Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front Desk Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 169
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 35 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
Groups (35)
Sort by:
Ana M. Groups Macau, March 22, 2015
Pleasant stay

Spa, staff
8
It was pleasant, not fantastic as I was expecting. The breakfast not too varied and poor.
Charng Y. Groups Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Stylish and comfy

Ambience, Breakfast and restaurant, Friendly and efficient staff
9.7
I was on a holiday with my friends and was warmly welcomed by the staff. From the welcome till our checkout of the hotel, service, room modernity and space, breakfast variety and quality, hotel restaurant and room service was great!
Ho H. Groups Canada, October 30, 2014
Good vibe, yet a bit remote

Nice lobby, friendly staff, well maintained rooms.
8
Stayed there for a wedding held at the COMO suite. Very impressed by the lobby and its friendly staff. The room was rather minimal (54sq m type), showing its age yet care has been taken to maintain it well. The shower area was a bit strangely designed, without any glass partition a large area became unintentionally wet. Electric outlets a bit lacking (especially multi shape type), although my friend with a bigger room had more outlets. The COMO suite where the wedding was held was amazing.
Li M. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Nice hotel, good staff performance

Nice and clean hotel, good staff performance, location is good
8
Nice and clean hotel, good staff performance, location is good
Juliana G. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Excellent stay, good service and Nahm is Great!

Large room, good restaurant, attentive staff.
9.7
It was excellent. Couldn't ask for more.
Kit I. Groups Macau, July 7, 2013
nice hotel

nice food, friendly staff, nice room
9
Kit I. Groups Macau, July 7, 2013
nice hotel

nice food, friendly staff, nice room
9
Abdulwahed H. Groups United States of America, June 8, 2013
classy

spa, food, swimming pool
9
Suvicha A. Groups Thailand, February 2, 2013
private but very bad service from staff for Thai

private
4.3
very very bad service from hotel staff for Thai people, far from MRT and BTS about 10 minute by walk, there's many hotel in Bangkok better location, service and price than this hotel.
Judith M. Groups United States of America, October 31, 2012
Great service but problematic room

Excellent service, great food (with caveats)
7
The service in this hotel is outstanding on all levels. However, the room itself (although filled with nice touches) was seriously disappointing. The living area (bed/desk/TV) was so small and cramped that my legs were full of bruises from bumping into the unprotected sharp corners of the bed. The desk chair was small, hard and uncomfortable. (The bed was great.) I think selling a room with one queen bed as adequate for two is not appropriate for a room costing $/night (it would have cost an additional fat fee to "upgrade" to a room with two beds. Also, the wall between our room and the next was so thin we could hear every sound from the next room. The quality of breakfast was very good, but the selection not great, and at the price charged, this wouldn't work for everyone. Pool was beautiful but you have to go through an annoying labyrinth to get to it. I have stayed in over 50 hotels in Bangkok, so have a good basis for comparison. Although I liked the hotel, for the price there are much better options in Bangkok and I won't stay here again.
Shopping Tip: The Jim Thompson outlet on Sukhumvit 93 is a 5-story designer's delight. To avoid sitting in traffic, take the BTS (Skytrain) to On Nut, and from there a short taxi ride.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel BangkokMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front DeskMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape Changing RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape JacuzziMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05