My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front Desk Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
Jonna P. Couples Canada, March 29, 2014
Stylish, minimalist and smells like a dream!

Restaurants, style, staff
9.3
We stayed one night at the Metropolitan hotel in Bangkok. Staff and check in was fast and efficient. Executive room was actually too big for the 2 of us! Very stylish, modern and all immenities. Comfy bed, plunger coffee...it was heavenly. Only negative would be it is a better location for business as opposed to tourism areas, shopping etc. But close to metro.
Saw S. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2014
Hotel with a sense of calm relaxation

Clean jacuzzi, Quiet Corner, Nice bathroom
5
It was bazard to see the city garbage truck doing the sorting just outside the entrance of small lane leading to the main hotel entrance. Could it be the hotel owner has angled the city council? Everytime when I would walk back or out of hotel, I need to hold my breathe to dash pass the garbage point. This hotel has been my favorite since its opening days long long ago, I must say I am surprised that they managed to maintain the condition of the room. If you can forgive the grabage sight at main road then it is worth a try to stay here.
Katherine A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Fantastic

Great food, facilities and staff
9.3
Great Bangkok hotel - good location near to a BTS, excellent facilities and staff, delicious healthy food available. I would highly recommend!
John N. Couples Australia, February 14, 2014
I JUST LOVE THIS HOTEL AND ITS STAFF.

EVERYTHING
10
I HAVE STAYED AT THE METROPOLITAN FOUR TIMES AND ITS ALWAYS SUPERB.WILL BE BACK AGAIN
Damien F. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2014
Wonderful luxurious hotel

Amenities, room decor and location
9.7
Absolutely wonderful hotel, rooms were huge and modernly decorated. It was a very comfortable stay and we paid 3 star prices for a 5 star experience. The location was good as well, about 10min away from the nightlife and restaurants in Silom. Convenience store just 5min across the street as well.
Kuan B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Very good experience.

Friendly staff, nice bedroom and good spacious bathroom as well.
7.7
Very good ambience and location is also great with vicinity to the train station and eating places nearby. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and they went all out to make you feel comfortable despite the protest turbulence that was ongoing in bangkok during the time that we visited bangkok. all said, it was an excellent experience of which i will not fail to recomment other friends.
Yi C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2014
oasis in the city

Hotel staff were very helpful re especially since it was in the middle Bangkok Shutdown & State of Emergency was declared. We felt safe and enjoyed hotel facilities.
8
Abdulwahed H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
my second time at the met and def a third time

great spa great food and very relaxing
9.7
hotel smelled nice all the time food was excellent in all restaurants staff at the spa are very professional and friendly as well. i would deff recommend this hotel to anyone and i would deff visit it again.
Katherine A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Just brilliant

Great facilities, delicious food, lovely staff
9.3
I love this hotel and stay whenever I am in Bangkok. The spa, pool and fitness facilities are excellent, and there is a wide variety of tasty, healthy food. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is well located, just 5 mins to Sala Daeng BTS which will take you to all the shopping and sightseeing spots. On my last stay, not only did I get an early check-in at 8am in the morning, but also an unexpected room upgrade, which was a very nice surprise having just got off a 12 hour flight. Can't recommend highly enough.
Phillip D. Solo travelers South Africa, January 5, 2014
Fabulous

Service
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel BangkokMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front DeskMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Board RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room FoyerMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room FoyerMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FitnessMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape Changing RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape JacuzziMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01