraded for free and because it was my birthday they delivered to my room a birthday cake. i would advise anyone to go there whilst in Bangkok!!
Restaurant Tip: Go to the italian restaurant "Opera" it is delicious high quality italian food and the owner/chef is very helpful and nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel BangkokMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front DeskMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape Changing RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape JacuzziMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02