Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front Desk Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 169
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
627 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
Sara L. Couples Israel, January 5, 2012
My favourite hotel in Bangkok (after the Mandarin)

great location, amazing staff, big rooms and tasty food.
10
after many visits in thailand i found my "home" there. it's my 4th visit at the metropolitan in bangkok (was also at the one in london) and i will definetely keep staying there every time i'm in town, actually i'll be there tomorrow for 3 nights ;)
Johannes N. Solo travelers Austria, January 3, 2012
still my favourite

spa and pool
9.3
Though coming into age the met is still my favourite choice in bkk, great staff, spacious rooms an excellent spa and the best amenities. for the current rate its the best deal you can get on five star comfort in bangkok. though the location is a little off the track the hotel itself compensates for the extra commuting necessary.
Raymond Y. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Class above the rest...great service and exclusive

Great service, exclusive, classy, refined
7.7
I stay here regularly. The Metropolitan is still one of the best hotels. I do however feel that, having been staying here for the past few years, the decor is becoming a little worn out and used. Perhaps it's time for another sprucing. Also, they really should have free WIFI for hotel guests. After all, it does not cost much to the hotel but would gain much brownie points for the guests.
Felicity A. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Good hotel, showing its age a bit

Good location, pleasant staff at reception, good spa and swimming pool area
7.7
public areas of the hotel were very impressive. bedroom size was very large and the bathroom was well equipped. on some of the floors though, carpets etc showed some signs of wear.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good value option for a short stay
Alexander L. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
Great hotel, well-designed, huge roomsq

Design, service, room size, comfort, bathroom products, Nahm restaurant
8.7
sathorn as a location makes things a little difficult for vacation but not unmanageable if you have patience to deal with bangkok traffic and cabbies. for business, the location is pretty good (only beaten by wireless road hotels). other than that, the stay was perfect. service was great, even if not quite as polished as at hotels like the oriental and the sukhothai. nahm restaurant is amazing, consistently one of my best dining experiences in bangkok. the design of the hotel is warm, inviting and unique. details like the como shambhala bathroom products, robes and bed linen made our stay that much more pleasant and the rooms have to be among the biggest in bangkok for the price. one thing that could be improved is the shower - the place needs a rain shower head.
Hotel Feature Tip: Two tips: pay a little extra for the Metropolitan room, huge bedroom and bathroom and make sure you eat at Nahm at least once. Avoid the Met Bar, there are far better bars in Bangkok.
Setiadi S. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2011
Great room and outstanding service

Spacious rooms, great service, well designed hotel.
8.3
Even though the location is not superb, the hotel is one of the great design. It is a great hotel especially for those who can appreciate design and want to feel and experience the interior of the hotel. The service is outstanding and the staffs are very kind.
Hotel Feature Tip: I strongly recommend the metropolitan room as it has enjoyable spacious room as well as bathroom.
Michele T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Friendly staff and a great room

The bed, she shower, the pool!
8.7
it was a pleasant stay - the staff was kind and upgraded me upon arrival. my room was great and i was even given a free cocktail at the metbar
Johannes N. Couples Austria, December 30, 2011
still one of the best

design
10
Still one of the best places to stay in Bangkok, with spacious rooms, great staff, and a nice pool and spa. Real value for your money. The location is convenient within a short walk from Lumpini Park or Silom. A must try is the hotel spa, one of the best in the city.
Kim S. Solo travelers Sweden, December 27, 2011
Nice as always

The Metropolitan rooms are amazing, go for no less!
8.7
great spa, food and the interior is beautiful. simplicity rules! the only negative thing is that wifi is additional and for a contemporary and topmodern place like this, it should definitely be included as part of the roomrates.
Chantal B. Groups France, December 26, 2011
very fancy and pretty hotel

decoration, service, big rooms
8.3
very fancy and design hotel. a modern and simple architecture. the rooms are surprisingly big and very comfortable. the service was very good, the front desk staff were really helpful. we really enjoyed our stay at metropolitan hotel. the breakfast could be a little more varied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel BangkokMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front DeskMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Board RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room FoyerMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room FoyerMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FitnessMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape Changing RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape JacuzziMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08